Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5838 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2111 Ratings
  1. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good benefits, good people and good cafeti

    Cons

    Parking, parking, parking and parking

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-13
  2. "A great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Chief in Eglin AFB, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary/compensation. Professional work environment.

    Cons

    Temporary duty assignments with little to no lead time.

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-12
  3. "Aerospace Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      flex 9/80 every other Friday is off.

      Cons

      at this location change does not happen fast.

      Lockheed Martin2019-05-12
    • "Great Customer Contact"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Fellow in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Company trusts employees to work directly with customer Strong ethics focus Good development tools and processes

      Cons

      Work on shorter projects requires extensive internal networking to find next assignment - HR/management does help with project placement as much as they should. Conversely, work on longer projects locks you into one particular skill set.

      Advice to Management

      Be more proactive in rotating people on and off projects, rather than letting the program manager make those decisions solely

      Lockheed Martin2019-05-11
    • "• Talented, high-spirited company with attainable goals."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Talent Recruiter/Sourcer in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The culture is not stuck in a time warp.

      Cons

      Hard to go from contract to hire.

      Advice to Management

      Hire your contractors so that they can have insurance.

      Lockheed Martin2019-05-09
    • "Secretary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative Secretary in Marietta, GA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Lockheed Martin part-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Loved my job. My immediate boss was super friendly and easy to work with. I loved everything I did and the responsibility I had.

      Cons

      Getting to work at 7:00 am. Having to deal with the Union matters that arose

      Advice to Management

      I always thought the secretaries should have been a salary position as were privy to matters that didn’t need to be exposed.

      Lockheed Martin2019-05-08
    • "Lockheed Martin MFC Provides Great Learning Platform"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Manufacturing Engineer in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Support Staff to Learn From Lots of resources Room to grow

      Cons

      Very large location can make it difficult to network and grow

      Lockheed Martin2019-05-08
    • "Interesting Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Systems Software Quality Engineer 

        I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Flexible schedule, 9/80 work week, work life balance, telecommuting,

        Cons

        Review process mandates can be discouraging

        Lockheed Martin2019-05-08
      • "Great pay, good benefits, not the best working environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Business Development Representative in Rockville, MD

        I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great Pay, Good Benefits, and Stability

        Cons

        Some colleagues made for a toxic environment that management failed to address.

        Lockheed Martin2019-05-07
      • "Good pay, demanding but satisfying work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Cleveland, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Great pay, interesting work, lots of travel possibilities.

        Cons

        Impersonal management, employees graded on a 5 point scale, you are a well paid number.

        Advice to Management

        Get to know your employees, they are good people who want to do good work.

        Lockheed Martin2019-05-22
      Found 5838 reviews