Maxim Integrated Reviews

Updated 25 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Integrated President and CEO Tunc Doluca
Tunc Doluca
491 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "MTS Design Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff Design Engineer in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay for Performance Philosophy, Aggressive time lines

    Cons

    Not Competative in Pay with Peers

    Continue reading
    Maxim Integrated2020-05-25
  2. "Mature and stable company to work at"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people, culture, and competitive pay

    Cons

    Some office politics, new product initiatives could be more/better

    Maxim Integrated2020-05-20
  3. "Review of maxim"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, work life balance, facilities, annual events

    Cons

    Foreign trips, annual appraisal, promotions

    Maxim Integrated2020-05-16
  4. "Maxim Integrated Philippines"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Performance bonuses and Incentives received every other month

    Cons

    Loyalty and hard work are not reciprocated with support by management

    Continue reading
    Maxim Integrated2020-05-12
  5. "Good company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst II in Gāndhīnagar, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Bonus, Work Culture, flexibility, work life balance

    Cons

    No healthy competition, Local employees complain for everything if you come from outside of Gujarat

    Maxim Integrated2020-05-15
  6. "Difficult company to work for"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diversified product portfolio International presence Convenient location in SouthBay

    Cons

    Lack of professional development Lack of career progression opportunities

    Maxim Integrated2020-05-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Read each line carefully about Maxim Integrated, Gandhinagar"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Support Engineer in Gāndhīnagar, Gujarat
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. I personally got the best TEAM LEAD in GNR. - Totally Supportive (Not everyone gets that) 2. Starting 4 months are enjoying as you get to learn. 3.Culture - it's collaborative, helping and encouraging team members. 4. Office is superb! 5. Open Door Policy

    Cons

    1. Not recommended for freshers as growth is impossible here. 2. Once you are into shifts, management doesn't care and rotates you like anything 3.Dont even think of onsite location opportunities if you are in Support Team. (Just lolipops are given) 4.Management is very very poor. Not at all supportive 5. If you resign, they don't care at all. And won't even try to retain you 6. Managers in Support team keeps on changing every 2 quarters 7.No outlier between performer and non-performer

    Maxim Integrated2020-04-30
  8. "A good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in General Trias
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Competitive compensation Nice work culture and environment 2 Billion dollar multi-national company

    Cons

    You don't get promoted automatically (job title) once you have obtained certain skill level or number of years of experience.

    Maxim Integrated2020-04-05
  9. "Good place to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you will get chance to work on multiple technology

    Cons

    There is no cons in my case

    Maxim Integrated2020-03-24
  10. "Good place to learn for an Apps Engineer."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS-1 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best exposure to tech and processes

    Cons

    No customer visits or exposure to customers

    Maxim Integrated2020-02-29

    Maxim Integrated Response

    May 20, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for your feedback and show of support for some of the things that makes Maxim special. We are lucky to have a long-term focus on developing our people and business opportunities. Thanks for being a part of that!

Found 829 reviews