LloydsPharmacy Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

LloydsPharmacy Reviews

Updated 9 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 352 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Toby Anderson
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good team very friendly and helpful(in 13 reviews)

  • "Lloyds have accommodated for me very well since being made redundant last year and my area manager has pulled out all stops to support me(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pharmacist working outside of Standard Operating Procedures which I considered dangerous(in 29 reviews)

  • "low pay for role compared to other companies in industry(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time

      Pros

      Not too bad decent pay

      Cons

      Not too good working enviroment

      LloydsPharmacy2019-05-12
    • "Processing prescription queries"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Prescription Management Coordinator 

        I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Working closely with hospitals Learning the background of hospital procedures

        Cons

        Delays in prescriptions, resulting late medication for patients

        LloydsPharmacy2019-07-09
      • "Amazing company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Dispenser in Clifton, North West England, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The best reason why I picked to worked for Lloyds pharmacy is because it is a very supportive company and always happy to help The customers and I would recommend to work For this company to anyone who asked my bout it . Every day I am always learning new things and it is so interesting and intriguing.

        Cons

        There no downsides I really enjoy working for the company

        LloydsPharmacy2019-07-01
      • "Need to look after staff better"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Non Pharmacist Pharmacy Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        It’s hard to say at the moment

        Cons

        Middle management too busy trying to impress by putting unrealistic pressures on stores

        LloydsPharmacy2019-06-30
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Supervisor in Northampton, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Always something new to learn

        Cons

        Bit stressful, not enough staff memes

        LloydsPharmacy2019-06-27
      • "Pharmacy Advisor at Lloyds Pharmacy KCUH"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Pharmacy Advisor 

        I worked at LloydsPharmacy part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great and welcoming staff, felt part of the team instantly

        Cons

        Bad area, felt at ease

        LloydsPharmacy2019-06-25
      • "It was fine"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Relief Pharmacist in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        My area manager was good so I had a good experience.

        Cons

        I can't imagine this is a good long term solution

        LloydsPharmacy2019-06-20
      • "Its good, but, not without issues"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 

        I have been working at LloydsPharmacy part-time

        Pros

        You learn a lot about healthcare and medicines very quickly and also pick up good customer service experience at the same time. If you are hardworking and dedicated there are options to complete a course on the side and become a qualified dispenser as well.

        Cons

        Depending on which branch you work in your experience can vary drastically. Luckily I got into a really good branch where all the staff are really helpful and we work together effectively as a team. However, I know of many other branches where this is not the case and they are disorganised and the staff there really end up suffering because of it. Also the job can be emotionally demanding and can be very difficult when...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Individual managers for their separate branches are often nice but the area managers are very disorganised and don't listen to criticism. Also there are often problems with the pay with it not being sent on time or money being missing etc. So the area managers need to sort out these problems and take more responsibility instead of dumping it onto the local staff.

        LloydsPharmacy2019-06-17
      • "unrealistic expectations"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Pharmacist in Birmingham, England

          I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          job is never boring in pharmacy.

          Cons

          continual staff cuts has increased burden on existing staff, this has led to poorer customer service who often take their customer elsewhere.

          Advice to Management

          failure to invest in staff and IT when pharmacies were making far more profit than they are now has only helped to worsen the situation many pharmacies find themselves in. outlook looks poor for the future.

          LloydsPharmacy2019-06-26
        • "Poor organisation"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Dispensary Assistant in Sheffield, England
          Doesn't Recommend

          I worked at LloydsPharmacy part-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Staff are nice, many locations.

          Cons

          Poor company organisation, little support, unrealistic expectation.

          LloydsPharmacy2019-06-24
        Found 352 reviews