Morrison Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Morrison Healthcare Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Healthcare CEO Tim Pierce
Tim Pierce
1,265 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are currently no cons that come to mind for the compamy(in 86 reviews)

  • "Difficult at times to complete all tasks necessary to have a good work/life balance(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Services Manager in Winfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sr. level Management is always looking to showcase your strengths and gives great feedback on areas of opportunity to grow. There is a magnitude of Development opportunities for all employees.

    Cons

    Have not experienced any type of con with Morrison.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing front line management to be their best! its great to be apart of a company that wants their staff to succeed and supports them in doing so!

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-16
  2. "Still Lovin My Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've been with Morrison management for over 10 years and I still enjoy coming to work. This company provides all the tools for success based on what personal and professional goals you have.

    Cons

    I want to retire, but I like coming to work.

    Advice to Management

    Tighten up Vendor relationships on local levels.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-15
  3. "Best hourly job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is progressive, proactive and fun to work for. The Managers want you to succeed as a person and as a group. They help you look for opportunities in the field. Manager in training program is excellent.

    Cons

    Food Service is sometimes covering for absent co-workers. That's just the industry...at least with my job I get a thank you, OT and a free meal ticket when I agree to extra hours/shifts.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great vibe

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-15
  4. "Excellent Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company continues to grow and there are many, many paths and opportunities. Leadership values and supports their teams. Work/Life balance is wonderful.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-13
  5. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Food and Nutrition in Wheaton, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Advancement, Flexibility, Continued Education, Diversity and Inclusion

    Cons

    The cons are of your own control. Email communications can be lengthy.

    Advice to Management

    Transparency in key in the retention of your team

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-13
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Wheaton, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work! Love my job. Transferred into Morrison from another division of compass and couldn’t be happier.

    Cons

    So far I see no cons working here

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-13
  7. "Supportive, engaging, people-first company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great career path support, clinical resources, managerial structure

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-12
  8. "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for; allows for innovation and outside of the box thinking. Lots of support and collaboration! Invested in growing and training employees at all levels!

    Cons

    Employees need to know the Vision!

    Advice to Management

    KPI's/Goals are in hindsight. Employees must be aware of all expectations!

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-12
  9. "Morrison Healthcare is the best out there for growth potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for career growth; Senior leadership at the highest and regional levels who truly care and value their managers and employees.

    Cons

    I honestly have no complaints in my 10 years working for MHC.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-12
  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sous Chef in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quality and Presentation on food

    Cons

    Nothing to say negative. Everything is positive

    Advice to Management

    Nothing, I'm happy with the work team I have with me, there is good relationship and good communication.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-12
Found 1729 reviews