LoQutus Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

LoQutus Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "An Enriching Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LoQutus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enthusiastic, motivated people with tremendous expertise It's all about team spirit Opinions are valued and taking ownership is encouraged

    Cons

    There could be more flexibility in work life balance, but we are working on it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on growing

    LoQutus2018-09-14
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Ghent
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LoQutus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - work on consulting assignments and company (unit) r&d - professional & personal development opportunities (under your control) - recognition/appreciation - not too small, not too big - friendly atmosphere - variety of people to work with - company events (teambuildings, drinks, sports, ...)

    Cons

    - typically smaller projects (compared to big consulting firms)

    LoQutus2018-04-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LoQutus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues Nice office and place to work

    Cons

    More people needed to make company structure really work

    LoQutus2018-02-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "At the pinnacle of innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ghent
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LoQutus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture and team spirit - Talented employees that go the extra mileS - Open environment where you can really pursue those technical and architectural dreams - Well-defined growth paths in a relatively flat organizational structure - A lot of potential to grow - For a consultancy firm, strongly focusing on knowledge sharing and acquisition, not aiming for that 100% chargeability target - Astounding... career opportunities for young potentials - I've gotten opportunities and responsibilities here that I could not find anywhere else with job content that is near perfection

    Show More

    Cons

    - Meeting culture could be better: some meetings are ill-prepared and not timeboxed - Don't work here if you don't like change or variation as that's what consultancy is all about

    Advice to Management

    Consider opening up fleet management

    LoQutus2018-02-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at LoQutus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great atmosphere and team culture - open communication - interesting projects - clearing development plans

    Cons

    - limited team size to support all projects

    Advice to Management

    Remain focused on objectives

    LoQutus2018-02-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A second home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales & Marketing Support in Ghent
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LoQutus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - An open, pleasant atmosphere where hard work is combined with fun activities - A transparent office that feels like a second home - A challenging environment where personal development and autonomy are key

    Cons

    - Lack of adequate manpower

    LoQutus2018-02-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Personal growth in a professional environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LoQutus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    + I've received great coaching and opportunities to grow + People get the room and the means to take initiatives and follow up on them + Great colleagues, knowledgeable and sympathetic

    Cons

    - More people needed to make company structure really work

    Advice to Management

    - See minpunten

    LoQutus2018-01-22
  8. "Engaged colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ghent
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LoQutus full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues and vibes to work with. You get the chance to really make a difference for customers as well as for your team. Open and transparant organisation, supporting and sharing colleagues and Team Coaches. Great place to work.

    Cons

    Still a growing Company. Changing structures make things exciting but also a bit unsure in times. It is key to put structures in place that are scalable as we keep expanding.

    Advice to Management

    Don't focus on little issues of today, think about the bigger challenges we can tackle in the future and grow towards that.

    LoQutus2018-01-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect in Ghent

    I worked at LoQutus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - interesting projects - technically challenging environment - good, friendly and relaxed atmosphere We I started working there I felt right at home. The team manager really listened to my needs and made sure I could do the projects that were relevant. The organisation does every effort to create a family atmosphere with regular events, both formal and informal.

    Cons

    Could use a little bit more structure in some areas.

    LoQutus2018-01-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Strong methodology, finally management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LoQutus full-time

    Pros

    I learned a lot during my career, they have a strong methodological approach which is sometimes a bit to technology oriented, but during 2015 new people were attracted to solve that, won large deals looks like it is working.

    Cons

    The business development team was performing really bad, blocking innovation, very sourcing oriented, management has finally tackled this issue, took a bit to long in my opinion. But now a new business development team is in place things are going forward.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on moving from a technology focus to a more business oriented focus.

    LoQutus2015-12-14
Found 15 reviews