Mercer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Mercer Reviews

Updated 22 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Mercer CEO Martine Ferland (no image)
Martine Ferland
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Analyst Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

    I have been working at Mercer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility - work -life balance,

    Cons

    limited opportunity for career development

    Mercer2018-08-19
  2. "Prospective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Superannuation Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mercer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity for learning Sign a contract with Linked in learning

    Cons

    Not think of any yet

    Mercer2019-10-17
  3. "Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services 

    I worked at Mercer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and location

    Cons

    No payrises and career growth

    Mercer2019-10-04
  4. "Great culture, boring work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mercer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, diversity and inclusion. Activities Big client group Great office

    Cons

    Boring work Repetitive No learning opportunities

    Continue reading
    Mercer2019-10-04

    Mercer Response

    October 16, 2019Pacific People & Culture Leader - Mercer

    Thanks for this feedback. It is always fantastic to hear colleagues enjoying our culture and diversity, we’re very proud of this. It is unfortunate you didn’t have an opportunity to learn more. Creating learning opportunities is important to us. We hope you got the chance to explore our online learning . Best of luck for the future!

    Continue reading
  5. "Systems are"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mercer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location is great close the transport.

    Cons

    Very Manual processes and systems need to be brought up to date

    Mercer2019-09-15
  6. "Mercer Administration Services - Wollongong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative in Wollongong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mercer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Full of great people to work with!

    Cons

    Senior Management aren't very clever and tend to treat staff as just a number

    Continue reading
    Mercer2019-09-19
  7. "Large organisation driven by bottom line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    large scope, international, ethical and forward looking

    Cons

    profit driven before customers and staff

    Continue reading
    Mercer2019-09-19
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Bullying is rife"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Mercer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible workplace and great offices

    Cons

    Bullying and bad behaviours are enabled

    Mercer2019-09-13

    Mercer Response

    October 2, 2019Pacific People & Culture Leader - Mercer

    Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience of bad behaviours at Mercer. We do not tolerate any form of bullying and take serious steps to eliminate all bullying. We aim to provide an inclusive environment where colleagues feel comfortable to be themselves. Please message us at ColleagueFeedback@Mercer.com if you would like to discuss in more detail with us.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "AVOID at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice building and some nice people

    Cons

    Slow moving, highly bureaucratic, won't make any changes until something goes wrong, care only about their shareholders and actively try to rip off their members. Depressing weird vibe. No flexibility with work - considered "not working" if WFH. Management don't walk the talk.

    Continue reading
    Mercer2019-08-27

    Mercer Response

    October 2, 2019Pacific People & Culture Leader - Mercer

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We’re really sorry to hear your experience at Mercer wasn’t a positive one. Flexible working has been an area of focus for us this year, and we are continuously working to create an environment that’s flexible for all. Members' best interest is our main priority in everything we do, so we would really appreciate discussing these comments with you further. Please message us at ColleagueFeedback@Mercer.com

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Wouldn’t recommend for long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trustee Services Officer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good location in the city

    Cons

    Treated as nothing but a number

    Continue reading
    Mercer2019-07-10

    Mercer Response

    October 2, 2019Pacific People & Culture Leader - Mercer

    Thank you for the review. We’re sorry that you felt like just a number with us. We try to provide an inclusive workplace and an flexible environment where colleagues feel encouraged to learn and grow

    Continue reading
Found 2653 reviews