Maxim Integrated Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Integrated President and CEO Tunc Doluca
Tunc Doluca
493 Ratings
  1. "Very good place to work at"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analog Design Engineer in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Will learn a lot from others

    Cons

    Tight deadline and average cafe

    Maxim Integrated Response

    November 18, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

    Thanks for your review! We appreciate hearing your thoughts. Glad you are having a positive experience and learning from others while at Maxim. We also appreciate hearing about where we can improve. Thanks again.

  2. "good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay in average period

    Cons

    too much politics in magments

    Maxim Integrated Response

    November 18, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We strive to promote pay for performance and constantly review our comp structure to stay competitive.

  3. "Not so bad for a company in semiconductor industry"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and benefits

    Cons

    Business is kinda unstable. The industry is pretty stagnant.

    Maxim Integrated Response

    November 18, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to review and for your positive feedback. Maxim takes prides in its comprehensive benefits package and strives to create an inclusive and collaborative culture.

  4. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top talent. Great culture.

    Cons

    No cons to mention.

    Maxim Integrated Response

    November 18, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with Maxim and happy to hear you have such positive feedback! We take pride in our culture and strive to find the best talent to continue to grow and enhance innovation.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "DO NOT WORK AT THIS COMPANY!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Go there to coast and have no expectations. Better yet, join other chip companies instead.

    Cons

    Political place to see all the worst about a company breaking down.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Would not recommend. They are better chip companies out there."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice building. Nothing more to add

    Cons

    Very political environment. Pay is average. Long hours and not appreciated by management especially if you are not in engineering. No growth.

    Continue reading
  7. "Pricing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Pricing Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible program and parking spaces

    Cons

    Low pay and hard work

    Continue reading

    Maxim Integrated Response

    November 18, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at Maxim and appreciate sharing your thoughts. Thanks again.

  8. "Maxim"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ok to work in this company

    Cons

    Compensation need to improve just following other companies

    Maxim Integrated Response

    October 8, 2019Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thanks so much for your feedback! Regarding compensation, we work hard to provide a competitive compensation package for all of our employees, aligned with our pay for performance philosophy, reviewing all of our compensation and benefit offerings at least annually to insure that competitive stance. While we consider market pay practices to set our total reward package, there are several elements that exceed the market. Here are just two examples: in the US, Maxim's match for its 401(k) plan is at the 90th percentile of the market. Our employee stock purchase plan (ESPP) includes a 12 month purchase period, while the vast majority of companies have a "look back" period of only 6 months. If you have further questions or recommendations that I can help with, please contact me or anyone on the HR team at Maxim directly. Best regards, Laura Owen CHRO

  9. "MTS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    casule working environment casule working environment

    Cons

    none cons none cons none cons

    Maxim Integrated Response

    October 15, 2019Chief Human Resources Officer

    I appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts about working at Maxim in Singapore. I had the pleasure of visiting recently, and meeting with the entire team. The average seniority in our Singapore office is over 8 years, and I hope you continue to enjoy working at Maxim! Laura Owen Chief Human Resources Officer

  10. "Application engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work life balance n good work

    Cons

    Less salary and no gym

    Continue reading

    Maxim Integrated Response

    November 18, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thanks for your review - we appreciate hearing your thoughts and I am glad you are having a positive experience with Maxim. I am glad you enjoy the work like balance and the work is rewarding!

Found 832 reviews