Morgan McKinley Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 320 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
69 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There can be a high turnover within the company and management is sometimes slow to act(in 19 reviews)

  • "Still a lot more room to implement even more flexible working arrangements to improve work/life balance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Consultant - Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management across the entire business and a true focus on development which is thorough and incredibly helpful! Such a great environment where you feel comfortable being yourself, are accepted by the team immediately and are encouraged to be a leader in your own right from day one.

    Cons

    Nothing I can fault till date.

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-05-14

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 16, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience working in our Sydney team! Thanks for sharing your feedback on our culture and what it's like to work here. We wish you every success for a long and happy future with MMK.

    Continue reading
  2. "Morgan Mckinley Sydney is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Morgan Mckinley Sydney is a great place to work. The business has the best of both worlds by uniquely combining the benefits of working in a big company and a boutique agency! MMK has strong leadership with a fun twist - management are approachable, driven and supportive. Contagious energy! The business is really built on twin pillars of support and autonomy - whichever you might want/need at any given moment, it is there. There are long-standing relationships across the business which everyone wants to share. A collective ‘one team’ mentality is very apparent. The onboarding for new or junior consultants is among the most comprehensive you will find. Properly outlined career paths and milestones - titles actually mean something and are respected/rewarded. An adult environment, fun but not crazy (definitely not a boiler room!) everyone is very driven but enjoy a good work/life balance. Good incentives and benefits i.e. trips abroad, social drinks, charity days, 24 days holiday, flexible working etc.

    Cons

    None so far are apparent.

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-08-08
  3. "I've been able to build a brand and establish myself in a space I am passionate about"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant 

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been promoted 4 times in 3 years. I have been able to host change specific events and publish articles in the space through the great platforms Morgan McKinley profers. The organisation rewards success and high performance but what underpins that is putting the Customer at the forefront of everything we do. Morgan McKinley truelly undoes the stigma in recruiting by firmly standing behind a set of principles that means we don't place people in jobs but in teams and careers. I love the access we have to our two female MDs who are never too busy to lend you a moment of inspiration. .

    Cons

    Sometimes we are bound by our Global partners which makes change slower then we would like

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-07-31
  4. "Inclusive, fun, professional business with strong united leadership at its core"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Candidate Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training is ongoing and exhaustive. There is a continual program of training and development and it is a commitment taken really seriously. Career progression is well documented so that if goals are obtained advancement is systematic. It feels collaborative. The narrative is a positive one. Very collegiate and accepting. Lots of different backgrounds, agers and characters and everyone very positive and upbeat and it appears that people really want others to succeed. A fun and varied rewards system of lunches and parties. There is a blend of part timers and parents and flex is afforded to anyone that can manage it. Where possible the business tries to support peoples outside interests of study, family and sport etc.

    Cons

    The teams diversity is becoming a better reflection of the market we serve with a mix of nationalities and cultures. There are now more than a couple of Aussies! I think this has really added a professionalism and feels more appropriate for the region we serve and our international candidates.

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-07-08
  5. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Fantastic culture, working with great people who are genuinely good at what they do * Great place to develop and grow an early stage career * Amazing leadership team. The Sydney office has two inspiration female leaders who build strong relationships with everyone across the office and support all functions. * Lot's of learning and development sessions to get new starters up to scratch

    Cons

    Nothing, I loved working for Morgan Mckinley and would recommend it to anyone looking for a career in recruitment

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-04-29

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 2, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your review. We're really pleased to read about your experience working in our Sydney team, and how happy you would be to recommend us to others. We wish you all the best for the future.

    Continue reading
  6. "The best recruitment company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, work life balance and flexibility to work from home, leave early or start later as needed, focus is on quality of your work and output and not how long you spend in the office. Leadership genuinely cares about your ideas and input and will always encourage you to grow The team is encouraging, no back stabbing and they are all always happy with your success.

    Cons

    I know that opportunities to work internationally and move to other disciplines is available, but would want to have a clear view of what roles are vacant onshore and offshore and an idea on how to get a conversation started if there is interest to move.

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-04-25

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 16, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback and are really pleased to hear about your positive experience working in our Sydney office. Should you wish to find out more about the global opportunities we have on offer, then please reach out in confidence to Steph Newth or anyone from our Talent Acquisition team directly. We wish you a long and successful career in Team MMK.

    Continue reading
  7. "Absolutely loving MMK life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great leadership and management - I report directly into one of the inspirational founding MDs which is amazing for my personal development - Flexible working is encouraged and role modelled. It's a genuine reality here, I'm working from home as I write this! - Team of bright, impressive and lovely people who want to work collaboratively and celebrate each others' success - Global reach and infrastructure, but boutique feel so that you get the advantages of each - Extra leave (1 day per quarter) plus 2 days for volunteering and a big emphasis on giving back via CSR program - Career progression is always thought about and supported, tailored to each person's strengths and aspirations rather than applying a blanket approach to everyone

    Cons

    None - it's always busy so you have to enjoy working at pace, but that's recruitment in a nutshell and I know I'd be bored otherwise!

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-04-03

    Morgan McKinley Response

    April 8, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback on working in our Sydney Team. It's fantastic to hear how well you rate the team, progression and culture overall there. We wish you a long and successful career within MMK!

    Continue reading
  8. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, excellent commission and a wonderful development.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-03-07

    Morgan McKinley Response

    March 14, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your review with us. It's great to hear your positive views on working in our Sydney office. Long may it continue!

    Continue reading
  9. "6 months in and loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm based in Sydney, working in the Accounting and Finance team for Financial services. As a career changer, I have found that Morgan Mckinley has provided me with a clear pathway to making my transition into recruitment as smooth as possible. They also advocate for; Work flexibility Onsite training and upskilling A professional yet fun work environment Great leadership and mentorship Overall my experience has been incredibly positive

    Cons

    Not loads of inter-team mingling but that seems to be changing with a few new initiatives.

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-02-05

    Morgan McKinley Response

    February 12, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on working in our Sydney office. It's great to hear how highly you rate our development and culture! We wish you a long and successful career within the team.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Cliquey & Inflexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Nice brand, events and celebrations.

    Cons

    They won't tell you what they really think. Too many senior "favourites" that can get away with doing nothing and making rookie mistakes but got to where they are by good timing. Inflexible with alot of things. Very corporate and political even though they are trying to change that image.

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2018-11-15

    Morgan McKinley Response

    November 16, 2018HR Business Partner

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am disappointed and concerned to read some of your comments and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in confidence and more detail. Please contact me directly at ejustin-french@morganmckinley.co.uk.

    Continue reading
Found 320 reviews