Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1931 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
297 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, good hours, the office staff is understanding if you need time off for mental health/sick days, etc(in 76 reviews)

  • "Fast response, reliable weekly pay(in 59 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and out of office responsibilities(in 88 reviews)

  • "Being on call is challenging and while there is a great work life balance when you are at work your attention is in high demand(in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "My honest review for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    It was a great environment to be in.

    Cons

    Manager is some time a little harsh on employees.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2017-10-10

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    October 10, 2017Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Every manager is different, but we all have the same goals, which is providing the best care possible for our patients. We wish you luck on your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Alot of great positions for RNs. From home health to contracts.

    Cons

    Not really anything..good solid company.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-09-19
  3. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are constantly learning on the job and you get one on one training from the supervisor's

    Cons

    You will always be faced with new challenges but if you're willing to learn and persevere you will be successful at this job

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-09-10

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    September 11, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate that wonderful review. The team is happy to hear you are progressing in your career at Maxim. Thank you for all that you do. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  4. "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are kind u can pick your job ect

    Cons

    None place is amazing

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-09-08

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    September 10, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    What a great review! Thank you. We are happy to have you on the team. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  5. "They are very professional and organized. They don't look down on new nurses and understand them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services

    Pros

    They have a novice nurse program

    Cons

    You must have a 3.0 GPA and other things to get into the novice program

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-09-05

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    September 6, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to have you on the team. Our team will take your recommendations regarding training into consideration. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nursing in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they have flu clinics now

    Cons

    Terrible pay. Many other companies are more progressive. Schedulers are unreliable. Favoritism with assignments. Non medical office staff encourage behavioral issues with families. Not supportive of nurses and treat them as disposable.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-09-13

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    September 13, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience you had. Favoritism and the lack of support for caregivers and family members are unacceptable, and this is not what Maxim stands for. I will pass your sentiment along to management so they can speak to the Manchester office regarding your comments. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  7. "Flexible, but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services

    Pros

    Flexible hrs and variable shifts

    Cons

    Low pay, 12 hr shifts in home health are not appealing

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-09-09

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    September 10, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Depending on the assignment, pay may be lower than competitors. However, we do offer other incentives such as free training and rewards programs. At times, longer shifts are necessary since many of our patients need us 24/7. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  8. "School Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - School Nurse in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Maxim Healthcare Services works with you for work placement. They help with training and education such as trach care, ventilator training, etc.

    Cons

    Assignments do not always meet expectations. My full-time assignment was really only part-time.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-08-25

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    August 26, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I will report your comments to management so they can look into improving communication. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  9. "Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    If you do not know a skill such as working with Trachs or vents, they will teach you it

    Cons

    For the amount of workload performed, $15/hr is not enough

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-09-08

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    September 9, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate the dedication you provided to Maxim patients during your tenure here. I will pass your comments along to management. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  10. "Mad Men mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Tustin, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PTO is good, direct management is really trying to help, have freedom to get caregivers, not micro managing

    Cons

    The top of the company is very old white based. Not alot of room for women and give unrealistic expectations just to increase their own pockets. Will never give you any help and the management staff you are under does not get direction from them either. They ask us to just increase in our numbers but not giving any reason or incentive to why. Commission structure is off. Pay scale is low compared to the market. Management's pay is low compared to market. The rich want to get richer here and that's all that will matter. Don't care how people get their numbers and that's why they have had problems with people in the past.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-09-08

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    September 9, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you felt unappreciated. Many of our team members, from all races, genders and a variety of other backgrounds have been promoted within the past decade. It's unfortunate your tenure at Maxim didn't live up to your expectations. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
Found 1931 reviews