Lowe's Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lowe's Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18444 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Lowe's CEO Marvin Ellison
Marvin Ellison
1089 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay for part -time; receive holiday pay as a part-time employee(in 1204 reviews)

  • "Lots of good benefits stock option(in 917 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you go full time they will make you have open availability(in 597 reviews)

  • "Less hours if part time which sucks(in 537 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Head Cashier 

    I worked at Lowe's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, able to learn new things

    Cons

    Can get very busy, complicated customers, unreliable management at times

    Lowe's2019-07-23
  2. "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Associate in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lowe's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None really to be honest, perhaps easy interview process

    Cons

    Terrible culture, terrible management and no progression

    Lowe's2018-10-10

    Lowe's Response

    October 11, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving an honest review of Lowe's management. We are sorry to hear about your experience. If you would be interested in providing us with more information related to your concern, please visit www.ethicspoint.com to provide a description of your experience at Lowe's. ...

    Show More
  3. "Overall, a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Deptford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are all close and relatively helpful towards each other.

    Cons

    High-school drama gossip between co-workers/

    Advice to Management

    Be more pro-active!

    Lowe's2013-03-03
  4. "Customer service associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA/Plumbing in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly associates, helpful management, great environment

    Cons

    Overhire, to many new employees, insufficient training, insufficient hours

    Advice to Management

    Rehire me, I feel like I was unjustly terminated.

    Lowe's2019-08-19
  5. "Ok Experience - We were the "go to" store for the well off needing help."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment, the ability to learn about the hardware and home building/installation was exciting.

    Cons

    Some of the mangers have a mentality of "you could never do what I do", which is use a scan gun and come in at 6 a.m. This seems to be a remnant of the "old" Lowe's. The new managers are not like this. Stingy with compensation. The store manager offered a contractor 50,000 less than what he was already making (100,000/annum) to come and work for Lowe's, ridiculously low standards of work!

    Advice to Management

    Actually teach your mangers how to budget and compensate correctly.

    Lowe's2019-08-19
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Nacogdoches, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food Great co-workers Good discount on nonstock items Flexible schedule Tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Poor management Sunday morning store meetings at 5am

    Advice to Management

    Stay consistent with workers

    Lowe's2019-08-19
  7. "Best job ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Receiver, Stocker in Sumter, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great job, great pay, great co-workers.

    Cons

    Poor treatment of older employees, poor top management and age discrimination.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with the same respect that you expect from them. Appreciate the job they do and don't discriminate.

    Lowe's2019-08-19
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, rewarding and fun

    Cons

    Hard to figure out advancement process

    Lowe's2019-08-18
  9. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Great management, great team, amazing enviroment to work in

    Cons

    There weren't any cons that I could mention

    Lowe's2019-08-17
  10. "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appliance Sales Specialist in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers Hours Pay Good benefits Laid back

    Cons

    Employee Discount is only 10% off, at least 20% would be nice. Rotating schedule, if you're full time, you have to work a rotating schedule.

    Lowe's2019-08-18
Found 18444 reviews