Mace Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Mace Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 143 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Mace CEO Mark Reynolds
Mark Reynolds
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits, Great Projects, Good senior management(in 11 reviews)

  • "Mace was a great company to work for with many opportunities both in the UK and internationally(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Forward thinking company, would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mace full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, flexible working, training and personal development, variety of projects

    Cons

    Head office is Moorgate, London

    Mace2019-05-17
  2. "Deli assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mace full-time

    Pros

    Fully flexible , no explanation required

    Cons

    Long hours, no career progression

    Mace2019-05-08
  3. "Good if you are senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mace full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, big projects and sociable

    Cons

    In your early career your experience of the company very much depends on the project you are on

    Mace2019-05-08
  4. "Great team environment, Growing every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mace full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The people, social events, team dynamics and project diversity. A great office to work in. Access to upper management is frequent and easy.

    Cons

    Line management, training and onboarding could do with some more structuring. Feedback on projects and allocation not taken too seriously.

    Advice to Management

    Currently goal setting and feedback on a quarterly basis only feeds from management downwards. Where is the mechanic for managees to provide documented feedback up the chain?

    Mace2019-05-08
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mace full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Proactive, enabling attitude from senior management. Investment in innovation and people. Everyone goes the extra mile.

    Cons

    Long hours and time demands but rewarding.

    Advice to Management

    Keep engaging with staff at all levels

    Mace2019-04-12

    Mace Response

    April 18, 2019Group HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your feedback and it’s great to see that you are having such a positive experience and feel that it is rewarding.

  6. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mace part-time

    Pros

    Great experience serving customers and dealing with vehicle issues.

    Cons

    None really. Some times you get bad customers but that's it.

    Mace2019-04-04

    Mace Response

    April 18, 2019Group HR Director

    Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and it’s great to hear that you’re having a positive experience working with us.

  7. "Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mace full-time

    Pros

    Great to work for loads of opportunities for career progression - Application stage I even missed the deadline but handed in Interview answers later

    Cons

    None associated with the organisation , lovley experience would like to pursue a graduate role with Mace in the future

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing an hopefully be favourable to the gang gang

    Mace2019-04-18
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mace full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and appear to have solid pipeline of work.

    Cons

    Lack of progression opportunities if not in the right team/known by the right people.

    Mace2019-04-08

    Mace Response

    April 18, 2019Group HR Director

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you feel there is a lack of opportunity for progression. We have many opportunities for our people available to continuously develop their personal skills and career. It takes all of us openly discussing our ...

    Show More
  9. "Commercial Management Industrial Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Placement in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. I started with the company last year as a Summer Placement and have now progressed onto the Industrial Placement Scheme so the progression is a definite Pro. 2. Once they trust you, you can be given some major responsibilities. e.g. I commercially run 5 smaller projects 3. The Placement Scheme team organize regular socials so that you can meet up with the other students who work in different sectors to you. 4....

    Show More

    Cons

    1. It can take a little while for you to be given some work to do so you have to find ways to keep yourself busy 2. Sometimes your Line Manager can be quite senior and so they may not always have the time to meet up with you, in that case someone you work closely with can be more useful instead 3. If you do not work in the main office you can feel a bit isolated but regular company socials give you the chance to make...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maybe consider making sure line managers have the time to regularly meet up with the students as early on in the placement this support is needed

    Mace2019-03-08

    Mace Response

    April 18, 2019Group HR Director

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. It’s fantastic to see your progression and development with us on our Industrial Placement Scheme. We value and consider all feedback and we’ll continue to find ways to improve.

  10. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mace full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Company Interesting Projects Great Benefits People Flexibility IT Café Offices

    Cons

    Processes Internal Politics Inter discipline Conflicts Administration is a bit painful and convoluted -eats a lot of time Filing System

    Advice to Management

    employ an e-mail filing system such as Oasys generally a good company to work for

    Mace2019-02-26

    Mace Response

    March 5, 2019Group HR Director

    Thank you for this detailed feedback. There are a lot of important points in your review. We are looking to improve a number of our internal processes and it’s our aim to make these as simple and efficient as possible.

Found 143 reviews