MCW Group Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
MCW Group CEO Marianne Caponnetto
Marianne Caponnetto
12 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCW Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company culture. Interesting work. Very good management. Intrepreneurship is encouraged.

    Cons

    Deadline based project work. High expectations (pros and cons).

    Continue reading
    MCW Group2020-05-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Place to Work!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MCW Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some projects are interesting besides that there aren't many

    Cons

    Will get scolded for being 10 minutes late in the morning Can only get ahead if you play politics and constantly "friend up" the Partners This company does not care about its employees Will get pressured into working long overtime Turn-over is very high

    Continue reading
    MCW Group2020-05-21
  3. "Good Company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCW Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues and management are great! Teams are very supportive.

    Cons

    Salary is not that great!

    MCW Group2020-03-13
  4. "Vancouver"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCW Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Team atmosphere, Open door policy, Someone always there to help, Give you many opportunities to build your career,

    Cons

    Can get very busy and stressful. No Sick Days

    Continue reading
    MCW Group2020-02-26
  5. "Ok place to work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MCW Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers Great clients Promote continuous learning Training Helpful coworkers

    Cons

    Not enough work Bad communication Management never listened Play favourites

    Continue reading
    MCW Group2020-02-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst management I've ever seen"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MCW Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Maybe a good starting point if you really don't have other choices.

    Cons

    The management team is the worst I've ever seen. They didn't respect you at all and they can treat you like trash if they feel like it. The salary is especially low and you need to wait six months to get the health package. No paid sick days and you need to bank overtime for it.

    Continue reading
    MCW Group2020-01-09
  7. "MCW"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Designer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCW Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly people and managers make good atmosphere

    Cons

    to travel to downtown office is not easy

    MCW Group2019-09-13
  8. "Can't Complain"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Designer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MCW Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are always available to help each other. No micromanaging which makes the atmosphere enjoyable Flex hours helps balance family and work

    Cons

    Could be managed a little better. Seems we always rush to get projects out. If you are place in the wrong team, workload can be extremely stressful.

    MCW Group2019-09-18
  9. "Meh"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MCW Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good people but other than that not much

    Cons

    everything is wrong with the company

    Continue reading
    MCW Group2019-08-29
  10. "Nice place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - EIT 

    I have been working at MCW Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great location near the water.

    Cons

    Sometimes the project locations aren't in ideal places

    MCW Group2019-05-30
Found 30 reviews