Mercedes-Benz USA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Mercedes-Benz USA Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Mercedes-Benz USA CEO Dietmar Exler
Dietmar Exler
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Positive environment, Brand Value, Premium Cars(in 33 reviews)

  • "great company with great benefits(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "The right time to use my MBUSA control number(in 13 reviews)

  • "Poor work-life balance as of late(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz USA

    Pros

    I wanted to work there part time until 2011 while i was studying. It is a big company making nice cars

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind at the moment but every company has its weak points. I'm sure you will figure it out by yourself

    Advice to Management

    Hire many young people. They are the future. Especially qualified people from other countries. THey can bring a new spirit and enrich the culture

    Mercedes-Benz USA2015-08-04
  2. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Roadside Assistance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz USA part-time

    Pros

    good pay, several connections, low maintenance, good benefits, always something to do

    Cons

    must be patient because the customers are a piece of work

    Mercedes-Benz USA2019-11-12
  3. "Nice People and overall good work life balance but management needs to care more about the staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with, lots of opportunities within the Daimler world, average benefits which could be better like the one they have at the plant in Alabama

    Cons

    Too much politics, management too much driven from outside, some are eager to show their dominance, micro management, below average pay, little to almost no way to make any career if you are not hired as a manager

    Advice to Management

    Follow the Daimler policies and stop caring about yourself only.

    Mercedes-Benz USA2019-09-29
  4. "would work here again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time

    Pros

    great company with great benefits

    Cons

    minimal locations and i had to move

    Mercedes-Benz USA2019-09-10
  5. "Solid Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Specialist 

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, fantastic benefits

    Cons

    Germany has too much influence

    Mercedes-Benz USA2019-09-04
  6. "Very nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Testing in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice cafeteria with healthy lunches, nice buildings to work, open office design facilitating communication across the organization, good benefits, there is a lot of things to do so you never feel bored, great team collaboration to overcome challenges

    Cons

    didn't see much opportunity to get promotion

    Mercedes-Benz USA2019-09-01
  7. "Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time

    Pros

    Excellent company for a self-starter. Open collaboration across local and global business units. Lives up to it's slogan...the best or nothing.

    Cons

    Fairly decent compensation. Benefits are not stellar, but okay.

    Mercedes-Benz USA2019-08-26
  8. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MSA 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz USA part-time

    Pros

    Good perks and good community events

    Cons

    Lack of promotion for employees

    Mercedes-Benz USA2019-09-07
  9. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time

    Pros

    coworkers, vehicle lease, holiday party

    Cons

    call center schedule, only some people can work from home

    Mercedes-Benz USA2019-08-23
  10. "Don't let the Luxury Name Fool You!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mercedes-Benz USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides great PTO Cafe has great breakfast *I was forced to type at least 5 words.. I wanted to stop at PTO*

    Cons

    Everything about the Accounting and Finance department is a s*** show starting with the General Manger and trickling down to the supervisors Miserable work environment Long hours No training No guidance on how to complete work No one speaks to each other at work No growth opportunity in the department (very few within the company) Management are all know-it-all's who know nothing The term "work-life... balance" is foreign to the Accounting and Finance department Terrible salary for the amount of work and stress put on by the company

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get new and younger management, immediately, who are educated & that will change the uptight work environment and bring the work culture of a new millennium to the work place.

    Mercedes-Benz USA2019-09-26
Found 354 reviews