Lockheed Martin Financial Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Financial Analyst

Lockheed Martin Financial Analyst Reviews

Updated 8 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 119 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
60 Ratings
  1. "Good Place for Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Marietta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Every other Friday off (9/80 schedule).

    Cons

    Limited growth potential unless you relocate several times or participate in exclusive leadership programs.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your loyal employees.

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-08
  2. "Good engironment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work overall

    Cons

    Lack of employee engagement and ability to grow

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-03
  3. "Lockheed is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multi Functional Financial Analyst in Littleton, CO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well ran company with good people to work with.

    Cons

    Can get lost in the size of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Promote your hard worker and give them opportunities to grow.

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-24
  4. "Stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pushes you to be good or you are cut, salary

    Cons

    project based environment so if yours ends you are laid off

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-20
  5. Helpful (3)

    "just okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great 401K and some what competitive pay

    Cons

    Very boring environment. Lots of government oversight. Very outdated systems and processes. you have to work late to make up the time you spend during a team lunch. Very little incentives to work hard other than pay. Most people have a negative attitude about the place but are too afraid to work somewhere that will actually require them to work hard

    Advice to Management

    none

    Lockheed Martin2019-03-24
  6. "Probably the most soul-sucking job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst Intern in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin for less than a year

    Pros

    I was an intern at the Montreal division. I deeply regret my time spent there. - Okay salary, but definitely not competitive - Supportive team, people really knew how to have each other's backs - Competent management at the top. - Strong structures and rules - Flexible 9/80 schedule! Probably the best thing about working there. Allows for good work/life balance

    Cons

    - EXTREMELY burreaucratic. You'll need permission to do even the simplest things. They put a high emphasis on "building processes" and "improving everything"... but there are so many rules already in place that it's pretty much impossible to do. If you're an innovator at heart... AVOID. - Wishy washy management: in my 8 months here, we've changed managers three times and have had very little communications with all...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You don't have as good as a company culture than you think

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-02
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, generous PTO, rewarding work.

    Cons

    Some in mgmt levels don't belong there, need more leadership than mgmt.

    Lockheed Martin2019-02-20
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multi Functional Financial Analyst Asc in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Work Life Balance Great employees Relaxed Environment

    Cons

    Not much nice single family housing within 10/15 minutes

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Lockheed Martin2019-02-05
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stability, good pay, benefits, and interesting products. The leadership was the best part in my mind. They were diverse, innovative, and walk the talked.

    Cons

    Middle management was stale and they did not promote moving people around to gain experience. You were expected to work in your role for eternity.

    Advice to Management

    Allow people to move around and you will see better retention from the younger employees.

    Lockheed Martin2019-02-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Excellent Benefits - Great People - Friendly, Intelligent and hard working colleagues - Flexible work schedules including the 9/80 - every other Friday off - Opportunities to travel or relocate globally if you are interested - Company executives truly value high ethical conduct - Competive Pay

    Cons

    - Beuracracy due to such a large complex structure can be frustrating at times - High Stress at times - Long hours (OT) required during busy times

    Lockheed Martin2019-01-24
Found 119 reviews