Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2,355 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Integration Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary and great benefits. Have worked for some exceptional managers.

    Cons

    None to mention at this time

    Lockheed Martin2020-04-20
  2. "Good company, run by professionals"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aerospace Engineer in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Well run Corporate culture Lots of opportunities Professionalism Corporate pride

    Cons

    Compensation package has historically lagged behind competitor companies but that's starting to change

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2020-04-20
  3. "Cool work, good pay, but get a good program lead"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable job. Good pay. Interesting work.

    Cons

    Very beurocratic at times. Certain programs are very outdated in their tools and technology they employ. There seems to be a focus of "if it aint broke, dont fix it" or a "good enough" attitude.

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2020-04-20
  4. "Great company, frustrating work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - South Carolina in Beaufort, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for Lockheed was great and the benefits were pretty good.

    Cons

    Lots of down time in the 6 months I worked there and dealing with the Marines we assisted was frustrating (thats coming from a former Marine).

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2020-04-18
  5. "Overall Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities Great exposure and learning Continuing to transform to compete with modern workplace market

    Cons

    Too much hierarchy Unnecessary processes that cause delays Typical large company red tape and people that do nothing but the bare minimum

    Lockheed Martin2020-04-18
  6. "Mechanical Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Mechanical Engineer in Kings Bay, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    -Great benefits -Flexible schedule -Great people -Overall good company that invests in their people

    Cons

    -Not fast-paced (could be a pro)

    Lockheed Martin2020-04-18
  7. "good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    good company to work with

    Cons

    There are no cons to talk about

    Lockheed Martin2020-04-17
  8. "Review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Subcontract Administrator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent pay and flexible hours

    Cons

    culture workforce is extremely competitive

    Lockheed Martin2020-05-02
  9. "Great place to work."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honest, hardworking people and great work-life balance.

    Cons

    Outdated SDLC practices and stubborn management.

    Lockheed Martin2020-04-16
  10. "Good Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Schedule, People, fun to work there

    Cons

    Pay not great, raises average

    Lockheed Martin2020-05-01
Found 6295 reviews