Match Marketing Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Match Marketing Group Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 220 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Match Marketing Group CEO Brian Cohen (no image)
Brian Cohen
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ottawa Region"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work, good for students in university/college to familiarize themselves with sales environments

    Cons

    Lots of bouncing around locations

    Match Marketing Group2019-10-09
  2. "Run, Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    None. Seriously, nothing good to say

    Cons

    Everything. Bad management, bad morale, bad everything

    Advice to Management

    Fire yourselves

    Match Marketing Group2019-10-14
  3. "Alright, not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People I worked with were all great and my direct supervisor was a great woman.

    Cons

    Didn't feel very taken care of by upper management. They didn't seem to really sympathize and understand our needs. There were a few times that we were not given all the materials needed to fill the walls, which continued to set us back.

    Match Marketing Group2019-08-28
  4. "They Sold My Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Business Development 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Associations and Executives to work with.

    Cons

    They sold out and we were laid off

    Advice to Management

    None

    Match Marketing Group2019-08-17
  5. "match marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very friendly, kind and inviting environment

    Cons

    on the road for most of my position, can't comment how the office environment is

    Match Marketing Group2019-08-01
  6. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission structure and environment

    Cons

    Too much emphasis on vague procedures

    Match Marketing Group2019-07-08
  7. "Good company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I worked at Match Marketing Group part-time

    Pros

    They really push you to succeed

    Cons

    managers are not the best

    Match Marketing Group2019-07-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Alas... no match for this bad Match."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I met there are great.

    Cons

    Where to start? Retaining leadership when all clients under him have left... but firing tons because of loss of business,, promotion of men where no substance exists. Financial goings-on that are at best time wasters and at worst, underhanded. Us/them feeling between management and the rest. Non-existant HR department.

    Advice to Management

    start over. with new management. good luck.

    Match Marketing Group2019-08-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sad really...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Services in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Casual environment, great colleagues, can bring your dog to work, sometimes there are free snacks

    Cons

    Management - lack thereof, lack of professionalism, lack of honesty, lack of transparency

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to be real leaders. Don't complain about "gossip", and then lead the gossip-charge by speaking poorly of your team in front of other teammates. The people complaining about the gossip are well known as the biggest 'chatterers' in the company. Gross client mismanagement and poor business decision making has led to a loss of large clients. Try listening to your staff when they tell you there are problems... within the company, and oh I don't know, do something about it, instead of waiting until the company is literally falling apart to make any decisions. It really is too bad what has happened to Match. It used to be a good place to work.

    Show More
    Match Marketing Group2019-06-24
  10. "Great employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, and friendly faces

    Cons

    No cons, great management

    Match Marketing Group2019-06-02
Found 220 reviews