NBN Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

NBN Group Reviews

Updated 2 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Linda Begley
52 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The nbn group is a welcoming company that values innovation and allows you to grow into the role that you want! It’s a collaborative environment that values their employees!

    Cons

    Benefits are a little expensive because it is a smaller company

    NBN Group2019-05-23
  2. "I enjoy my work and the people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy what I do, and the sense of helping patients that I get .

    Cons

    There are no cons for me. If you like your job and enjoy the people you work with and for then it's all good .

    Advice to Management

    Just keep up what you are doing. Employee acknowledgement goes a long way in building and maintaining morale.

    NBN Group2019-05-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Full Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group full-time

    Pros

    I feel so fortunate to have a job at The NBN Group, one that I thoroughly enjoy, and I wanted to let others know that the President and COO are a big part of that. They’re guidance and support makes it a pleasure to come to work every day. I just thought others should know that you’re doing a great job & making a difference in the lives of so many who are less fortunate, Thank you!

    Cons

    Not having a magic wand to wave to change the Insurance reimbursements !

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the fun rewarding things for a job well done!!!!! The little things mean a lot! Your kindness is both gratifying and validating. Thank you for taking the time to notice the little things we all do and always finding a way to offer a compliment or a word of encouragement. Your sincere accolades make me feel like a valued member of this team, and for that I am grateful. Love the Holiday Parties, especially...

    Show More
    NBN Group2018-11-06
  4. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group full-time

    Pros

    Amazing co workers, supportive management, fun incentive and peer recognition programs and great parties (Halloween, 4th of July, Holiday, First Eagles Game, Holiday Tree decorating) I could go on and on! Upper management is always thinking of fun and different things to do in the office.

    Cons

    benefits are a little expensive, but that seems to be the trend these days.

    Advice to Management

    Keep you the good work!

    NBN Group2018-11-05
  5. "Amazing company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Accommodating, flexible, dependable, and great compensation. Willing to fill your schedule as you need it, plenty of opportunity for overtime, and extremely supportive and sweet schedulers.

    Cons

    I haven't found them yet!! So far this company has exceeded my expectations.

    NBN Group2018-10-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    ""Very Happy Employee""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager and Supervisor in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for NBN for over 4 years and I have loved almost every minute of it. I started out as a PRN Field RN and have worn several different hats over the last several years. NBN has allowed me flexibility and given me room to grow and develop into my current position. I have been provided in house education and training on multiple aspects of running a successful home health company. I believe this is a very...

    Show More

    Cons

    As with any "job" there will always be pros and cons, however; my mother taught me...If you don't have anything nice to say, say nothing at all! What I will say is the pros far out way any cons!

    NBN Group2016-05-11
  7. "Smart people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group full-time

    Pros

    Everyone helps everyone else. Super support from supervisors. Lots of training and feedback. Always learning new things. I left for more money but wish I hadn't..

    Cons

    Small company environment and I thought I would like a larger environment.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time with each employee. It is nice to know your management.

    NBN Group2016-04-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great homecare company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for if you have a family, since you are able to choose your own schedule. Clinical Educator and Clinical Supervisors are always there for you 24/7! Great company to work for if you are looking to enhance your skills, very through training and you can always call or check on line to see what training classes are being offered! Shadow Shifts available after training completed to make sure you are...

    Show More

    Cons

    May not always have shifts you are looking for or may loose shifts if client goes in the hospital.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    NBN Group2016-04-15
  9. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people. Important work. Home care is such a rewarding thing, it is nice to work at a place where they really care about the patients and employees. I like the champion cards, getting and giving them makes a fun work environment.

    Cons

    Small company health insurance is expensive. I know lots of companies have those high deductible plans though so this is better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    NBN Group2015-10-02
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group

    Pros

    I currently am employed at New Behavioral Network in Delaware. I am very excited about where the programs are going. We have two new co-managers who are very knowledgeable, and were promoted from within the company. Helping clients in the community on a day to day basis is very rewarding. Our programs have a lot to offer to both employees, and the clients! Employees have the opportunity to grow with the programs. NBN...

    Show More

    Cons

    There has been a lot of negative feedback from employees who do not want to grow and change with the company. It might be time for them to move on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Can't wait to see what new ideas and concepts the new managers will bring to company! Know there is a lot of exciting things to come!

    NBN Group2015-06-01
Found 78 reviews