MB2 Dental Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

MB2 Dental Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
MB2 Dental Solutions CEO Dr. Chris Steven Villanueva, DMD
Dr. Chris Steven Villanueva, DMD
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very accommodating and family oriented(in 6 reviews)

  • "MB2 Dental Solutions really seems to care about the employees(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No 401K, need more PTO at 5 years(in 11 reviews)

  • "Based on my previous work experience and seeing the difference at Mb2 I really don’t have any negative things to say(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MB2 Dental Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Honestly, MB2 dental is a very pleasant company to work for. I’ve worked with many other companies but MB2 is much different. They actually treat you like family. Other companies just look at you as a number.

    Cons

    None so far. Everything has been up to par

    MB2 Dental Solutions2019-07-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Love to work at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in Carrollton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MB2 Dental Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, fantastic benefits, easy to speak with supervisions

    Cons

    Open floor plan for offices no privacy. Definitely “favorite “ workers that can do no wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more when being told about unethical or aggressive behavior by owner doctors

    MB2 Dental Solutions2019-05-14
  3. "Home away from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MB2 Dental Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great comradere and family type atmosphere. Great opportunities for career advancement.

    Cons

    Based on my previous work experience and seeing the difference at Mb2 I really don’t have any negative things to say.

    MB2 Dental Solutions2019-04-19
  4. "MB2 - Second Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Coordinator in Carrollton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MB2 Dental Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Shift flexibility to a degree Great team members and colleagues Managers who take feedback and implement new strategies as necessary Training provided to team members Experience in a wide variety of fields: hardware&software support, dental equipment, phone systems, media players, and new office build outs Relaxed environment

    Cons

    High stress at times Overtime seems necessary to accomplish work goals Some projects required to be done after hours

    Advice to Management

    Employee recruitment needs to keep up with explosive growth. Increasing the workload for each employee with no relief in sight will lead to employees being burnt out and the loss of the relaxed environment.

    MB2 Dental Solutions2019-01-30
  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MB2 Dental Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Good pay,great hours.. the company are good to there employees

      Cons

      No overtime,and you have to make hours within that week you miss instead of making up within the 2 week period

      MB2 Dental Solutions2019-02-02
    • "a fun and exciting place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dentist in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MB2 Dental Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      The company is experiencing tremendous growth and its creating a lot of opportunities for employees. Super fun place to work and CEO and Exec team are always trying to come up with fun ways to celebrate. The culture that is being created is a definite plus.

      Cons

      They have renovated some of the interior of the building so that was a little annoying while it was going on but it actually turned out great. Building is no longer being worked on.

      Advice to Management

      keep it up!

      MB2 Dental Solutions2019-01-04
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - General Dentist in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MB2 Dental Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      MB2 Dental has been a great company to work with. I have partnered my offices with them for several years now and it has made my job much easier. The management team cares about the employees and the patients they serve.

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      MB2 Dental Solutions2019-01-04

      MB2 Dental Solutions Response

      April 25, 2019Director of Market Strategy

      Thank you for your review! We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed working at MB2 Dental.

    • "Such a fun culture and team!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiter 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MB2 Dental Solutions full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      MB2 is an innovative company in hypergrowth mode. Being a recruiter in a company growing quickly is challenging and fun. Transparency from the C-Suite down to front line employees is evident and all of the executives are approachable. Fair PTO and paid holiday structure which is really great for those with families. Very flexible with days off when you need them as well. Great team to work on and grow with.

      Cons

      I don't believe there are any. I'm really impressed with how welcoming everyone is and continues to be.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up! :)

      MB2 Dental Solutions2018-12-28

      MB2 Dental Solutions Response

      April 25, 2019Director of Market Strategy

      Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you have had a great experience in working at MB2 Dental.

    • "great time to grow along with the company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - DENTIST/OWNER in San Antonio, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MB2 Dental Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      great and multiple opportunities to passively invest back into the growth of other practices in the company increased my practice performance and profitability at the same time as providing daily operations support which has allowed me more free time my quality of life has increased

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Advice to Management

      none

      MB2 Dental Solutions2018-12-20
    • "MB2 Employee Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MB2 Dental Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Hands down, this is the greatest company to work at as here we are a family not just a work place. I love that CEO Dr. V treats his employees with care and shows appreciation for every single one of us. I have worked in other companies, but CEOs do not show the appreciation like Dr. V does. This company gives you the ability to grow within and learn something new. The atmosphere is just great. This is what makes you...

      Show More

      Cons

      In my opinion, I believe there isn't any cons really.

      Advice to Management

      You are just amazing!

      MB2 Dental Solutions2018-11-29
    Found 66 reviews