Mimco Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Mimco Reviews

Updated 6 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Best job ever, amazing colleagues and products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casual Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mimco part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company and management, so supportive.

    Cons

    None, you get great discount and treated so well

    Mimco2019-06-02
  2. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant - Casual in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mimco part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    None. There are no pros.

    Cons

    Really boring. Great for people who love to do nothing.

    Mimco2019-06-07
  3. "Christmas Casual Melbourne"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends

    I worked at Mimco (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Helpful management, staff discount, friendly work environment

    Cons

    Less hours than I would have liked

    Mimco2019-03-18
  4. "Boutique Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mimco

    Pros

    Inspiring brand that is socially conscious more so than other companies. The brand is continuously looking to become more diverse whilst creating some exquisite pieces that make a statement and become a keepsake forever.

    Cons

    No real cons working for the company as they want you to grow. It is the customer's that make the job incredibly challenging as it became abusive at times.

    Advice to Management

    -

    Mimco2018-10-31
  5. "Nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mimco part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for casuals $25 an hour, Good staff discounts, They provide good training

    Cons

    Can get boring if you work at a Mimco in a concession store like David Jones or Myer. Wish they would provide more talks and notices on how to advance within the company.

    Mimco2018-08-22
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Mimco part-time

      Pros

      Amazing management team Flexibility Great staff allowance

      Cons

      Mystery shopping in retail can be difficult

      Mimco2018-08-17
    • "DO NOT work here!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Leader - Concession Manager in Melbourne
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Mimco full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      - Great discount. - Good incentives. - Fantastic pay rates & bonuses.

      Cons

      This is by far the worst company I have ever worked for. If you value equality, transparency, respect and being treated as a human - this is not the job for you. My role as Team Leader should have been a role as a robot. I was expected to learn how to manage an entire store that I had never in worked in (I started at this company as a manager) from three days worth of work and then I was left on my own. Melbourne area...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat your staff like humans.

      Mimco2018-07-16
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Mimco full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - great discounts - supportive and fantastic team - long time employees usually rewarded - product nights are informative

      Cons

      - customer experience is valued over staff values and beliefs. It’s all about getting good reviews regardless of company t&c’s - AM will give opposing solutions making staff look incompetent and under valued - customer care unsure of t&c’s forcing staff to deal with customers - minimal encouragement and praise from those in higher power. - policies set are not necessarily put into practice by AM

      Advice to Management

      - encouraging support may reduce staff turnover especially with SM and ASM. - give power back to retail staff - customers use and abuse staff when they don’t get their way. No POP should mean no refund or exchange. For a company that claims to be higher end, it’s policies are contradicting with what managers are told to do; all to please the customer

      Mimco2018-05-31
    • "Amazing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Mimco part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      So fun and works with other commitments

      Cons

      Nothing really. Could respect staff a bit more and not just give importance to manager. But oh we,k nyou win some you lose some

      Mimco2018-05-08
    • "Sales Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

      I worked at Mimco part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      - great staff benefits - excellent head office

      Cons

      - moving up positions based on favouritism not ability

      Advice to Management

      Great head office management

      Mimco2018-04-11
    Found 22 reviews