Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1893 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
286 Ratings
Pros
  • "The clients and the flexible hours, and office staff(in 74 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule, Weekly pay, Educational modules(in 57 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and out of office responsibilities(in 86 reviews)

  • "However, leadership has allowed us to leave early a couple days a week but work life balance is pretty tough, especially with the bad Tampa traffic(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "My honest review for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    It was a great environment to be in.

    Cons

    Manager is some time a little harsh on employees.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2017-10-10

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    October 10, 2017Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Every manager is different, but we all have the same goals, which is providing the best care possible for our patients. We wish you luck on your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Recruiter in Glendale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow and learn new skills. Also great culture

    Cons

    Can be draining, due to high competition in the nursing world.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-06-25
  3. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay, friendly and responsive staff

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-06-21

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    June 23, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Hopefully, you consider Maxim in the future. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

  4. "Coding job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Medical Coder 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible with work time

    Cons

    Due to my assignment, i am unable to work before 9 am. Cost of health insurance seems to be high

    Maxim Healthcare Services2019-06-18

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    June 18, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We do have additional benefits other than health insurance such as continuous education, referral bonuses, and reward programs. Feel free to contact your office to learn more. Thank you - Steven

  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Taunton, MA

      I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      accommodating company, they care about their staff and patients

      Cons

      The benefits they offer are minimal to none

      Maxim Healthcare Services2019-06-16

      Maxim Healthcare Services Response

      June 17, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for the positive review. Please speak to your team about benefits such as training and referral bonuses. Some nurses may be unaware of these wonderful advantages. Regards - Steven

    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Consumer Direct Care Aide in Buffalo, NY

        I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        You can earn income while you are caring for your loved one.

        Cons

        You cannot serve any other clients for additional hours under their agency while under the Medicaid program with Maxim.

        Maxim Healthcare Services2019-06-14

        Maxim Healthcare Services Response

        June 17, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

        Thank you for the review. We appreciate your hard work. Regards - Steven

      • "Great for Entry Level"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Fun environment, great for entry level if you are looking to gain experience

        Cons

        Management, hard to get promoted

        Maxim Healthcare Services2019-06-13

        Maxim Healthcare Services Response

        June 14, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

        Good morning. We are happy to hear about your pleasant experience at Maxim. Our team does promote within often, so I suggest speaking to your manager regarding leadership training to prepare you for future advancement. Thank you - Steven

      • "Working as a private duty nurse"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Register Nurse in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Autonomy, not much interaction with employers/managers, relaxed environment

        Cons

        No help from co-workers, no pay raises

        Maxim Healthcare Services2019-06-13

        Maxim Healthcare Services Response

        June 14, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

        Thank you for the review. I suggest speaking to your office about the lack of support you are experiencing. We are always looking to improve the employee experience. Our team appreciates your hard work. Thank you - Steven

      • "Decent 2nd job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

          I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time

          Pros

          Flexible schedule finding hours you want

          Cons

          1 month call in policy. Accepts critical patients without staff lined up to care for them

          Maxim Healthcare Services2019-06-18
        • "Good wage"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Good pay rate, friendly staff, work independently, flexible schedule

          Cons

          Expensive benefits, no PTO, communications with home office are sometimes inefficient and lacking

          Maxim Healthcare Services2019-06-03
        Found 1893 reviews