Moffitt Cancer Center Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Moffitt Cancer Center Moffitt Institute Board Chairman Tim Adams
Tim Adams
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work life balance is fantastic and they are flexible when it comes to personal needs(in 25 reviews)

  • "PTO, good benefits, easy work environment(in 19 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "It depends on your role"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Clinical Trial Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The patients truly appreciate the work you do for them. It's rapidly growing and expanding to new locations. I know that people in some of departments love working at Moffitt, but I wouldn't say that sentiment is universal.

    Cons

    Communication is inconsistent. In this role we work with multiple departments and one department gets told that a new process in going to be implemented, but the other departments that are also going to be effected by the new implementation don't receive information about the change until after the fact or once a problem arises due to the new change. On the opposite extreme we receive a ton of communications from Moffitt, but it's not that useful. Also there isn't a clear promotional structure in the Clinical Trials Office for advancement and as a coordinator you're only options for advancement are as a higher level coordinator unless you try to venture into upper management.

    Continue reading
    Moffitt Cancer Center2020-05-26
  2. "Great company with great values"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at Moffitt Cancer Center part-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great national reputation

    Cons

    Often a high stress environment

    Moffitt Cancer Center2020-05-06
  3. "The job is what you make it"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moffitt Cancer Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive staffing and employee resources

    Cons

    Not all job descriptions are accurate. My job description is almost entirely different from what I am doing now. All in all, you have to make the most out of such a position and use it for advancement in improve your skills.

    Moffitt Cancer Center2020-04-26
  4. "Best experience when I was working at moffitt . Wish o was still with them"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They make you feel really important and make you feel like you matter

    Cons

    When you work with other medical assistant that always want drama but that comes with it sometimes

    Continue reading
    Moffitt Cancer Center2020-04-24
  5. "Clinical Access Supervisor"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Moffitt Cancer Center

    Pros

    Best company and people to work for.

    Cons

    Grew very quickly. It took some time to catch up. But overall outstanding company.

    Continue reading
    Moffitt Cancer Center2020-04-05
  6. "Current Employee"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, culture and diversity

    Cons

    Salary/Benefits, senior management doesn't know what we do

    Moffitt Cancer Center2020-03-29
  7. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at Moffitt Cancer Center part-time

    Pros

    Awesome company with great benefits. Good atmosphere.

    Cons

    If you don't like a fast-paced work environment I wouldn't advise working here but I loved it.

    Moffitt Cancer Center2020-03-08
  8. "Growth"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Coordinator III in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, good vision

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth. Don’t expect a raise every year.

    Moffitt Cancer Center2020-03-19
  9. "Working as a applications developer"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Applications Developer 

    I have been working at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time

    Pros

    - Great team collaboration when meetings are commenced

    Cons

    - Collaboration is only good when you meet.

    Moffitt Cancer Center2020-02-25
  10. "Patient Access Representative"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Intake Coordinator 

    I worked at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time

    Pros

    It was a great company.

    Cons

    I had to work every Saturday

    Moffitt Cancer Center2020-02-24
Found 346 reviews