Lockheed Martin Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Intern

Lockheed Martin Intern Reviews

Updated 27 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 134 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
54 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of benefits, all the staff really friendly. Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Great place to work, no cons

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Analyst Intern in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. Research Skill development 2. Application of analytical skills in professional environment 3. Strong mentor program 4. Good resources that can be easily utilized 5. Great manager and team

    Cons

    1. No cons during experience within this role

    Lockheed Martin2019-03-18
  3. "Great 1st Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Intern in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked with some really good people here, there are a lot of opportunities across the nation, and looks great on a resume

    Cons

    Starting salaries are not great for engineers, definitely not competitive

    Advice to Management

    Try to attract new talent

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-02
  4. "Probably the most soul-sucking job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst Intern in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I was an intern at the Montreal division. I deeply regret my time spent there. - Okay salary, but definitely not competitive - Supportive team, people really knew how to have each other's backs - Competent management at the top. - Strong structures and rules - Flexible 9/80 schedule! Probably the best thing about working there. Allows for good work/life balance

    Cons

    - EXTREMELY burreaucratic. You'll need permission to do even the simplest things. They put a high emphasis on "building processes" and "improving everything"... but there are so many rules already in place that it's pretty much impossible to do. If you're an innovator at heart... AVOID. - Wishy washy management: in my 8 months here, we've changed managers three times and have had very little communications with all...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You don't have as good as a company culture than you think

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-02
  5. "It’s okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent and environment is relaxed

    Cons

    Nothing is cutting edge, it’s sort of mundane and a lot of the time you’re paid to do nothing. Not a good place if you want to learn and grow.

    Lockheed Martin2019-03-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bad company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Techs are great. Good camaradery, teamwork and training. -Company is pretty efficient and achieving goals, excellence in service. -Work is stimulating and interesting,

    Cons

    -Engineers are stressed, unhappy and generally disatisfied with their careers. and growth opportunities. -Tensions between engineers. Badmouthing. -Tensions between engineering and management. -Lots of fingerpointing and playing the blame game. Rather than fix problems, divisions are more interested in blaming others for shortcomings. -No windows, Gloomy offices.

    Advice to Management

    Hard to fix a rotten company culture. They should hire more engineers to aleviate stress and contribute to better teamwork. Badmouthing, bullying and intimidation should not be tolerated.

    Lockheed Martin2019-02-06
  7. "Great Experience, Helpful insight from co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer Intern in Oldsmar, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Smart Co-Workers, valuable experience, machine shop experience

    Cons

    It was a very big company and it was hard to meet people

    Lockheed Martin2019-01-21
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Ban Mon, Xiangkhoang
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Team environment, working hours and flexibility

    Cons

    Salary was not within the industry standards

    Lockheed Martin2018-12-17
  9. "Good company in terms of pay and benefits. However, they’re not invested in retaining their current workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, content of work, mission

    Cons

    Culture, retention, location, strong sense of hierarchy, high turnover, lack of investment in community

    Advice to Management

    Follow your own corporate policy. It’s obvious to lower level employees when senior mgmt/executives aren’t involved or as busy.

    Lockheed Martin2018-09-16
  10. "Sikorsky Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Stratford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I worked at Sikorsky as an intern on the structures analysis team. Lockheed Martin had a very good outreach program for all the interns, and all of the full time employees were very respectful. I highly recommend interning at Sikorsky, a subsidiary of Lockheed Martin, if you get the chance.

    Cons

    I joined the internship program immediately after I finished my spring semester. This lead to me being one of the first interns to arrive. The location was not prepared for me arriving as early as I was, and I missed out on some fun times with fellow interns later in the summer when I left earlier too.

    Advice to Management

    Allow for greater communication with your future supervisor after the internship is accepted.

    Lockheed Martin2018-08-27
Found 134 reviews