Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
347 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "My honest review for this company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    It was a great environment to be in.

    Cons

    Manager is some time a little harsh on employees.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    October 10, 2017Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Every manager is different, but we all have the same goals, which is providing the best care possible for our patients. We wish you luck on your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  2. "Maxim Healthcare Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maxim Healthcare Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great internal work culture! I love being part of the team at Maxim. Maxim is constantly working to improve for our internal and external employees. With all the changes in the world, Maxim has been able to adapt for the best of all employees. They are virtually available anytime since they have on-call coordinators even after hours. Management is great! There is an open door policy, opportunities to grow, and teamwork thrives.

    Cons

    For internal employees, everyone has the same schedule (which is not necessarily bad), but the hours are not flexible (they are 8-5pm across all offices), but they have a couple of team members that work on-call.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    August 6, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the five-star review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your time here, especially your happiness with the culture and Maxim's willingness to adapt. Our team appreciates your dedication to Maxim. Thanks - Steven


  3. "Great Co-Workers, No Work/Life Balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maxim Healthcare Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great internal team, fun and fast-paced. Good benefits, good pay, get-togethers. Fast movement up the ladder if you work hard.

    Cons

    The job follows you home and there is never any moment of full disconnection from the job. It is exhausting and far too much for someone who isn't willing to dedicate 100% to the job.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    August 5, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    We are glad to hear you were happy with many areas of the job, such as pay, benefits, and the overall team culture. Maxim does ensure our employees have a work-life balance, however, at times, since our patients need us 24/7, we do have to go above and beyond in certain situations. Thank you for doing that. We wish you luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  4. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Caregiver 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    they stay on top of compliance and documentation

    Cons

    Short hours, Low pay, Schedule interruptions

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 17, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear the company is keeping on top of compliance and documentation, as this is very important to us. Our company does have advantages such as flexible schedules, rewards programs, training, and other opportunities that separate us from other companies. Pay is contingent upon skill, location, type of assignment, and other factors. I will pass you sentiment along to management and our experience team to review. We hope to see you as a Maxim caregiver again in the near future. Thanks - Steven

  5. "Good after college job."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    You have a lot of freedom to do your work and it's a pretty positive environment.

    Cons

    The pay is not worth the amount of work you have to do.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 30, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant work experience at Maxim. There are opportunities for growth and pay increases at Maxim, as many of our team members have been promoted within the past several years. I will pass your comments along to the experience team and upper management to review. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  6. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Database Administrator in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and freindly workers.

    Cons

    Management is not too good there.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 13, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with your coworkers. Maxim is always looking to improve our employees' skills, which is why we offer management training to leadership. There is always room for improvement, so I will pass your comments along to our experience team and upper-management. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  7. "Overall caring and dedicated recruiting company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager - Mental Health in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great way to get your foot in the door

    Cons

    Stressful, important to have good self-care

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 13, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the five-star review. Since patients need us 24/7, the job can get stressful - but also rewarding. We are sorry to see you left the company, so we hope to see you as a Maxim employee again in the near future. Thanks - Steven

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not Recommended"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Jeffersonville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility, and no problems if you are sick and miss work. They were understanding of my situation dealing with a sick family member, which is why I took the job in the first place.

    Cons

    The paperwork is ridiculously long, hand written, and too much. You don't get any scheduled breaks or relief. It's working in home health, so you are at the mercy of the family, their home environment, etc. The staff play games with getting you work, and they take it away at a drop of a hat. If your paperwork isn't sent in on time they refuse to pay you. You don't have a true Nurse supervisor as your contact and support, although you can talk to one if asked. Instead you deal with multiple recruiters ( think: telemarketers), that are in their early 20's and fresh out of College. They connect the dots between the talent (RN's) and the patients. You have to bargain for your salary, literally from day one. Most Nurses are not accustomed to this. Also, the only bonuses I got were a few $60 bonuses for working double shifts and back to back swing shifts, and that has only been in the past 6 months. I never had any security while I worked for them. You only get insurance according to how many hours you work, which is dependent on the Recruiters getting you enough work every week. It is terrible insurance if you only work part time, and expensive.. .note that it can change every month according to your hours. It's less expensive this year if you can work a full time schedule, though. They never had a Christmas party, or staff connection for Nurses. Just for the office people. The pay is terrible, as most factory jobs pay better. They offered me $22/HR, initially, which is a joke considering my experience and former pay. If you already have a full time job, and want an extra few days away from the hospital setting, this could work for you. But if you expect to support yourself, forget it. Be very careful, as these folks are groomed daily to be likeable and persuasive. Think "car salesman". Just a word to the wise.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 17, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. We are very sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had during your tenure at Maxim. There are obviously many issues that we need to look into, so I will pass this along to the experienced team and upper-management to review. Again, we are sorry to hear about this. Thank you - Steven

  9. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and wonderful staff.

    Cons

    None that I have noticed.

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    July 1, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to have you on the team. Thanks - Steven

  10. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide-STNA in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fair pay, very professional staff, great clients and the company cares about your working environments.

    Cons

    Sometimes the distance to travel between clients was a hassles, especially given road work and construction delays.

    Continue reading

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    June 23, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the positive review. We understand commutes can be, at times, frustrating for any of us. Our team hopes to see you as a Maxim caregiver again in the near future. Thanks - Steven

Found 2137 reviews