Macquarie Group Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,228 of over 2,493 reviews

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Macquarie Group Managing Director and CEO Shemara Wikramanayake
Shemara Wikramanayake
575 Ratings
Pros
  • "Commitment to work/life balance(in 145 reviews)

  • "Opportunities to learn and encouraging and supportive work environment(in 117 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours expected, excessive process/bureaucracy(in 164 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is difficult to find(in 124 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      One of the best experiences

      Aug 31, 2021 - Equity Research Associate Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Excellent professionals who are competent and friendly - Strong collaboration and teamwork across departments - Progressive office and facilities

      Cons

      None which I have experienced

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Diversity

      Sep 22, 2021 - Office Administrator in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diversity in teamwork and flexibility

      Cons

      No work life balance, workplace burnout

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Macquarie Group Response

      Maquarie Group

      Thank you for leaving a review of Macquarie. We’re happy to hear you enjoy the diversity and flexibility but we are sorry to read some of your comments. The health and wellbeing of our people is a top priority for us, and we want to ensure all our employees are supported in achieving a balance between their work and life priorities. We encourage you to reach out to your manager or your HR team member so that we can see how we can support you.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great culture

      Sep 22, 2021 - Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture with equally as great offices

      Cons

      pay was below competitors and long hours. lots of 'diversity' hires that were not up to standard.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Macquarie Group Response

      Maquarie Group

      Thank you for leaving a review of Macquarie. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the culture and our workplaces but are sorry to read some of your comments. We recognise that diversity of thought among our people is one of our greatest assets and we are committed to continuing to build a workforce that reflects all aspects of diversity. We welcome an opportunity to discuss your feedback in greater detail and encourage you to reach out to careers@macquarie.com so we can arrange a time to speak.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Grad program

      Sep 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive managers, great team culture

      Cons

      a ltitle traditional, slow to changes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      customer service yeah

      Sep 21, 2021 - Customer Service Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      culture decent nice office space

      Cons

      simply didn’t enjoy the work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good company

      Sep 21, 2021 - Senior Engineer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice working environment, good location

      Cons

      Bad teamwork, you may end up in a bad mood.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Macquarie Group Response

      Maquarie Group

      Thank you for leaving a review of Macquarie. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy the working environment but are sorry to read some of your comments. We recognise that by working together we can achieve great things and strive to foster an environment where collaboration is highly encouraged. We would like an opportunity to discuss your feedback in further detail and encourage you to reach out to your manager or HR team member so we can arrange a time to speak.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Analyst

      Sep 20, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team and culture within the company

      Cons

      Demanding hours and work life balance could be stretched at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Average

      Sep 19, 2021 - Senior Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - inclusive and diverse culture - flexible working arrangements

      Cons

      - hours can be very long depending on which team

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great team

      Sep 16, 2021 - Associate in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, management care about its people

      Cons

      Occasional long hours to be expected

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent culture and diversity

      Sep 13, 2021 - Digital Producer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, excellent work life balance, and decent perks.

      Cons

      Very hierarchical structure with those who have true leadership qualities and aspirations sometimes not necessarily getting opportunities.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Macquarie Group Response

      Maquarie Group

      Thank you for leaving a review of Macquarie, we are delighted to hear you enjoy many things about working here but we are sorry to read some of your feedback. We aim to foster an inclusive and transparent culture with a promotion system which is fair and consistently applied, without discrimination or bias and we want to ensure all our employees have equal opportunities to pursue opportunities to progress their career. We would like an opportunity to discuss your feedback in greater detail and encourage you to reach out to your HR team member.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,228 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Macquarie Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Macquarie Group? Share Your Experiences

    Macquarie Group logo
    or