Lufthansa Cargo Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lufthansa Cargo Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Lufthansa Cargo CEO Peter Gerber
Peter Gerber
12 Ratings
  1. "This is not the Lufthansa I know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent time off and somewhat ok work-life balance

    Cons

    German required to grow, cost cutting, poor IT base, poor office culture, lack of basic equipment and cleanness

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring expats for exuberant costs, let local talent grow in the company. Why would you keep cutting costs yet frivolously spend on German contracts in the US?

    Lufthansa Cargo2019-06-13
  2. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Documentation Agent in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was nothing good working here.

    Cons

    Everything you can imagine possible

    Lufthansa Cargo2019-06-07
  3. "Good but not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Logistic Agent in New York, NY

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits, flight benefits and good training

    Cons

    very fast pace and sometimes you have to do the work of 2 people

    Advice to Management

    Manage work load better

    Lufthansa Cargo2019-02-04
  4. "Valuable Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frankfurt am Main
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo for less than a year

    Pros

    - Interesting industry and as intern you have the chance to get a tour (warehouse and to the planes) (at HQ) - Good cantine - There was a regular meeting of all interns of the Lufthansa Group which was useful to meet people - In my team, I could work quite independently

    Cons

    - My colleagues were nice but I had bad experience with my boss - The company refused at first to pay interns the minimum salary (if they were still enrolled at uni) - not sure what the outcome was. - I knew only very few people who went on to work there after their internship

    Lufthansa Cargo2018-11-27
  5. "Vibrant and Conducive Learning Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production and Process in Bedok New Town, East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo for less than a year

    Pros

    My supervisors were very patient in guiding and constructive in giving feedback. This ensured that I have a safe environment to grow and understand clearly what I need to perform better.

    Cons

    The tasks were quite routine and mundane at times. So you have to constantly come up with initiatives to make your work fun!

    Advice to Management

    It would be great if there are more personal interactions with team members from other departments. In my opinion, a short one week, temporal job rotation would allow the staff/ interns to understand how the company operates as a whole.

    Lufthansa Cargo2018-06-29
  6. "Internship in Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, good learning environment with the ability to visit workshops and trips throughout the airport.

    Cons

    As with most larger companies, there is some inflexibility in regards to process changes and opportunities. However, the company does a decent job at tackling these challenges.

    Lufthansa Cargo2018-04-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Review Locally Most Accurate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Various in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    In comparison to other airlines, LH training is above and beyond what anyone else provides. Inconvenient at times when work is a lot, but still valuable. Decent benefits package, and other small discount perks.

    Cons

    Heavily favor German speaking, and German nationals. Salary is low for this city. Management follow orders, and do not fight for their people. Increased use of service companies which provide sub par employment packages. Prices for flight benefits are high.

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing favorites. Stop being "yes men" without providing a realistic scope of the business.

    Lufthansa Cargo2018-03-29
  8. "Good start to air logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + organized workflow + prestigious company + working with people all around the world +

    Cons

    - sometimes very strict rules of working process (no creativity needed or welcome)

    Advice to Management

    try to be more humane from time to time :)

    Lufthansa Cargo2018-03-06
  9. "Pile work with no compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When they celebrate holidays, they REALLY celebrate holidays with Alcohol and the manager is right there. Cool.

    Cons

    Manager's favorites run the show and when the favorites violate policy, only a slap on the wrist. Also, they will give you the work of two-three people, but pay you for one only.

    Advice to Management

    Treat ALL Employees fairly and Stop letting your favorites get away with Murder.

    Lufthansa Cargo2018-02-14
  10. "Internship at Lufthansa Cargo AG in Frankfurt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo

    Pros

    Interesting environment directly at the airport, wide variety of tasks, lots of opportunities to learn more about logistics, airports and aircrafts (e.g. tours for interns, Lufthansa training centre in Seeheim), organized lunch and pub tours for interns

    Cons

    Some colleagues not very open minded (depends on department), less than minimum wage for interns

    Lufthansa Cargo2017-08-25
Found 49 reviews