Lockheed Martin Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lockheed Martin Engineer Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1881 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
655 Ratings
  1. "New review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Engineer in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great job awesome learning experience. You get to test system from ground floor and really see how system works

    Cons

    Intense trying and great time spent test and training

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great job

    Lockheed Martin2016-11-12
  2. "Good employer to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Avionics Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits for you and your family

    Cons

    Progression can be slow if not actively perusing progression

    Advice to Management

    Open up more internal transfers

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-01
  3. "Disappointed, when it’s all done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in Adelaide
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lockheed Martin for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lockheed Martin Australia started in Australia via the JORN project, which they have since lost, but continue with a number of interesting other projects.

    Cons

    They give the impression of being arrogant and, despite “claiming” to be (unconditionally) ethical, in my experience only actively demonstrate this when it is convenient. I raised an issue against middle-management and my “HR Business Partner” challenged me by asking “what do I really want to get out of this?”. In short I was fobbed off. Upon being made redundant I realised that I de-skilled during my time with... the company and reslised how detrimental the toxic environment actually is.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at yourself (and your middle managers) and look after your employees so no one is left unemployable and (forced to) consider a career change like I am.

    Lockheed Martin2018-12-27
  4. "Secure jobs with reasonable salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin

    Pros

    Good company to work for and the job tasks are interesting with the support of talented individuals. Strategic direction is solid with the backing of the US parent company.

    Cons

    Quality processes can be lacking in some areas and need to followed by many employees. Due to rapid growth a new work site is seriously in order. Middle and uppermangement tend to make decisions behind closed doors and decisions are usually reactive.

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to listen to your engineers. They want to help if you support them. You career incentives need are good looking at because they dont exist, leaving a fairly unmotivated employees.

    Lockheed Martin2010-04-25
  5. Helpful (25)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Leadership Development Program in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To keep this short and sweet. We get good pay, good benefits, and good work. It'll never be be "perfect" job, because it's so large they can't mold it to your needs. Understand that it's a massive company with all the associated struggles. Beyond that, there are plenty of opportunities, but you have to learn to look for them and take them. LM will not hand you opportunities on a silver platter.

    Cons

    If you want fast paced, long hours, and high pay then go somewhere else. If you want to work a solid job and with solid benefits and time then go to LM.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-30
  6. "Strong Skills in Quality Assurance and Maintenance Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Luke AFB, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities for self-improvement

    Cons

    Good company, I have no Cons

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-17
  7. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    leader in innovation, and advancing technology

    Cons

    management drives cost and schedule as top priority

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-15
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting Projects and the people who surround you are incredibly experienced

    Cons

    Dated technology stack and many administrative hoops to jump through

    Advice to Management

    Better pay

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-13
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Paid me pretty well I thought

    Cons

    They are a rather big company

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-12
  10. "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Benefits package is a plus

    Cons

    None that stand out to me.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-12
Found 1881 reviews