Marriott Vacations Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Marriott Vacations Worldwide Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Marriott Vacations Worldwide CEO Steve Weisz
Steve Weisz
278 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "unprofessional work environment- from regular employees all the way up to upper management(in 10 reviews)

  • "Not many qualified tours, high VPG expectancy(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Staff are treated well here

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-08-05

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    August 8, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your career with MVW.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good learning experience but always room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in Gold Coast
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide part-time

    Pros

    Fun and diverse working atmosphere, and I loved being able to learn about a new product and market

    Cons

    Management seemed a bit disorganized but it was a new branch so I think that can be expected. Not the best training and some of the sales tactics seemed way too pushy

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2017-09-12
  3. "Overall, great company, pay and benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic associates across the world. Real team environment.

    Cons

    Growing too quickly and sacrificing seasoned associates for cost cutting measures. Not much room for growth once you move out of hourly to management in the corporate side.

    Continue reading
    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-11-06
  4. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Orlando, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No talking to customers, lots of busywork, PTO and holiday pay, management is great!

    Cons

    Hours can be long sometimes

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-11-02
  5. "Good money, dead end job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Newport Coast, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money, good work life balance, make your own hours, easy job if you don't mind making 100+ calls a day

    Cons

    Dead end job, poor management, mundane and repetitive job, no positive culture or values

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-11-14
  6. "Micromanaged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits Money decent if sales are good Immediate manager cares Enjoy working with guests

    Cons

    Treated like children. Don't value the people who have stayed for years...quick to let someone go. Abundance of micro managers ready to write someone up. Making it more and more difficult to give excellent customer care because of the number of dials that must be met.

    Continue reading
    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-11-01
  7. "A Culture of Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Palm Desert, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, Great Benefits, Strict yet reasonable management, recognition

    Cons

    I don't know if it's a con but the expectations and approach is not for everybody.

    Continue reading
    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-10-15

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    October 22, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your candid feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and will share your advice to management to ensure they attempt to make improvements where possible.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very Smart Company Good benefits flexible work schedule

    Cons

    working all the time Low pay

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-10-24
  9. "Average for a Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vacation Advisor in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are opportunities for advancement, and hotel discounts are a nice benefit.

    Cons

    I often felt overworked due to a combination of what felt like sub-par systems being used, long calls and frequent long hold times, and an unresponsive management.

    Continue reading
    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-10-22

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    October 24, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you felt unsupported by management during your time at MVW. We'd like to hear more about your time with us to see what changes we can make to improve the experience for our current and future associates. If you feel comfortable, please email mymvwhrc@vacationclub.com to share more details.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resort Operations Supervisor in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, supportive management, opportunities to move up in the company, travel opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours for managers, pay is okay but could be better

    Continue reading
    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-09-28

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    October 3, 2019Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the work environment and supportive management. And, we appreciate your feedback regarding long hours, pay and workload. If you are comfortable, we would like for you to share more about your experience, please email mymvwhrc@vacationclub.com.

    Continue reading
Found 530 reviews