Medibank Employee Reviews about "health insurance"

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 308 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Medibank CEO David Koczkar
David Koczkar
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance and flexible working(in 28 reviews)

  • "Diversity of work, employee perks eg discounted health insurance, 14 weeks parental leave, remote working options(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no negatives working for Medibank(in 20 reviews)

  • "salary, career progression, cost cutting(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "health insurance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great culture and good people

      Nov 24, 2021 - Senior Data Analyst in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diversity of work, employee perks eg discounted health insurance, 14 weeks parental leave, remote working options

      Cons

      IT infrastructure under strain during COVID

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work for

      Aug 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible culture, supportive leaders, discounted private health insurance and access to amazing health & wellbeing support.

      Cons

      Nothing negative to report on, I have had a fabulous employee experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Analyst review

      Sep 11, 2021 - Data Analyst in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cheaper health insurance and customer focussed company

      Cons

      Was grossly underpaid, 50-60% below market standard No growth opportunities High Workload, was working at 150% capacity though company focuses a lot on work life balance, it’s all verbal. No clear reporting line No bonuses Appreciation is shown only in words, will be good if the employees are actually rewarded for the work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medibank Response

      Employee Experience Partner

      Hi there, thank you for leaving some feedback about your recent experience. At Medibank, we pride ourselves on both our people and culture so we are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't all positive. Please know that we would be happy to talk with you in more detail about your individual experience. Please contact us at employee.communications@medibank.com.au Warm regards

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Medibank

      Jun 22, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate and Retail Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They only pro is that you have a job

      Cons

      Contestant pressure of generating and creating sales leads to the point of pushing employees against the wall. Health insurance is an option, not a necessity if you are not a high income earner.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medibank Response

      Employee Experience Partner

      Hi there, thank you for leaving some feedback about your recent experience. At Medibank, we pride ourselves on both our people and culture so we are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't all positive. Please know that we would be happy to talk with you in more detail about your individual experience. Please contact us at employee.communications@medibank.com.au Warm regards

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      MEdiabnk review headline

      Dec 19, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      subsidised private health insurance.... Nothing really

      Cons

      a lot of pressure KPIS not possible to achieve

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medibank Response

      Employee Experience Partner

      Hi there, thank you for leaving some feedback about your recent experience. At Medibank, we pride ourselves on both our people and culture so we are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't all positive. Please know that we would be happy to talk with you in more detail about your individual experience. Please contact us on employee.communications@medibank.com.au Warm regards

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Terrible Management

      Oct 5, 2020 - Retention Specialist in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Subsidised health insurance. Modern, light-filled office. Free Fruit

      Cons

      Stifling bureaucracy, far too process driven. Little room for career-progression unless within cliques.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medibank Response

      Employer Brand Specialist

      Hi there, thank you for leaving some feedback about your recent experience. At Medibank, we pride ourselves on both our people and culture so we are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't all positive. Please know that we would be happy to talk with you in more detail about your individual experience. Please contact us on employee.communications@medibank.com.au Warm regards

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Place to Work

      Aug 26, 2020 - Customer Sales Consultant in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits (health insurance ie)

      Cons

      Not so many rooms for development

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medibank Response

      Employer Brand Specialist

      Hi there, thank you for leaving some feedback about your recent experience. At Medibank, we pride ourselves on both our people and culture so we are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't all positive. Please know that we would be happy to talk with you in more detail about your individual experience. Please contact us on employee.communications@medibank.com.au Warm regards

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Low job satisfaction

      Feb 23, 2020 - Retention Specialist in Docklands
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      WFH options, docklands call centre is easy to get to and right next to Spencer St station

      Cons

      Health insurance is a difficult industry to work in, could be more flexible with incentives for customers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medibank Response

      Employer Brand Specialist

      Hi there, thank you for leaving some feedback about your recent experience. At Medibank, we pride ourselves on both our people and culture so we are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't all positive. Please know that we would be happy to talk with you in more detail about your individual experience. Please contact us on employee.communications@medibank.com.au Warm regards

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Overall pretty good after a big period of instability

      Sep 12, 2019 - Head of in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Genuine commitment to wellbeing and work life balance, and customer focus of current CEO. Amazing Head office building. Seems to have settled down a bit with the current CEO after a period of crazy management restructuring and 180 degree strategy U turns shortly after its IPO

      Cons

      Tough industry to be in with cost pressure on Health insurance. Frequent restructures. Some Execs can be difficult to deal with

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Why did I waste my time here!!

      Jul 28, 2019 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some great colleagues, discounted health insurance, good incentives if you achieve targets which are unreasonabaly high...

      Cons

      No career progression at all.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medibank Response

      Employer Brand Specialist

      Hi there, thank you for leaving some feedback about your experience with Medibank. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't all positive. Please know that we’d be happy to talk with you in more detail about your individual experience. Please contact us on P&C_Communications@medibank.com.au Warm regards

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Medibank Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Medibank? Share Your Experiences

    Medibank logo
    or