Morrison Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Morrison Healthcare Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1582 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Healthcare CEO Tim Pierce
Tim Pierce
1157 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons in particular- staffing(in 72 reviews)

  • "long hours I can fit a shorter easier day into the mix most of the time(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to start a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sous Chef 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has contracts all over so you don't have to feel "stuck." There are annual reviews and raises.

    Cons

    Benefit program isn't expensive but also isn't incredible coverage.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-07-15

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    July 16, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello, thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time with us. It is wonderful that you feel room for growth and don't feel stuck. Thank you for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work!

  2. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grill Cook in Galesburg, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supervisors are outstanding!! Co-workers are friendly, patient and work very well as a team. You are recognized when doing a good job, and when a mistake is made, shown the right way without making you feel like a failure.

    Cons

    there are no piad holidays

    Morrison Healthcare2019-07-15

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    July 16, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time with us. It is awesome you have great supervisors and good co-workers, this is very important to us! Thank you for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work!

  3. "Morrison is the best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Coral Gables, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Training and Development! Patient's truly are our Culture.

    Cons

    None at this time! Our Company is quick to resolve issues or concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great and growing our company:)

    Morrison Healthcare2019-07-15

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    July 16, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello, thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time with us and share our passion for helping people. Thank you for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we're proud to have you on our team!

  4. "Employer review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director of Food & Nutrition in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Support, training, sustainability & social responsibility, food focused

    Cons

    Bench strength for added business growth is sometimes thin

    Advice to Management

    Continue to provide resources, direction and support to the unit level accounts

    Morrison Healthcare2019-07-15

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    July 16, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello, thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time with us. It is great to hear that you feel supported, this is very important to us. We're proud to have you on our team!

  5. "Best contract food service company in healthcare!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great programs, tons of resources, great people!

    Cons

    nothing out of the ordinary for the field

    Morrison Healthcare2019-07-12

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    July 15, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time with us. It is great you are experiencing a lot of great resources and people, this is very important to us. Thank you for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work.

  6. "Outstanding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with a wealth of support. Very competitive pay and benefits package. Ability to provide services to those in need

    Cons

    Have been with the company for 4 and a half months now and I have no cons.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-07-08

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    July 9, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us and share our passion for helping people. It is also wonderful to hear that you feel supported, this is very important to us! We're proud to have you on our team.

  7. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Coral Gables, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities to grow within the company, great support from leadership, you really feel valued and learn to work as a team, a lot of opportunity for learning and development. Looking forward to see where my career goes within Morrison/Compass.

    Cons

    Consistency in management due to rapid growth in company, prefer more opportunity to interact and network with different regions

    Morrison Healthcare2019-07-09

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    July 9, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time with us. It is wonderful that you feel the opportunity to grow, support from leadership and that you feel valued. All of that is very important to us. Thank you for making Morrison Healthcare ...

    Show More
  8. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RDO in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unlimited growth potential, treats employees with compassion and care, helps mentor, coach and train employees.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have experienced.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-07-09

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    July 9, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. It is great that you feel you have growth potential and are being treated with compassion and care, these things are very important to us. Thank you for making Morrison ...

    Show More
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Food & Nutrition Services in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team of people and a lot of support. Growing company with many opportunities. Safety culture. A company that values Dietitians.

    Cons

    Same as any larger company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your people and making positive changes.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-07-09

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    July 11, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time with us. It is great that you feel supported, valued and have the opportunity to grow. These are all very important to us. Thank you for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work.

  10. "Hotel and restaurant foodservice vs Healthcare foodservice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Hialeah, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Resources,training,benefits,professionalism,love for patients encourage of excellence,life balance,potential grow .

    Cons

    Salary for Executive Chef and CA's need to be higher

    Advice to Management

    Bonus program should be add for Executive Chef

    Morrison Healthcare2019-07-09

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    July 11, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello, thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us and share our passion for helping people. Thank you for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we're proud to have you on our team!

Found 1582 reviews