MuleSoft Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
MuleSoft President & CEO Greg Schott
Greg Schott
199 Ratings
Pros
  • "lots of great people still within the company; truly some of the most talented I've worked with in my career(in 19 reviews)

  • "Strong, smart people who really care(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work life balance made it tough some times(in 27 reviews)

  • "This job is not a 9-5 and is very challenging(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working at MuleSoft"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. There are great opportunities for learning & development - You create a personal V2MOM so you know what you should be focusing on and keeps you on track for the year - L&D plans are created for the year - Great career development opportunities are available 2. You really feel part of the company - There are numerous company meetings, some weekly, to keep employees up to date with the latest company and product news - The company culture is amazing. MuleSoft is a part of Salesforce and there is a reason that Salesforce is always rated at the top of the World's best company's to work for lists 3. High performing teams - The interview process is grueling but what that results in is smart, dedicated employees who always put their best effort in and are a pleasure to work with and learn from

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    MuleSoft2020-04-22
  2. "Great place to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great On-boarding process. Good inclusive team and support available for new starters Good environment Flexible Environment.

    Cons

    Nothing has crossed my mind yet.

    MuleSoft2020-02-14
  3. "Customer Escalation Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Escalation Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, highly motivated and intelligent people, awesome benefits and great leadership

    Cons

    Actually none to mention at this stage

    MuleSoft2020-01-06
  4. "Regional Escalation Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Escalation Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, technology of the product, training/onboarding process and internal tools. At the bleeding edge of enabling digital transformation and the 4th Industrial Revolution

    Cons

    Really nothing to mention on any cons

    Continue reading
    MuleSoft2019-11-06
  5. "Exciting Opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in North Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and lots of opportunity.

    Cons

    Things are changing (not all bad) as a result of the Salesforce acquisition.

    MuleSoft2018-07-06
  6. "Good company. Bad management and culture"

    3.0
    Account Executive in Sydney

    I have been working at MuleSoft

    Pros

    Good company. Bad management and culture

    Cons

    Bad management and culture as well as pay

    MuleSoft2018-06-29
  7. Helpful (3)

    "So much change"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time

    Pros

    There are quite a few Pros depending on who you are: 1. We were already growing at 50 to 60% year on year and now it's going to step up a notch. If you enjoy a fast growth business then this is a great place 2. Really good pay and benefits (new Salesforce benefits are off the charts!) 3. Awesome culture of "real" people, no politics 4. Inspiring executive team, they really care about the people here and creating future opportunity for everyone 5. Super intelligent people - inspired to learn from others everyday 6. The next 12 months looks like there are going to be a tonne of opportunities now we're part of the Salesforce Ohana

    Cons

    Cons, not many, but worth noting: 1. It's hard to get a job here - If you're not the best at what you can do and properly invest in your application and preparing for your interviews you'll probably fail at getting a job here 2. They've introduced a new interviewing program that has meant they're hiring good people now but there are still a few people left who were hired under the old process that probably shouldn't be here 3. The growth - its crazy at times and feels like you're laying tracks in front of the train. It's hard work, but you know this when you sign up

    Continue reading
    MuleSoft2018-05-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Favorite place to work in my career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Strong, smart people who really care. - Sells into virtually every industry with countless use cases. We are tackling every problem that is a priority on a CIOs wish list. - Great culture and always trying to improve. This is an area where there are ups and downs depending on time of year, location, some other factors but overall, it is amazing and seems to be getting better. There are a group of people in every location that really take this upon themselves to go above and beyond their job description to contribute to this because of their desire to make this a desirable place to work for both future candidates and current Muleys - Career growth. Growing emphasis on mentorship, career growth, location flexibility, upskilling, etc.

    Cons

    Some areas of the business are great about getting out of their own way and making certain tasks frictionless to limit frustration. Some areas of the business really need to work at this. Overall, our mission is large and there is a lot of pressure to keep the growth going that we know is there as long as we execute.

    MuleSoft2018-03-12

    MuleSoft Response

    March 12, 2018VP APAC

    thank you for taking the time to share this feedback - its greatly appreciated. Its so helpful to not only see the positive aspects of the feedback but equally - its great to see where we still need to do more. Actually, we always need to do more - its never finished! We will inevitably run into pressure periods surrounding our growth objections but working those pressures as a team will always see us through

  9. Helpful (9)

    "Bad Humans abound"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MuleSoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice colleagues and nice offices

    Cons

    Bad managers all over and full of politicking which by the way is encouraged!

    Continue reading
    MuleSoft2017-11-29

    MuleSoft Response

    January 6, 2018VP APAC

    It’s hard for me to read a review like this. Our team in Sydney is small and tight-knit, so I’m not sure how there was a miss like this with your experience. In fact, in our latest annual engagement survey taken just a few months ago, we achieved the highest engagement score yet, with Muleys recommending MuleSoft as a great place to work 21:1. I completely understand that this may not have been true for you, however, this type of review only hurts the colleagues that you enjoyed working with. If you have any other feedback you would like to share, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly and understand the areas where we can improve in Sydney. Feel free to reach out to me at anytime. Regards Will

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company on the right track"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many reasons to work for this fantastic company but here are a few I feel:- 1. Flat hierarchy: This means no complications of skip levels and you can reach out to anyone, anytime for help or suggestions. 2. Nice people: All the folks I have worked with have shown good professional and human values in addition to being good at what they do. This is a great quality for a good team. Fortunately, all the teams are like this. 3. Full autonomy at work: I feel that every employee is empowered with a lot an autonomy in decision making. Some companies avoid honoring this in the client facing roles, however smart people they believe they have hired. However, this is not the case here. MuleSoft gives a lot of authority in decision making because they believe who they work with. 4. Annual meetup in San Diego. This is one of the important events in the company where every employee from all across the world get to meet each other for one week and the executive team San Diego. 5. Other things I like include private health insurance, free weekly lunches, birthday celebrations and fully stocked kitchen.

    Cons

    1. Pressure can be very high sometimes. It is not really a bad thing but can be hard for some people who are after an easy going job. Every minute, every hour is important in this company. 2. There can be a lot of travel in the client facing roles and so again people not comfortable with this won't like this. While there can be a lot of pressure, it doesn't mean that company will not give importance to personal situations. Personal well being is taken very seriously in the company over any professional priorities.

    Continue reading
    MuleSoft2017-10-09
Found 251 reviews