Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5840 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2114 Ratings
  1. "Lockheed very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, work life balance is great

    Cons

    Have to take work home

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-17
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aerospace Engineer Staff in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lockheed Martin has interesting and challenging programs for engineers of all levels. The 401 k plan has a good match. The company currently has a good backlog of work for more employment stability. There is good potential for advancement for some engineers in both technical and managerial roles.

    Cons

    In some cases, rather inexperienced engineers are being given leadership roles that they are not prepared for at the moment. More experienced and better educated engineers are looked past in the process.

    Advice to Management

    In looking for leaders, do not overlook your experienced engineers for leadership in both technical and managerial roles particularly for those not retiring soon (10-15 years+ time horizon) with great experience and education. Skipping over these leaders to advance inexperienced (though talented) younger employees will potentially hurt both types of employees careers. Younger employees can wither under a position that...

    Show More
    Lockheed Martin2019-06-03
  3. "Big Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Growing a lot - Coolest products in the world - Benefits

    Cons

    - People are not fired even if they violate HR rules. - A lot of bureaucracy

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-16
  4. "Great for newbies!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sustaining Engineer 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    -Great to start with new incentives for newer employees -Culture keeps changing to allow for more casual days so work environment is not as old school - great source to diversify your skill set to grow and identify how to position your career

    Cons

    -as you grow the mid levels tend to get lost in the frenzy of hiring -figuring out the culture is really difficult at first, everything works different ways

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Engineering is what we do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    More focus on engineering, and not finance, than other large competitors. You will be happier working here as an engineer. There are young people in important positions. It gives you hope that, one day, you too can be there before you hit your 50's.

    Cons

    Very little sick-leave hours. You are forced to take 30 minutes of lunch time even when you can eat your lunch in 5 minutes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep promoting young engineers

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-29
  6. "I worked for Lockheed Space Operations Co. for six years and moved up six times, ending as a Planner/Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lockheed Martin

      Pros

      I got to work with everybody from applicants to engineers. I worked in HR, Payroll, Hydraulics, the VAB, Pad A, Mods, then Planner/Scheduler. I got to learn many computer systems, work with both system and Orbiter engineers. I actually worked in the Orbiter!!!

      Cons

      There were many times I had to “learn on the job”. A little more training for people who don’t pick up things quickly might help. Luckily I do learn quickly!

      Advice to Management

      Introduce everybody in their group when a new person came on.

      Lockheed Martin2019-05-31
    • "Excellent company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Liverpool, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work place the company really goes out of there way to take care of their employees

      Cons

      None that I can find

      Lockheed Martin2019-05-30
    • "Great Company if you're American"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Ottawa, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits for US Citizens are great

      Cons

      If you're not a US national you'll be locked down pretty quickly. Very limited advancement

      Advice to Management

      Work Visas are a thing - use em.

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-13
    • "Great Employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, salary, opportunity to move to other business units

      Cons

      Limited in team promotions cause experienced personnel to move frequently

      Lockheed Martin2019-05-28
    • "Wonderful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Lockheed Martin

        Pros

        PEOPLE, attitudes, benefits and salaries

        Cons

        Nothing needs changing keep up the great work

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the wonderful work

        Lockheed Martin2019-05-27
      Found 5840 reviews