Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5845 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2117 Ratings
  1. Helpful (171)

    "Lockheed Martin IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I have is, possibly, try very hard simplify processes. The processes are accurate and extremely detailed. Some could be less detailed.

    Lockheed Martin2018-08-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "They keep you busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Technician in Moorestown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Cons

    Benefits can be a hit or miss

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the little people

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-20
  3. "Relatively Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxing environment. The people are very helpful and the workload has a good balance of be complex without the stress. The Company is good when it comes to work life balance l

    Cons

    None that I can think of right now.

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-22
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Ethics are excellent and fun work

      Cons

      i can't think of any at this time

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-21
    • "Great place to learn and grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Ocala, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

      Pros

      Lots of growth opportunity, tuition reimbursement, 4+ weeks pto.

      Cons

      Union environment at Ocala site which prevent good workers from flourishing. Also, with the growth of the site, there are often dumb decisions made or pure neglect along the lines of typical big business issues.

      Advice to Management

      Performance pay incentive for hourly work force and better teamwork between programs and pmts

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-19
    • "Typical Suburban Engineering Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Member Engineering Staff in Moorestown, NJ
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Stable, 9 to 5 except when working proposals or test jobs, work life balance, smart and pleasant coworkers

      Cons

      Poor facilities and IT infrastructure, company outlook and industry outlook are average at best

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The people are great, and you can really tell most are open and embracing change. The people I work with have been here 30 years or more, and are open minded to new employees perspectives, and most are very willing to teach/help/transfer knowledge. Pay is great. Location is great in my opinion. The flexibility is worth A LOT to me. Most benefits are pretty good. My immediate management is great.

      Cons

      Health insurance is bad? They showed a graph that shows they promote based on their need for higher level engineers. Meaning if they have a lot of really good engineers, many will not received deserved promotions, because they only need average engineers at the time. Don't be surprised when experienced engineers leave when they hit a career wall simply because Lockheed just doesn't need someone that good.

      Advice to Management

      Lower level management has been great, but to those that created that insulting bell curve that showed mostly level 3 engineers and a few 4s and 5s...does tour talent reflect that same bell curve?

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-17
    • "Steady"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer 

        I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

        Pros

        Steady company with lots of opportunities

        Cons

        Management can be slow to react

        Lockheed Martin2019-06-19
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great company to work at for a motivated engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Orlando, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        A lot of smart people to work with, flex schedule and good work life balance, amazing 401k (4% company match, extra 6% automatic). Ok health insurance. Many options to choose projects to work on.

        Cons

        Not really a con, but if you are not motivated and lazy you can get lost unnoticed.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing all the good things you are doing. Keep listening to employees feedback

        Lockheed Martin2019-06-10
      • "Great Opportunity"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Electronics Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great Company, Always engaging with employees.

        Cons

        Still to new to learn of any real "Cons" with the company

        Lockheed Martin2019-06-16
      Found 5845 reviews