Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5991 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2,191 Ratings
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    leader in innovation, and advancing technology

    Cons

    management drives cost and schedule as top priority

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Enjoy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experience can vary with each business unit, but I’ve enjoyed my time with RMS. Management is effective, but not intrusive. Try to manage as best of a work life balance as best as possible with travel.

    Cons

    Pay raises are minimal at best. Health care is expensive, and not very good. Overtime gate waiver and approval is tedious.

    Advice to Management

    Move OT gate waivers back to on site managers. Give more than a 2% pay raise if you want to keep talent onboard!

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-25
  3. "Lockheed Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-12
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Paid me pretty well I thought

    Cons

    They are a rather big company

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-12
  5. "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Benefits package is a plus

    Cons

    None that stand out to me.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-12
  6. "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Supply Chain Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tons of Opportunity within Company

    Cons

    Salary is fine, but nothing to brag about.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-12
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great work environment. Opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Must learn how to work with government contracts.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Decent for family life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    9/80 schedule offers flexibility and every other Friday off. Management usually has your back. Wide array of benefits such as HSA, college discounts for family members, 401k,

    Cons

    Constantly outsourcing jobs to subcontractors instead of hiring actual staff. Got rid of pensions and therefore any incentive to stay at the company and not chase the dollar. All these other reviews about no promotions unless you change jobs is 1000% correct. Always shorthanded and an evident refusal to hire enough employees to get the job done on schedule without OT. For non hourly jobs, OT is straight time,... not time and a half, and there is a 5 hour gate, so from hours 40.1-45 you earn 0 dollars. Hourly employees get time and a half for anything over 40. Some managers have absolutely zero clue how anything actually gets done and are poor leaders. Low pay - I rejected their first offer and got them to come up about 8k, then within my first year I got a market adjustment raise because it was still too low.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within when possible, pay what the market can bear, Northern Virginia is expensive and you aren't going to attract new talent if you keep offering chump change.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-04
  9. "Large Corporate with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I was fortunate to be part of organizations with supportive management teams that allowed for professional growth.

    Cons

    Challenges are no different than any other large process oriented corporation.

    Advice to Management

    Continue being transparent and thoughtful with employees around reorganizations and major operational changes that will impact their lives.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-09
  10. "Less professional workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer Asc in Owego, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex schedule, benefits, 401k, HSA, ongoing training

    Cons

    Low pay, bad performance rating from peers and management, discrimination and harassment. Whenever I stop at a fast food restaurant to buy food, I found their employees more professional than my coworkers. However, I am not sure if all locations are the same.

    Advice to Management

    Enforce anti-discrimination and anti-harassment policies, reward hard working and high achieving employees regardless of background such as race, ethnic, origin etc..Promote professionalism et ethics.

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-12
Found 5991 reviews