LloydsPharmacy Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

LloydsPharmacy Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 377 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
LloydsPharmacy CEO Toby Anderson  (no image)
Toby Anderson
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good team very friendly and helpful(in 14 reviews)

  • "Lloyds have accommodated for me very well since being made redundant last year and my area manager has pulled out all stops to support me(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pharmacist working outside of Standard Operating Procedures which I considered dangerous(in 29 reviews)

  • "low pay for role compared to other companies in industry(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Not too bad decent pay

    Cons

    Not too good working enviroment

    LloydsPharmacy2019-05-12
  2. "Overall positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Good company looks after employees

    Cons

    Can be pushy about figures

    LloydsPharmacy2019-10-09
  3. "Good OTC salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy part-time

    Pros

    competitive salary as an OTC assisitant

    Cons

    rotas could be done better. i.e email out rotas rather than having a sheet in the store and change them without notifying employees

    LloydsPharmacy2019-10-07
  4. "Positive and very welcoming environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Harlow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive environment Friendly staff The best management team i’ve worked with so far

    Cons

    Salary (~8.50/h) Amount of hours Work schedule

    LloydsPharmacy2019-10-03
  5. "Workload increasing but pay isn't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoy working with the public

    Cons

    Increase in workload and responsibility is not matched by salary

    Advice to Management

    please take a look at the extra you are asking us to do and compensate in salary

    LloydsPharmacy2019-10-02
  6. "Pharmacist job at lloyds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist 

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours as I work in a pharmacy inside a supermarket

    Cons

    Keep on reducing staff hours

    LloydsPharmacy2019-09-30
  7. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Dispenser in Doncaster, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, nice people fun

    Cons

    Boring busy you get rude customers

    LloydsPharmacy2019-09-25
  8. "shame the company went down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Dispenser in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good team of co-workers trying to survive in that hostile environment

    Cons

    way too many unproductive people who is trying to be useful . Lack of any wage rise possibilities as the unproductive people need to have wage too. No carrier opportunity lack of staff (again if the people stocking shelves at lidl has better hourly rate than people responsible for medications ) no wonder employees leaving

    Advice to Management

    increase wage for those who dealing with meds. no 3 pence per hour. Minimum £1 per hour than maybe, i said maybe you will be able to keep staff.

    LloydsPharmacy2019-10-01
  9. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a malleable branch

    Cons

    Need to take more care of staff

    LloydsPharmacy2019-09-14
  10. "Branch pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Team led support from cluster and area leadership teams. Opportunities for learning and development. Chances for carerrs progression.

    Cons

    Could do with more published structured guidelines to support good practice at brsnch level.

    LloydsPharmacy2019-09-07
Found 377 reviews