Lufthansa Cargo Reviews

Updated 20 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
26%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Lufthansa Cargo Vorsitzender Peter Gerber
Peter Gerber
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Handling 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lufthansa Cargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture takes care of employees

    Cons

    Work load is high compared to pay

    Lufthansa Cargo2020-05-20
  2. "Very wonderful"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Munich, Bavaria

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I got lots of experience and outreach

    Cons

    The job was also tough

    Lufthansa Cargo2020-05-08
  3. "Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Import Agent in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lufthansa Cargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours very nice people

    Cons

    Too many people quit A lot

    Lufthansa Cargo2020-02-28
  4. "This is not the Lufthansa I know"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent time off and somewhat ok work-life balance

    Cons

    German required to grow, cost cutting, poor IT base, poor office culture, lack of basic equipment and cleanness

    Continue reading
    Lufthansa Cargo2019-06-13
  5. "Horrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Documentation Agent in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was nothing good working here.

    Cons

    Everything you can imagine possible

    Lufthansa Cargo2019-06-07
  6. "Good but not the best"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Logistic Agent in New York, NY

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits, flight benefits and good training

    Cons

    very fast pace and sometimes you have to do the work of 2 people

    Continue reading
    Lufthansa Cargo2019-02-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Review Locally Most Accurate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Various in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    In comparison to other airlines, LH training is above and beyond what anyone else provides. Inconvenient at times when work is a lot, but still valuable. Decent benefits package, and other small discount perks.

    Cons

    Heavily favor German speaking, and German nationals. Salary is low for this city. Management follow orders, and do not fight for their people. Increased use of service companies which provide sub par employment packages. Prices for flight benefits are high.

    Continue reading
    Lufthansa Cargo2018-03-29
  8. "Good start to air logistics"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + organized workflow + prestigious company + working with people all around the world +

    Cons

    - sometimes very strict rules of working process (no creativity needed or welcome)

    Continue reading
    Lufthansa Cargo2018-03-06
  9. "Pile work with no compensation"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lufthansa Cargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When they celebrate holidays, they REALLY celebrate holidays with Alcohol and the manager is right there. Cool.

    Cons

    Manager's favorites run the show and when the favorites violate policy, only a slap on the wrist. Also, they will give you the work of two-three people, but pay you for one only.

    Continue reading
    Lufthansa Cargo2018-02-14
  10. "Business Development Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lufthansa Cargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A very professional and educational environment. Challenges every day that offers new learning experiences

    Cons

    Need to have more focus on offering positions development

    Continue reading
    Lufthansa Cargo2017-01-16
Found 26 reviews