Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated 31 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2,349 Ratings
  1. "Luke AFB"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great mission, love my co-workers, autonomy

    Cons

    Management does not handle complaints very well

    Lockheed Martin2020-05-12
  2. "Software"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    I have no cons of them

    Lockheed Martin2020-05-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, horrible leadership"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, stable work, flexible hours, company takes care of thier employees. One of the leaders in their industry.

    Cons

    Leadership. Managers are selfish and lazy. Senior managers and Directors act like they are Demi-gods. Strong good ole boys club. Little to no upward mobility. Mentorship program is a joke. Health insurance has a very high deductible for the average employee.

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2020-05-20
  4. "LOVE IT"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subcontract Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We do cool stuff. We have great leadership at all levels. Lockeed places great emphasis on engaging employees, giving back to employees and our communities. The benefits are some of the best I've seen and I've worked in several industries before starting here. Lots of mentorship programs and training available.

    Cons

    You'd have to be very picky to think of any meaningful con. It just doesn't exist in my opinion.

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2020-05-07
  5. "Great company to develop your career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mission focus, cutting edge technology, opportunities for career growth

    Cons

    No cons that I can immediately think of

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2020-05-06
  6. "Great people and work culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aerospace Engineer in Palmdale, CA
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very talented people who were mission-driven and cared about their work, had a great experience working on a small team with a wonderful lead who mentored me. Would go back to work there except for the cons.

    Cons

    Not much to do in Palmdale for a recent graduate. Best thing to do is go down to LA on the weekends to hang out. Also, no cafeteria but they do have a food truck that comes daily!

    Lockheed Martin2020-05-05
  7. "Lockheed Martin is a huge company that still rewards the little guy for high performance."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin

    Pros

    You will most likely be a the bleeding edge of your field.

    Cons

    Work site locations are few and unremarkable.

    Lockheed Martin2020-05-03
  8. "Enjoyable place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Good people, Good Values, Challenging Work

    Cons

    Communication with mid-level managers Lack of transparency

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2020-05-03
  9. "Steady job"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, interesting problems, great team

    Cons

    Very unprofessional management, quality of life really depends on your team

    Lockheed Martin2020-04-29
  10. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Planner in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits, More Opportunities, Tuition Assistance, Excellent Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Communication can be poor within business units/ program level.

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2020-04-30
Found 6295 reviews