Find jobs for Partner

McKinsey & Company Partner Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 172 of over 6K reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
McKinsey & Company Chairman Kevin Sneader
Kevin Sneader
101 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    7 Feb 2021 - Associate Partner in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Terrific professional development, opportunity to work across sectors

    Cons

    Long hours, potential for a lot of travel

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great development

    17 Jun 2021 - Associate Partner in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Accelerated development, learn how to solve tough problems, inspiring projects and teams

    Cons

    Choosing when to leave is hard - if you can't work on the things you love its time to call it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    17 Dec 2020 - Partner in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    Few cons except the hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Values

    19 May 2020 - Associate Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tremendous ethics that are believed and followed by all

    Cons

    Work hours are off the charts, absolutely insane

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lead by values

    3 Sep 2018 - Partner in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I rejoined the Firm after working with other firms for >15 years. A lot has changed in terms of what we do and how we do it (e.g. Digital, Analytics, RTS). What hasn't changed is our values and how they lead us - client impact is first and foremost; attracting and exciting the best people from all paths; and continuously building the best professional services firm in the globe.

    Cons

    I work hard, but I think that is more me than anyone else (I worked too hard at my previous firm).

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Watered down talent

    4 Jun 2021 - Associate Partner in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working here. The intellectual challenge, the impact, and the access is second to none. It has been a tough ride to get to AP for me (political, luck, etc) - but the headwind made me improve myself and I am now genuinely happy for the person I've become WLB is up to you once you become EM+. I honestly worked at max 10 hours a day, each day, since I got designated EM. If someone is EM+ and still struggling with WLB, it is honestly them (and not the company) that is at fault "Make your own McKinsey". It is true. You can literally choose to create your own path // create new assets// create new clients or whitespace. I just love that.

    Cons

    Being watered down over the last 3-5 years 1. Digital - yes, it is the future of life. However there is more to running a business than Digital. That "human" component is being watered down 2. Talent - McKinsey doesnt care about IQ anymore. In the name of MI, Digital and other pursuits it is chasing experts who don't have the same intellectual bandwidth of a traditional McK generalist. I am not dismissing experts. I am just dismissive of the experts that McKinsey hires. Why cant we find experts who actually can hold a candle to generalists? I don't know.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Rewarding, yet challenging work environment

    16 Jun 2021 - Associate Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people, global exposure, very caring culture, challenging work leading to a lot of personal and professional development opportunities.

    Cons

    Difficult to balance work and life. All consuming work environment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the best place one can be

    11 Jun 2021 - Expert Associate Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots and lots - Great culture - Working with smart people - Working on interesting problems - Everyone walk the talk

    Cons

    - Constant travel. This is also not a Con if you love travelling.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    High Speed

    21 Jun 2021 - Associate Partner in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic people, exposure and learning

    Cons

    Expectation of long hours and company comes first

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great employer

    8 Jun 2021 - Associate Partner in Brussels, Brussels
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and career progression

    Cons

    Long hours, not so great HR

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 172 Reviews

Popular Careers with McKinsey & Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at McKinsey & Company? Share Your Experiences

McKinsey & Company logo
or