N2 Publishing Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

N2 Publishing Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
N2 Publishing CEO Duane Hixon
Duane Hixon
282 Ratings
Pros
  • "I also love being creative with my publication(in 47 reviews)

  • "The ongoing training and support is ever present and there is a real desire for their Area Directors to succeed in their goals(in 44 reviews)

Cons
  • "No pay until your publication launches(in 37 reviews)

  • "Area Directors in larger cities where there are more communities(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "BEST DECISION EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Las Cruces, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've always wanted to own my own business, build community, make a difference and provide financial security for my family. Mission accomplished 150%

    Cons

    I only wish I knew about N2 years ago. I honestly cannot think of one "con."

    Advice to Management

    Continue to discern who is the "right fit" so that every person coming into the organization is successful.

    N2 Publishing2020-01-25
  2. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, opportunities for growth, and investment in employees

    Cons

    Fast growing, so things can change quickly!

    N2 Publishing2020-01-06
  3. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at N2 Publishing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best culture from the top down!

    Cons

    pay is not good enough to survive independently in the city

    N2 Publishing2020-01-06
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Coordinator in West Chester, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at N2 Publishing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic training, culture and flexibility.

    Cons

    Other than low pay there are not many cons

    N2 Publishing2019-11-21
  5. "Best Decision Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Suffolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I'm my own boss. I set my own hours. I get to meet the most amazing people. I work with awesome people. I have an abundance of resources, training and direction available to me at all times. I make a difference in people's lives.

    Cons

    I must remain self-disciplined and self-motivated to be profitable! This is not really a con...we all have to be self-disciplined and self-motivated in some regard no matter what career choice we make. I only wish I had known of this opportunity when my children were small.

    N2 Publishing2019-11-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A company that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Ormond Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’ve been working with N2 for six years. Prior to that I was with a media company for 26 years. I am making the same money it took me 15 years to get to. The culture is one of Support And pro prosperity! However hard you work will dictate your income.

    Cons

    this job must be self motivating. No one‘s going to be setting your schedule except you. A lot of the work is sales. It doesn’t matter if you have experience in sales, the program is easy to follow. The income will be worth it if you put in the work.

    N2 Publishing2019-11-12
  7. "Own your own business and make a difference in your community for the residents and your business partners!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great life/work balance. Very flexible schedule. The company sticks to its core values.

    Cons

    The company is growing and expanding which is good... some of the transition is a little bumpy.

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows, make sure the support system can handle it.

    N2 Publishing2019-11-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding Company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The culture, the leadership, & unlimited opportunity.

    Cons

    Going through a lot of changes now....

    Advice to Management

    Don't make rash decisions....

    N2 Publishing2019-10-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No income cap if you work hard and continue to grow. Lots of personal growth opportunities with leadership roles to move into. Flexibility in your calendar (don't have to ask anyone to take vacation time). Franchise support through the company is solid. The work/life balance can get off if you don't manage your schedule well. Leadership roles can also throw this off since you are balancing more, but if you are just running a magazine, then it should be pretty simple to have a good work/life balance.

    Show More

    Cons

    You must be self motivated to do this job and willing to always be learning and growing. Lots of details to keep track of in this type of business. Most of people's struggles are their own mental blocks they let get in their way. Must have mental toughness and some grit to get out there because you still get a lot of no's in sales along the way. Cold calling is also tough for some people to take.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and moving with the times like we have been.

    N2 Publishing2019-10-16
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Amazing Company to work with - Fueled by Purpose & Freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Brighton, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Residual income, bonuses, you are the boss, set your own schedule, build relationships, provide value to the community, help businesses grow, lots of support, amazing coworkers and staff, opportunities for personal growth, leadership opportunities, travel opportunities, recognition, fulfilling, consistent improvements to the system/workflow, technological advances, they listen to your input, franchise cares about you and your family

    Show More

    Cons

    your mind/fear can get in the way of doing the work, 100% commission, it's your business/no one to hold your hand/keep you accountable (unless you ask), dealing with rejection/not taking it personally, self-sabotage can prevent you from being successful

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing an amazing job!

    N2 Publishing2019-09-23
Found 355 reviews