Model N Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Model N Reviews

Updated 29 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Model N CEO Jason Blessing
Jason Blessing
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The work environment for some departments is okay but overall it is not a company that has a good work life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • "Limited career growth options in QA track(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "MODEL N review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Model N full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly environment. Good for local telugus. Great learning opportunities

    Cons

    *People are too much rigid to nee ideas *People speak too much of local language and create confusion *Too much dependency on some of the employees and hence they are not always free to help. *Less people to work in ground and more people to take follow ups from upper level. *Too much pressure on completionand delivery and not on quality *continually changing teams making us Jack of all and master of none

    Advice to Management

    Please try to make overall development of everyone and try to remove dependency. Let the employee get some stability in one team and then use him or her in other teams.

    Model N2019-09-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Model N full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Employee recognition - Openness - Access to all levels - Align with Core values - Clear messaging - Opportunities to learn & grow

    Cons

    - Not taking steps to update technologies - Not making much progress to enter Small & Mid-size market - Employee training programs are not conducting on regular basis

    Advice to Management

    - Engage engineers frequently in trainings and other cult activities, not just work

    Model N2019-08-21
  3. "Carrier Destroyer-- Hire and Fire --NOT Employee Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Model N full-time

    Pros

    Salary , Benefits , Shares , Some Times WFH

    Cons

    Worst Management No Idea on Road MAP & Product growth

    Advice to Management

    Not applicable , I believe they have to be more Professional

    Model N2019-09-17

    Model N Response

    September 20, 2019President & CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. It’s difficult to fully understand your concerns without more specifics, but I want to clarify that the strategic direction and investment in our core products has been a major area of focus this year to ensure that Model N continues to deliver the highest quality solutions for our customers. Driving innovation in our product offerings is something that I am deeply committed to and updates on our progress in this area are regularly shared with employees in our company meetings, particularly as we see positive momentum in the form of increased velocity in new customer acquisitions and an acceleration of our customers transitioning to the cloud. While it’s also unclear from your comments what caused your negative opinion of our management team, we work incredibly hard to foster an environment where our people leaders create a positive work experience for employees and where each employee fully understands how the work they do directly impacts the company’s success. Our commitment to working as a team, with strong managers and leaders who model our DARE core values, has been a hallmark of our company culture for the last 20 years and we continue to build our management capability to support our team in the future. If you would like to share more details about your experience with me, I invite you to contact me at jblessing@modeln.com. Best of luck to you in the future. -Jason Blessing, Model N President and CEO

    Show Less
  4. "Mixed Feeling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consultant 

    I worked at Model N full-time

    Pros

    - Good interaction with all employees, from General Manager to Intern

    Cons

    - It's Product base company, no major scope to learn - Some how I fee politics

    Model N2019-07-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Model N full-time

    Pros

    everything good here and good compensation

    Cons

    i didn't find any problem here

    Model N2019-06-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I love to work with model N"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Model N full-time

    Pros

    1. Flexible work timings 2. Decent Package

    Cons

    1. No proper process followed in the org

    Model N2019-06-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Model N full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is perfect.

    Cons

    Less Technical Challenges as moving forward

    Model N2019-06-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great company where employees are valued and appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Model N full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Executive team stability and focus - Realistic strategies and product expectations - Positive work environment

    Cons

    - Mid-level and senior management leadership training aligning with executive team.

    Advice to Management

    Continue focusing on employee success and communications as well as improving how senior and mid-tier management leads and works with teams.

    Model N2019-05-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Firm/Benefits and Pay But Can Be Frustrating at Times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Model N full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great stepping stone for consultants. Great competitive pay, benefits, 401k options, flex PTO (amazing benefit!) etc.

    Cons

    Work-Life-Balance/some managers can be ehhh.. depends on the departments but still worth the employment :)

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding and provide hands-on training for those who need/ask for it

    Model N2019-04-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Energy and Buzz...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Model N full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sense of energy and momentum that has increased substantially in the year that I've been on the team. New leadership, increased focus on our strategy and commitment to working smarter and more efficiently than in previous days. The sense of optimism and demonstration that positive changes are being made are really great to see. People are awesome, kind and collaborative. Flexible work environment - lots of... respect for people to work out schedules that allow for balance.

    Show More

    Cons

    Still work to do to work through legacy processes that can hold us back from getting to the right decisions but that's changing.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course.

    Model N2019-04-18
Found 273 reviews