Lockheed Martin Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lockheed Martin Intern Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 144 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
57 Ratings
  1. "A Great Place to Learn as an Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Communications Intern in Stratford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin for less than a year

    Pros

    -I really was a member of the team. My thoughts and opinions were valued. -No the type of place where interns go on coffee runs, they make you do real work. -Interactions with the VP of Communications -Working with cool aircrafts -Interactions with military members -Cool aircraft

    Cons

    -All my superiors were overwhelmed constantly until they hired on a few new members -A lot of overtime (paid) -Commuting to different sites to get work done

    Advice to Management

    The communications team seems very overwhelmed. As an intern, I often had a lot on my plate so I can't imagine how my superiors felt. The team needs to expand. The VP of Comms is an excellent leader and mentor.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-16
  2. "Strong, Old-School Company, lacks vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good pay (for interns) - Nice co-workers - Large, stable, growing company - Some engaging work

    Cons

    - Doesn't do much to care for individuals, even had to pay for coffee at work. - Hard to have your voice heard, especially if you want action to be taken - Lots of red tape and slow bureaucratic processes, if you want to do something, expect to wait 2 weeks until someone gets back to you with permission - Intern on-boarding process had no formal training, and little to get excited about, just kind of shoved me in... a cubicle and plopped work on my desk

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have a designed experience for interns. Interns, while there were over 100 at the site I worked at, felt like an afterthought and were not valued as potential talent, but rather seemed more as a loose favor done for us and that we should take whatever experience they want to give. Not a very good first impression.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-11
  3. "Amazing internship experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Mechanical Engineering Intern in Stratford, CT

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work as an intern. You will be given meaningful work and many opportunities to learn and network. amazing pay for interns.

    Cons

    Projects can move very slowly due to the nature of the industry and company.

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-14
  4. "Incredible Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lockheed Martin

    Pros

    Exposed to many sides of the business & learned so much! 9/80 work schedule is very nice as well. Great company culture & mission.

    Cons

    None that come to mind :)

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-24
  5. "Wonderful Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin for less than a year

    Pros

    A great way to gain experience!

    Cons

    Can be very overwhelming with the amount of information

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-07
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture in the company

    Cons

    Payment bands are too low

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-19
  7. "Freedom to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Lockheed Martin

    Pros

    Advancing technology, mentors, passionate employees

    Cons

    Location unfortunately closed due to not enough private contracts

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-02
  8. "Data Analyst Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Data Analyst Intern 

    I worked at Lockheed Martin for less than a year

    Pros

    Stability, work-life balance, flexible hours

    Cons

    A lot of red tape associated with large-company bureaucracy

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-09
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin for less than a year

    Pros

    Good amount of work on a daily basis

    Cons

    not a ton of guidance

    Advice to Management

    include interns on upper level tasks, potential cross functional

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-02
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of benefits, all the staff really friendly. Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Great place to work, no cons

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-27
Found 144 reviews