MedExpress Urgent Care Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

MedExpress Urgent Care Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 373 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Jonathan Walker
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "You are able to work 12 hour shifts so you only have to work 3 days a week(in 40 reviews)

  • "3 day work week, great co-workers, snacks provided, you can leave during lunch(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours (12 hour shifts), extra responsibilities not in contract due to lazy management (center manager), little pay increase, too much focus on NPS(in 24 reviews)

  • "The only con I have is that some nights you may not get out of the clinic by the closing time(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Medical Assistant 

      I worked at MedExpress Urgent Care part-time

      Pros

      12-hour shifts able to pick up shifts at many centers flexible schedule

      Cons

      no tuition reimbursement not much room for growth unless going back to school

      MedExpress Urgent Care2019-07-17
    • "Eh"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Office Associate in Selinsgrove, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at MedExpress Urgent Care full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great boss and a nice flexible schedule

      Cons

      The drama throughout the the office is that of a middle school

      Advice to Management

      Get the back office in check. The clinical staff is where all the problems originate

      MedExpress Urgent Care2019-07-08
    • "Ok job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Office Assistant in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at MedExpress Urgent Care part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It’s a good job that is pretty easy.

      Cons

      If your manager is lazy like mine was it makes life a lot harder. We had rif raf between employees because our manager would tell us one thing and the other person another just to diffuse situations rather than solve them.

      Advice to Management

      Check your managers. If they seem lazy they probably are.

      MedExpress Urgent Care2019-06-13

      MedExpress Urgent Care Response

      June 18, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your comments. Our team is very valuable to us here at MedExpress, and we value your candid feedback.

    • "Good Company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Office in Bridgeport, WV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at MedExpress Urgent Care full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The only thing was they were open holidays.

      Cons

      The Management was always their to help and co-workers .

      MedExpress Urgent Care2019-06-12

      MedExpress Urgent Care Response

      June 18, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thanks for your feedback!

    • "Registered Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at MedExpress Urgent Care full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      3 days on 4 days off.

      Cons

      They don’t care about their employees or the patients, they participate in kickbacks, they are owned by United Healthcare and only care about money. Managers act like high schoolers gossiping about employees to other employees. No appreciation for good employees and people hired after you get paid more and then they refuse to give raises to match it. A little over a $1 raise in almost 3 years. Any concern for morality...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your people, address their concerns. Care for the well-being of your employees. Don’t let your staff get attacked by patients and then let them come back in the center just so you can make an extra buck. Appreciate your staff. Address concerns and issues and don’t yell at people for bringing them up.

      MedExpress Urgent Care2019-07-17

      MedExpress Urgent Care Response

      July 18, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us. If you’d like to continue the conversation and share more about your employment experience, please email HRfeedback@medexpress.com with the location you worked at and any additional information.

    • "IT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Computer Systems Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at MedExpress Urgent Care full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great people and culture.

      Cons

      There are no cons that come to mind.

      MedExpress Urgent Care2019-06-11

      MedExpress Urgent Care Response

      June 18, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thanks for your kind review! We value your feedback.

    • "...."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Radiology Tech 

        I worked at MedExpress Urgent Care full-time

        Pros

        I was able to study for my mammo certification and I learned a lot from the doctors and nurses that I worked with.

        Cons

        Low pay, long hours and no bonuses.

        MedExpress Urgent Care2019-06-19

        MedExpress Urgent Care Response

        June 24, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

        Thank you for your candid review. Your opinion regarding your experience matters to us and we will take your comments into consideration.

      • "Great career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Current Employee - Medical Laboratory Technician 

        I have been working at MedExpress Urgent Care full-time

        Pros

        Pay work management staff food

        Cons

        Parking time clock none theee

        MedExpress Urgent Care2019-05-30

        MedExpress Urgent Care Response

        June 18, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

        Thanks for your review. Our team is very valuable to us here at MedExpress, and we value your feedback.

      • "Could be a lot better"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at MedExpress Urgent Care full-time

        Pros

        12 hour shifts, flexibility with schedule when they have enough workers

        Cons

        Employees are not treated equally. Unprofessional. Low pay

        Advice to Management

        Actually care about your employees and treat them equally

        MedExpress Urgent Care2019-06-22
      • "Great so far!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Radiologic Technologist 

        I have been working at MedExpress Urgent Care part-time

        Pros

        Decent pay, very organized and great support

        Cons

        Some centers you go to are managed poorly, it is not the same environment at every center.

        MedExpress Urgent Care2019-05-13

        MedExpress Urgent Care Response

        June 18, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

        Thanks for your feedback! We're glad to have you on our team.

      Found 373 reviews