Mango Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Mango Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 274 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Mango CEO Isak Andic
Isak Andic
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "lectronique mois ticket restaurant pas mal de prime(in 17 reviews)

  • "Le salaire et les primes annuelles(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Better conditions than other retailers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mango full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary, staff, location, training, team

    Cons

    management, had to do cleaning duties

    Advice to Management

    relax

    Mango2017-10-30
  2. "Not a long term place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Stock Assistant in London, England

      I have been working at Mango part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good management, bonus is decent (when you get it)

      Cons

      Sometimes you go a very long time without a break, you have no control over the bonus

      Mango2019-07-15
    • "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Birmingham, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Mango part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      really enjoyed my time there

      Cons

      not a feel time career

      Mango2019-06-24
    • "I need a job to pay my tuition fees for university"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate 

      I have been working at Mango part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      having a good communication skills and patient about fashion

      Cons

      focusing precisly in detail and being perfectionism to expect everything be perfect

      Mango2019-05-19
    • "Just ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Mango full-time

      Pros

      Loved my store team alot

      Cons

      Everyone from Hq speaks Spanish and it’s weird and awkward when everyone is speaking another language around you.

      Mango2019-05-30
    • "Be ready to work very hard"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Mango full-time

        Pros

        Supportive team, fair staff discount

        Cons

        Unfair pay for how demanding the job is, unreliable bonus system, negative superiors

        Mango2019-05-29
      • "About mango brand"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Store Manager in Chennai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Mango full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        First I would like say it Spain brand where we can learn How to business entirely Brand format is different so tough learn once u understand

        Cons

        They load with stock (I. E) if store size 2200 supposed to be 4000 Qty but 5600 Qty in store if they manage with stock then theres con* in mango

        Advice to Management

        What ever franchise or direct store try to manage with stock and chk stock capacity of each store

        Mango2019-05-13
      • "Sales Assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Mango part-time

          Pros

          25% off, not much pressure and nice working environment

          Cons

          low pay, low skill and not many opportunities for progression

          Mango2019-05-08
        • "Bad"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Store Manager 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Mango full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          Very bad, company not organized at all. Very stressful envoirement, lot of pressure about sale.

          Cons

          No cons very bad work place, a lot of overtime

          Mango2019-06-06
        • "sales assitant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Utrecht
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Mango part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          good ambient and good working hours, so flexible

          Cons

          sometimes to stressful with sales

          Mango2019-04-24
        Found 274 reviews