McGregor Boyall Associates Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

McGregor Boyall Associates Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
McGregor Boyall Associates CEO Laurie Boyall
Laurie Boyall
33 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Highly professional, collaborative environment. The company recognises high performers with quarterly and annual trips. People treated as individuals. Solid portfolio of clients. Approachable management structure.

    Cons

    Doesn't offer working from home.

    McGregor Boyall Associates2019-09-02

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    September 3, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thanks for your great feedback and for taking the time to leave us a review! Your comments have been passed to the Senior Team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, my first full time role out of university and could not have asked for a more welcoming and inviting place to work.

    Cons

    Honestly I couldn't think of one!

    McGregor Boyall Associates2019-05-13

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    May 14, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review!

    Continue reading
  3. "What a great agency to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time

    Pros

    Really strong brand presence - known for their professionalism. The Consultants here really care for their clients & candidates and work collaboratively across each specialism. There's a thorough interview & on-boarding process with lots of support at each stage, where the senior managers are all really approachable and knowledgeable. Brilliant mature culture compared with other recruitment agencies. There's a perfect blend of hard working high achievers and a fun social atmosphere.

    Cons

    The weekly delivery of doughnuts and treats - not great for a diet!

    McGregor Boyall Associates2019-05-13

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    May 14, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! We really appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really care and listens to your career aspirations and helps you achieve them. Great working culture, team and individual incentives, extremely sociable. Very friendly and family like culture

    Cons

    Office is outdated and a bit grubby in places

    McGregor Boyall Associates2019-04-23

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    May 7, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for your positive review! We really appreciate the feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Environment, training and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top class training Collaborative environment - unusual for recruitment High profile clients Great career progression opportunities No active KPI's High Commission potential

    Cons

    Base salary is low Office space needs updating

    McGregor Boyall Associates2019-02-13

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    February 18, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for the positive review and taking the time to leave us feedback, which we value extremely highly. We wish you luck with your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  6. "Office Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates part-time

    Pros

    Decent company and reasonable working hours

    Cons

    Low pay and slowe pace of work

    McGregor Boyall Associates2019-02-11

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    February 12, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We really value your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "IT Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment. Good people. Learned a lot whilst I was there.

    Cons

    Communication between departments was hit and miss

    McGregor Boyall Associates2019-01-17

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    February 6, 2019Associate Director - Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Forward Thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic management in Scotland- True leaders that will support you and will roll their sleeves up to help achieve the objectives! Good commission scheme and encouraging environment for personal growth. No micro management and very adult-like culture

    Cons

    Benefits could be better, work-life balance sometimes suffers from long working hours

    Continue reading
    McGregor Boyall Associates2018-11-30

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    December 3, 2018Associate Director - Marketing

    Thanks for the lovely review! We really appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at McGregor Boyall Associates part-time

    Pros

    I had a great time working at McGregor Boyall while I was studying at University

    Cons

    There were no cons to report

    McGregor Boyall Associates2018-11-15

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    November 20, 2018Associate Director - Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and good luck with your future endeavours!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Strong company with great culture and exciting growth plans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McGregor Boyall Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company with strong values. Hard working yet fun and sociable, collaborative environment. Approachable management team and very hands on CEO who can always been seen walking up and down the office and having a chat. Some exciting expansion plans in the pipeline. Excellent training and development programmes for Consultants from the Graduate Training Academy all the way up to Leadership and Management Development. Strong brand in the market and passionate about Diversity and CSR.

    Cons

    London offices in particular are very dated. Working hours are a little archaic.

    Continue reading
    McGregor Boyall Associates2018-07-03

    McGregor Boyall Associates Response

    July 5, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

    Continue reading
Found 49 reviews