Maxim Integrated Reviews

Updated 9 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Integrated President and CEO Tunc Doluca
Tunc Doluca
493 Ratings
  1. "Application engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work life balance n good work

    Cons

    Less salary and no gym

    Continue reading

    Maxim Integrated Response

    November 18, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thanks for your review - we appreciate hearing your thoughts and I am glad you are having a positive experience with Maxim. I am glad you enjoy the work like balance and the work is rewarding!

  2. "Salary"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Product Engineer 

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Good Bonus and RSU income

    Cons

    Career advancement / promotion was not based on actual contribution and performance. it is more related to visibility to upper management.

    Maxim Integrated Response

    September 26, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! At Maxim, we take pride in our reward programs.

  3. "Good Overall"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Software Developer 

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Exceptional Dedication to quality. Great Culture.

    Cons

    There are instances of work overload especially in development

    Maxim Integrated Response

    September 26, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

    Thanks for your review - we appreciate hearing your thoughts! Agreed, our employees are committed to quality products and together, create a fun inclusive culture.

  4. "Engineer II/Layout"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture. Wonderful workplace. Competitive salary.

    Cons

    Graveyard shift. Aside from this everything else is OK.

    Maxim Integrated Response

    August 14, 2019Executive Director Learning and Organizational Development, Inclusion and Diversity

    Thank you for your service here, and for highlighting Maxim's "great company culture"! I have been here for nearly two years and I agree this is a "wonderful workplace". It is inspiring to see the focused attention leadership has on capitalizing on practices that make Maxim a great workplace, and the openness to try new things to have us strive to do even better. We continue to welcome generative, bold ideas that makes this a dynamic and inclusive workplace for all.”

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AMTS 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time

    Pros

    Talent people. Nice working area. Learn a lot.

    Cons

    cafe food could be better

    Maxim Integrated Response

    August 16, 2019Chief Human Resources Officer

    Am so glad you are learning a lot - one of Maxim's top priorities this year is around career development, what we're calling "Invest in Yourself." Regarding our cafe food, if you're working at HQ in San Jose, the cafe routinely surveys employees for feedback and suggestions, most recently in February of 2019. If you have ideas/recommendations, please share your feedback at https://www.caferiomaxim.com/contact/. Best regards, Laura Owen Maxim Integrated Chief Human Resources Officer

  6. "Good place to work at"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, friendly coworkers, good compensation

    Cons

    Not very competitive in terms of new techology

    Continue reading

    Maxim Integrated Response

    September 5, 2019managing director, total rewards

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We strive to promote pay for performance and constantly review our comp structure to stay competitive. We also encourage collaboration among teams!

  7. "GOOD COMPANY"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst in Taguig
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My mother was the one whose previously work at Maxim Integrated - Gen Trias Cavite. Its a nice place to work. The benefits are good specially the health card.

    Cons

    None. She actually encourage me to work at Maxim Integrated

    Maxim Integrated Response

    September 13, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    It’s nice to hear about your mother encouraging you to work at Maxim and you staying for 8-10 years with us. We look forward to you referring your friends and relatives to work at Maxim!

  8. "Greate company to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, great boss, great benefits

    Cons

    Having to work holidays and moving Dallas process overseas

    Maxim Integrated Response

    August 8, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and show of support for several of the things that makes Maxim special!

  9. "Good working environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Member of Technical Staff in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good overall work life balance

    Cons

    Salary is a little low compare to other companies

    Maxim Integrated Response

    September 4, 2019Managing Director, HR

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at Maxim.

  10. "challenging to keep work/life balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Analog Design Engineer in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Integrated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great engineering team, minimal politics, almost everyone works hard

    Cons

    Lots of pressure to work long hours, goals change quickly and without explanation at times

    Continue reading

    Maxim Integrated Response

    July 16, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for this feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoy the team you work with! We will relay the information to the local management team to help address this challenge around work-life balance. Maxim strives to continuously improve our employees experience with Maxim Integrated.

Found 833 reviews