Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5919 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2147 Ratings
  1. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadeship. by smart capable people Interesting company

    Cons

    I had to travel to another city. No locations in Sydney or I would still work there!

    Advice to Management

    Please set up an office in Sydney!

    Lockheed Martin2018-01-27
  2. "New review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Engineer in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great job awesome learning experience. You get to test system from ground floor and really see how system works

    Cons

    Intense trying and great time spent test and training

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great job

    Lockheed Martin2016-11-12
  3. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subcontract Management Staff 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits compared to other Fortune 500 companies (that aren't in Silicon Valley), fair pay.

    Cons

    Management priority can be fuzzy. Political environment.

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-15
  4. "Work life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Engineer 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons.

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-13
  5. "Lockheed Martin Flextime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Systems Engineer Associate in Stratford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The 9/80 schedule is the best you can get at a company. Lockheed Martin provides excellent flexibility, while also accomplishing great engineering designs and tasks.

    Cons

    I would say promotions are tough, but in a competitive environment it will be worthwhile in the long run.

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-07
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong values, great benefits too.

    Cons

    None at the current time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-05
  7. "Great Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CWEP Student in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to see the different projects you are working on.

    Cons

    Culture is very traditional. Not much interaction between employees.

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-03
  8. "Great company, smart people, but slow to adjust to changes in the job market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, generous PTO, good 401k, excellent work/life balance, continuing education support

    Cons

    Pay leans toward the lower side in some HCOL areas, little to no urban campuses, slow (but steady) upward advancement

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on retaining top talent and adapting policies and pay rates to do so

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-02
  9. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Mechanic in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    EXCELLENT pay! plenty of opportunities to learn advanced technology, and growth with other like-minded individuals who share the same passion.

    Cons

    PARKING. PARKING PARKING. If you work second shift, YOU ARE SCREWED. Get to work at least 45 minute early. It will take you 10-30 minutes to find a parking spot. And you have a LONG walk to the punch in terminal.

    Advice to Management

    None. Everyone is terrific!

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-30
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Leadership Development Program in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To keep this short and sweet. We get good pay, good benefits, and good work. It'll never be be "perfect" job, because it's so large they can't mold it to your needs. Understand that it's a massive company with all the associated struggles. Beyond that, there are plenty of opportunities, but you have to learn to look for them and take them. LM will not hand you opportunities on a silver platter.

    Cons

    If you want fast paced, long hours, and high pay then go somewhere else. If you want to work a solid job and with solid benefits and time then go to LM.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-30
Found 5919 reviews