Murray Goulburn Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Murray Goulburn Reviews

Updated 3 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
26%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Murray Goulburn CEO  (no image)
2 Ratings
  1. "Technical Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Murray Goulburn full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, great place to work

    Cons

    Government Influence, restructure after every 1 or 2 years

    Murray Goulburn2018-06-12
  2. "production technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Tech in Laverton, Victoria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Murray Goulburn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free 6 L of milk every day

    Cons

    rotating shifts, weekend work, lot of cleaning

    Advice to Management

    communicate more with team members and fix the recurring issues

    Murray Goulburn2019-02-03
  3. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Murray Goulburn

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and team culture

    Cons

    No stability and career growth

    Murray Goulburn2019-01-25
  4. "Compajy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Murray Goulburn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work in. Good pace of work

    Cons

    Ran into financial problems as it was not well managed

    Advice to Management

    Employ better professionals who know what they are doing and if this requires better compensation it is worth it.

    Murray Goulburn2018-04-18
  5. "Recruitment HR Person Rude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
     

    I worked at Murray Goulburn

    Pros

    they are in a position to assist the farmers. hope they do so.

    Cons

    A friend of mine applied for job here and couldn't believe how rude the HR person was. As it turns out they were pleased in hindsight not to get the role because of how Murray Goulburn has treated the farmers since.

    Advice to Management

    Need to get a handle on how HR people are affecting your brand.

    Murray Goulburn2017-09-25
  6. "Challenging environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Murray Goulburn full-time

    Pros

    Great people, social, friendly, inclusive. Working for farmers. Interesting projects. Strong consumer brand. Dairy Cooperative.

    Cons

    Challenging environment. Greedy, selfish executive managers. Power hungry Exec Assistants. Company tries to focus on too many things. Needs to work on strengthening themselves in small number of key areas. Too many good people have recently left the organisation - via redundancies (cost cutting) and resignations. No CEO, NO Chairman, No CFO, No COO.

    Advice to Management

    Support the employees. Listen to employees. Recognise employee contributions to build and strengthen the business.

    Murray Goulburn2017-01-29
  7. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Murray Goulburn full-time

    Pros

    cant think of any at this stage. not a great employer. not at all

    Cons

    V bad company eithics. v poor company ethics and never looks after tis employees.

    Advice to Management

    grow up

    Murray Goulburn2016-10-13
  8. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Murray Goulburn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some very smart, capable and decent colleagues (but I recognised quickly - these came in or grew up under the 'old', personable culture).

    Cons

    Apart from a few really decent people, psychopaths reign in management. Culture is utterly appalling - it was the worst company I have ever worked at, by a far margin, in my 30 years in the workforce. Some of the people who were leading when I was there should not be around others as they lack the normal social skills most take for granted in a modern workforce.

    Advice to Management

    To those who care at the upper levels - suggest you do a spill and fill and release the psychopaths who undermine staff performance back to the market.

    Murray Goulburn2016-10-22
  9. "Difficult times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Murray Goulburn for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting industry and broad FMCG business - good experience.

    Cons

    Reasonably dysfunctional and difficult to make improvements.

    Advice to Management

    Recruit smart and capable employees and ensure you support them to have a go at making a difference. Lead!

    Murray Goulburn2016-08-22
  10. "Do yourself a favour - don't work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Murray Goulburn

    Pros

    The products, the potential of the company, some of the people, the Co-op story

    Cons

    The ineffective Executive team who demonstrate poor behaviours. I've been waiting for this place to improve, but unless they change the Executive team - it will never change.

    Advice to Management

    Stop bullying employees and treat them like people instead of disposable items who are all terrible at their jobs through your misconceived view of the world.

    Murray Goulburn2016-09-12
Found 14 reviews