Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5921 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2149 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cyber Intelligence Analyst in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great 401K, healthy work life balance with 9/80 scheduling

    Cons

    The pay is better than other defense contractors but not equal to big tech companies.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-09
  2. "Eng Aide Spec."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Eng Aide Soec 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work! Lots of energy and an eye on the future.

    Cons

    Very hard to move up unless your an ENG.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Lockheed Martin International"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent pay, quiet office

    Cons

    The employees this role supports have quite the egos and are disrespectful. One employee mocked the Me Too movement in a staff meeting, and another employee looked me up and down, checking out my body in a very inappropriate way. Work-life balance isn't great, and expectations are unreasonable. They have bad manners and never say thank you

    Advice to Management

    Consider valuing employee's feedback and giving them an opportunity to speak up, be heard, be valued, and not just defer everything to management

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-22
  4. "My boss was a nightmare."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Generalist in Nellis AFB, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I honestly cannot think of any solid reason to work here other than it looks good on a resume

    Cons

    First - the pay is lower than average. Many of the employees are fighting to be unionized specifically for a major pay increase Second- for your first -4th year with the company you are alotted 80 hours of accrued vacation time. Sounds great right? No... you earn 6.7hrs per month which means when you want to take a vacation in June you will have accumulated 40.2 hrs. Back at zero if you take off 5 days of work. Anything...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire everyone in a management or lead position at the Nellis site and get a new team in there. You'll likely see a stop in the excessive turn over.

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-14
  5. "Nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch every week day

    Cons

    I don't think it has cons.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-07
  6. "It's just alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Fort Belvoir, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depends on what client you work for. Lot's of knowlegable people who really take pride in the mission. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Large company = bureaucracy. The work culture was very uptight. HR system was spread out on different systems that made keeping track of them a mind-numbing task. Upper management never knew your name and taks order managment were always in a screaming match over a technicality. Vacation time was limited and managers advised never to go in the negative.

    Advice to Management

    Ease up on your employees, increase vacation time to reduce stress and consolidate the HR system.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-21
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture in the company

    Cons

    Payment bands are too low

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-19
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Technician 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, schedule and people.

    Cons

    Training is relentless and extremely time consuming.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-04
  9. "Nice conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Great teammate and nice paycheck

    Cons

    Far from home, stressful projet

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-04
  10. "It's worth it...Maybe..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Troy, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Health Insurance, 401k, 4 Day work week

    Cons

    No room for advancement, buddy system on the Troy MFC site, stressful at times, no communication from management.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-04
Found 5921 reviews