Maxim Integrated Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Maxim Integrated Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 848 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Integrated CEO Tunc Doluca
Tunc Doluca
506 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Maxim Integrated for less than a year

    Pros

    Good staff and friendly environment

    Cons

    Not a major problem I had

    Maxim Integrated2019-03-30
  2. "Maxim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ok to work in this company

    Cons

    Compensation need to improve just following other companies

    Maxim Integrated2019-08-19
  3. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    casule working environment casule working environment

    Cons

    none cons none cons none cons

    Maxim Integrated2019-08-16
  4. "Application engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work life balance n good work

    Cons

    Less salary and no gym

    Advice to Management

    No advice to the management

    Maxim Integrated2019-08-14
  5. "Great internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to intern at. Lots of intern events, great networking, solid pay, and an overall great experience

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Maxim Integrated2019-07-27
  6. "Engineer II/Layout"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture. Wonderful workplace. Competitive salary.

    Cons

    Graveyard shift. Aside from this everything else is OK.

    Maxim Integrated2019-07-15

    Maxim Integrated Response

    August 14, 2019Executive Director Learning and Organizational Development, Inclusion and Diversity

    Thank you for your service here, and for highlighting Maxim's "great company culture"! I have been here for nearly two years and I agree this is a "wonderful workplace". It is inspiring to see the focused attention leadership has on capitalizing on practices that make Maxim a great ...

    Show More
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AMTS 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Talent people. Nice working area. Learn a lot.

    Cons

    cafe food could be better

    Maxim Integrated2019-07-11

    Maxim Integrated Response

    August 16, 2019Chief Human Resources Officer

    Am so glad you are learning a lot - one of Maxim's top priorities this year is around career development, what we're calling "Invest in Yourself." Regarding our cafe food, if you're working at HQ in San Jose, the cafe routinely surveys employees for feedback and suggestions, ...

    Show More
  8. "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, friendly coworkers, good compensation

    Cons

    Not very competitive in terms of new techology

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Maxim Integrated2019-07-10
  9. "Accounting Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Expert in Montreal, QC
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team spirit, communication, feedback and follow up even thought worldwide company.

    Cons

    40 hour workweek versus 35 ideally, work area to small.

    Advice to Management

    Have more employee actvities such as luncheons, snacks, add a kitchen , offices to make personal calls. Double the working space .

    Maxim Integrated2019-07-10
  10. "GOOD COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst in Taguig
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My mother was the one whose previously work at Maxim Integrated - Gen Trias Cavite. Its a nice place to work. The benefits are good specially the health card.

    Cons

    None. She actually encourage me to work at Maxim Integrated

    Maxim Integrated2019-07-09
Found 848 reviews