Mercedes-Benz USA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Mercedes-Benz USA Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 338 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Mercedes-Benz USA CEO Dietmar Exler
Dietmar Exler
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, great benefits & leadership that stands behind what it says(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great people and atmosphere, fast paced environment(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "The right time to use my MBUSA control number(in 13 reviews)

  • "Poor work-life balance as of late(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Mercedes-Benz USA

      Pros

      I wanted to work there part time until 2011 while i was studying. It is a big company making nice cars

      Cons

      Nothing that comes to mind at the moment but every company has its weak points. I'm sure you will figure it out by yourself

      Advice to Management

      Hire many young people. They are the future. Especially qualified people from other countries. THey can bring a new spirit and enrich the culture

      Mercedes-Benz USA2015-08-04
    • "Not what you expect (for the worse)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Great cars Fun events Great beand recognition

        Cons

        Poor performance not punished Good performance not rewarded Not enough movement

        Advice to Management

        Need to quickly fire poor performers at all levels. Some managers are terrible and afe hurting the company.

        Mercedes-Benz USA2019-07-18
      • "CRM"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Consultant - CRM in Noida
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Positive environment, Brand Value, Premium Cars.

        Cons

        No Fixed off in India

        Advice to Management

        There should be a fixed off for everyone so that we can also give time to our families.

        Mercedes-Benz USA2019-06-26
      • "Great pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Accounting Manager in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great pay and benefits. Nice office space

        Cons

        Lack of training. You learn as you go. Slow advancement

        Advice to Management

        Better training and opportunities to advance

        Mercedes-Benz USA2019-07-06
      • Helpful (1)

        "No work-life balance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Client Advisor 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        - Experience on resume. - Nice vehicles.

        Cons

        - Overworked - Only 2 days off (90% of the times your going to have to come in on your day off) - Not enough money

        Mercedes-Benz USA2019-06-19
      • "Exceptional place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Parts Support Staff in Morristown, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Techs and management are awesome to work with!

        Cons

        No cons at all indeed

        Mercedes-Benz USA2019-05-31
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Free lunch on saturdays. fast paced

          Cons

          Management can be toxic. favoritism

          Mercedes-Benz USA2019-06-07
        • Helpful (1)

          "Amazing Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Coordinator 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          MBUSA provides a great work/life balance valuing families of co-workers. You are pushed outside of your comfort zone, but you are not “thrown to the wolves”. Everyone is a team and values the progression of the company and will do what it takes in order to see it succeed. They care about their employees which makes drives me to be a better employee everyday. You are encouraged to learn and better yourself as an employee...

          Show More

          Cons

          Your work experience could vary greatly on who your DM is.

          Advice to Management

          Continue to care for your co-workers and see them as friends/family and they will perform and care for you in return.

          Mercedes-Benz USA2019-05-18
        • "Great Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time

          Pros

          Great pay, great benefits, corporate is involved

          Cons

          Bad management at the dealership level

          Mercedes-Benz USA2019-05-13
        • "///"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Birmingham, AL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Competitive Pay great work environment

          Cons

          Hours are demanding, miss a lot of family time

          Advice to Management

          Focus on your bottom lines quality of work/life balance

          Mercedes-Benz USA2019-05-13
        Found 338 reviews