Morgan McKinley Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 296 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
68 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Top management is led by the MD to play small-group game - very high turnover rate(in 18 reviews)

  • "Still a lot more room to implement even more flexible working arrangements to improve work/life balance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Consultant - Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great management across the entire business and a true focus on development which is thorough and incredibly helpful! Such a great environment where you feel comfortable being yourself, are accepted by the team immediately and are encouraged to be a leader in your own right from day one.

    Cons

    Nothing I can fault till date.

    Advice to Management

    Keep bringing in great people! There is such a high bar for the successful candidates who become employees which sets this agency apart from many others.

    Morgan McKinley2019-05-14

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 16, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience working in our Sydney team! Thanks for sharing your feedback on our culture and what it's like to work here. We wish you every success for a long and happy future with MMK.

  2. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Fantastic culture, working with great people who are genuinely good at what they do * Great place to develop and grow an early stage career * Amazing leadership team. The Sydney office has two inspiration female leaders who build strong relationships with everyone across the office and support all functions. * Lot's of learning and development sessions to get new starters up to scratch

    Cons

    Nothing, I loved working for Morgan Mckinley and would recommend it to anyone looking for a career in recruitment

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Morgan McKinley2019-04-29

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 2, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your review. We're really pleased to read about your experience working in our Sydney team, and how happy you would be to recommend us to others. We wish you all the best for the future.

  3. "The best recruitment company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, work life balance and flexibility to work from home, leave early or start later as needed, focus is on quality of your work and output and not how long you spend in the office. Leadership genuinely cares about your ideas and input and will always encourage you to grow The team is encouraging, no back stabbing and they are all always happy with your success.

    Cons

    I know that opportunities to work internationally and move to other disciplines is available, but would want to have a clear view of what roles are vacant onshore and offshore and an idea on how to get a conversation started if there is interest to move.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, listening to what everyone has to say and making an effort to implement it is really great and makes everyone feel included.

    Morgan McKinley2019-04-25

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 16, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback and are really pleased to hear about your positive experience working in our Sydney office. Should you wish to find out more about the global opportunities we have on offer, then please reach out in confidence to Steph Newth or anyone from our ...

    Show More
  4. "Absolutely loving MMK life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Great leadership and management - I report directly into one of the inspirational founding MDs which is amazing for my personal development - Flexible working is encouraged and role modelled. It's a genuine reality here, I'm working from home as I write this! - Team of bright, impressive and lovely people who want to work collaboratively and celebrate each others' success - Global reach and infrastructure, but boutique...

    Show More

    Cons

    None - it's always busy so you have to enjoy working at pace, but that's recruitment in a nutshell and I know I'd be bored otherwise!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and make sure we're showing those outside of the business what great things we're doing, so that we can keep attracting like-minded people to join us :)

    Morgan McKinley2019-04-03

    Morgan McKinley Response

    April 8, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback on working in our Sydney Team. It's fantastic to hear how well you rate the team, progression and culture overall there. We wish you a long and successful career within MMK!

  5. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, excellent commission and a wonderful development.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Morgan McKinley2019-03-07

    Morgan McKinley Response

    March 14, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your review with us. It's great to hear your positive views on working in our Sydney office. Long may it continue!

  6. "6 months in and loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I'm based in Sydney, working in the Accounting and Finance team for Financial services. As a career changer, I have found that Morgan Mckinley has provided me with a clear pathway to making my transition into recruitment as smooth as possible. They also advocate for; Work flexibility Onsite training and upskilling A professional yet fun work environment Great leadership and mentorship Overall my experience has...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not loads of inter-team mingling but that seems to be changing with a few new initiatives.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Morgan McKinley2019-02-05

    Morgan McKinley Response

    February 12, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on working in our Sydney office. It's great to hear how highly you rate our development and culture! We wish you a long and successful career within the team.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Cliquey & Inflexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Nice brand, events and celebrations.

    Cons

    They won't tell you what they really think. Too many senior "favourites" that can get away with doing nothing and making rookie mistakes but got to where they are by good timing. Inflexible with alot of things. Very corporate and political even though they are trying to change that image.

    Advice to Management

    Take on feedback from people who have outside experience. Your open door policy is not open at all.

    Morgan McKinley2018-11-15

    Morgan McKinley Response

    November 16, 2018HR Business Partner

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am disappointed and concerned to read some of your comments and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in confidence and more detail. Please contact me directly at ejustin-french@morganmckinley.co.uk.

  8. "Live plants, a coffee machine and a great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My first thought of Morgan McKinley before joining the team was not the same as it is now. I originally thought it was extremely corporate with a focus on hitting targets, just like a lot of recruitment companies. But that's not how I would describe Morgan McKinely at all! I can go to the gym in the afternoon and get home at a suitable hour. The office is a 3 minute walk to Darling harbor. It is modern with live...

    Show More

    Cons

    We need one more microwave.

    Morgan McKinley2018-09-13

    Morgan McKinley Response

    September 13, 2018Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your experience of our Sydney office so far! It's so great to read about how positive you have found our culture, training and working environment. We wish you a long and happy career in Team MMK. PS... maybe suggest the extra microwave to your Office Manager!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great team environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Morgan McKinley is a total contrast to anywhere I've worked previously and genuinely changed my perception of the recruitment industry. There are no intense KPI's or clock watching and you do have a voice. The Directors listen to you and actively seek your opinion so it's great to have an input. The MMK brand is great leverage and is well-known which has made it a lot easier to work with new clients. There is a great...

    Show More

    Cons

    The systems can run slowly which is frustrating at times but it's great to see this being addressed with new IT being brought in. Working from home and flexibility will be easier when everyone is working from laptops.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing to do things differently as it works.

    Morgan McKinley2017-06-27

    Morgan McKinley Response

    July 7, 2017Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks very much for your feedback. It's great to see your positive views on our culture, brand and activities! We wish you a long and successful career.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Morgan McKinley has one of the most adult and autonomous cultures I have ever experienced. There are no useless KPIs for the sake of hitting numbers, no micro management, no one asking what you're doing or where you're going or why. Your activity and billings speak for themselves and the support you receive is based on your ability to seek help, take ownership of your development and career path, and build your desk your...

    Show More

    Cons

    Currently the only real con is the office space now getting too old and too small - soon to be resolved with a move in the next quarter to beautiful new offices near Barangaroo! Flexible working practices are definitely a WIP but with the move to the new offices and possibility of new laptops, alongside the incentives scheme for late start/early finishes and 4hr fridays, this is definitely being addressed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! The MDs are indescribable and the support and help within the business for you if you ask for it is essentially endless.

    Morgan McKinley2017-06-22

    Morgan McKinley Response

    June 30, 2017HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback, it’s great to hear that you value the way we work, our incentives and our commitment to giving something back. It’s so important to us that the things we do and the culture we all work hard to build has a positive impact. Suggestions are always welcome, ...

    Show More
Found 296 reviews