Mckenzie Holland Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Mckenzie Holland Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Business Mentorship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mckenzie Holland full-time

    Pros

    The people who I worked with for the period I was there were incredibly influential on my knowledge of business and start ups, I have never really had that kind of mentorship before in my life.

    Cons

    We worked pretty long hours compared to what I am used to but the information I got was worth it

    Continue reading
    Mckenzie Holland2016-05-26
  2. "Get ahead in life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    National Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mckenzie Holland

    Pros

    -Extensive sales knowledge -Approachable & helpful management staff -Entrepreneurial view on the world -Training and development through the whole program -Ability to work autonomously -Great atmosphere and positive culture/people to work for -Represent biggest clients in the world Via my relationships built at Mckenzie Holland and the entrepreneurial skills/achievements learned I have moved into another industry as a National Sales Manager for a leading sport brand. I will be forever grateful for their effortless one-on-one training and mentoring that helped me secure a career for the rest of my life.

    Cons

    Some Saturday work Clientele Travel Parking access in surry hills

    Continue reading
    Mckenzie Holland2016-02-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mckenzie Holland part-time

    Pros

    - Good mentorship and training & good people - Great positive environment - Social - Nice office

    Cons

    - No parking - Hard work

    Mckenzie Holland2016-02-18
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Very misleading, and dishonest."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mckenzie Holland

    Pros

    Office looks great, full of energetic people, very close walk to central station

    Cons

    I walked out at start of field trip '2nd interview' $0 base, 100% commission pay, they will avoid that subject too! Door to door sales after using public transport.

    Continue reading
    Mckenzie Holland2016-02-16
  5. "Rewarding and Supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mckenzie Holland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Personal and professional growth is encouraged with regular clinics and one-on-one mentoring. Help is always available, you only have to ask. So many of the skills learnt in this role carry over into every day life. It is up to each person how far they want to go and how quickly. It's a great place to start to gain experience for whatever you do in the future, in this business or the next. I've been lucky enough to go on business trips around Victoria and NSW which keeps it exciting. I also enjoy working in a team of like-minded people who are fun and motivated.

    Cons

    Sometimes the travel arrangements are a bit messy so we end up wasting time. We aren't allowed to make too much noise because there are other offices nearby. In a young and fun environment this is fairly challenging.

    Continue reading
    Mckenzie Holland2015-12-01

    Mckenzie Holland Response

    January 20, 2016CEO

    Thank you for sharing your experiences with Mckenzie Holland. It's brilliant to see that you are really making the most of the opportunities we offer and learning new skills, a big part of our mission is to share our business knowledge and skills so it's great to see this is a process you are enjoying! We've got some great travel opportunities coming up in the next few months, so hopefully this is something that will appeal to you. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  6. "Challenges your resiliency, but worth it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Saint Kilda, Victoria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mckenzie Holland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Extremely positive work environment. Everyone was so welcoming, and they helped you to do well if even I was struggling with something (no negative nancys) - Progression opportunity. I've worked in hospitality and education before and the progression opportunity was a big drawcard for me, especially given my only real sales experience was in high school at the cafeteria! - It's helped a lot with my general confidence when talking to people outside of work and in my day to day life

    Cons

    - Parking was limited and a battle. Ended up using underground parking which was $10-12 a day. - Didn't know I need to dress so formal! I had never worn a suit before so had to go and buy a couple of them

    Continue reading
    Mckenzie Holland2015-11-17

    Mckenzie Holland Response

    November 27, 2015CEO

    Thank you for sharing your review of Mckenzie Holland, it's great to see that you're enjoying the work environment and share our positive outlook! I'm so pleased that you feel as though your confidence has increased, we are always looking for ways to nudge our representatives out of tier comfort zones and support them in taking on new confidence boosting challenges. We are always open to suggestions regarding our office playlist, let us know your recommendations and we will add them for you!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great young company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mckenzie Holland

    Pros

    For this kind of work the earning potential is huge. The manager is open to ideas and rewards for being innovative, which in turn enhances personal development and the need to succeed. The staff seem really ambitious and fun which leads to a really social hard working environment. The company has an open door policy which enables new starters to get on and move up he ladder.

    Cons

    It is long hours, but if you work hard you are rewarded well and I have been able to travel which has been fun. I wish you didn't have to wear a suit though ! The office is in he City centre with no parking which I find costly.

    Continue reading
    Mckenzie Holland2015-11-08

    Mckenzie Holland Response

    November 27, 2015CEO

    Than you for your review of Mckenzie Holland! We pride ourselves not only on being open to new ideas, but also on our commitment to helping others succeed so reviews such of yours are always humbling to receive and helps us to know we are still on the right track. It's great to see you are enjoying the travel side of the business, and we hope to offer even more travel opportunities in 2016.

    Continue reading
  8. "Instills Hard Word"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Executive in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mckenzie Holland

    Pros

    Great motivational speakers, encouraging and helpful. Great potential for earning good salary and quite a sociable company. Makes you want to be more ambitious to achieve more for self satisfaction and appreciation

    Cons

    Can be a bit repetitive, long hours and not always the best journeys to and from work. The lack of on site parking can be an issue and needs to be addressed. Need to put the hours in to achieve results, when you are tired you don't feel like it.

    Continue reading
    Mckenzie Holland2015-11-07

    Mckenzie Holland Response

    January 20, 2016CEO

    Thank you for your review of Mckenzie Holland, it's always great to hear from someone who understands our commitment to hard work and recognises the opportunities for skills development. We value your feedback, and wish you all the best for the future.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mckenzie Holland full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed working at Mckenzie because it was a really social environment with a lot of support despite it being hard work. They foster entrepreneurial mind-sets which is exciting to see from a company.

    Cons

    Sometimes the atmosphere is a bit cheesy but this is to creative a positive environment.

    Continue reading
    Mckenzie Holland2015-11-06

    Mckenzie Holland Response

    January 20, 2016CEO

    Thank you for your review of Mckenzie Holland. We really believe in the power of an engaging social environment and think work should be fun, so it's heartening to see that you enjoyed this aspect of the business. We wish you all the best for the future!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Not truthful about Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mckenzie Holland

    Pros

    Good environment, good people, good location

    Cons

    Was not true with their advertising about marketing and sales, basically door-to-door sales.

    Mckenzie Holland2015-12-01

    Mckenzie Holland Response

    January 26, 2016CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of working with us. We’re pleased to see that you found the working environment enjoyable; however I’m sorry that there were certain aspects of the experience you found issue with. Firstly, we always aim to make our job postings are clear as possible, incorrect postings not only waste the time of our candidates, they also waste the time of our admin team and negativity impact the business. We are always careful to state that our roles are sales based to avoid confusion, but I apologise if this wasn’t clear to you. Wishing you the best of luck for the future.

    Continue reading
Found 23 reviews