NBN Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

NBN Group Reviews

Updated 6 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
NBN Group CEO Linda Begley (no image)
Linda Begley
54 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Accommodating, flexible, dependable, and great compensation. Willing to fill your schedule as you need it, plenty of opportunity for overtime, and extremely supportive and sweet schedulers.

    Cons

    I haven't found them yet!! So far this company has exceeded my expectations.

    NBN Group2018-10-04
  2. "Infusion Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Infusion RN in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Paid travel time and decent compensation for infusion

    Cons

    no raises, not allowed to work overtime, difficult to move up within company

    Advice to Management

    Good luck

    NBN Group2018-08-22
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Board Certified Behavior Analyst in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The “low level” people are the nicest I’ve ever worked with. Nothing else positive to report unfortunately.

    Cons

    The president and upper management don’t understand the reality of all of their departments. If you’re not nursing, it’s like you don’t matter. Everyone needs to be like the nursing department. If you’re in the behavioral department, don’t expect support from upper management (not case managers and supervisors- they’re great) in a way that will allow you to do your job ethically and effectively.

    Advice to Management

    Start listening to what your employees have to say.. you’ve hired them to do a job, let them do it without micromanaging or assuming you know more than an expert in their field knows.

    NBN Group2018-07-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group part-time

    Pros

    I am currently employed at New Behavioral Network in Delaware. I enjoy working at New Behavioral. Helping clients in the community on a day to day basis is very rewarding. We provide support to a large autism community that is growing daily. New Behavioral has provided me with flexibility in my schedule. There are opportunities for growth within the company. The company offers educational in-services and... training's to the employees. We recently had an employee promoted from within the company to Manager of New Behavioral. She is very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, compassionate and supportive of the staff. I am excited to see what the future holds!

    Show More

    Cons

    The pros outweigh any of the cons.

    NBN Group2018-05-23
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Worst Experience Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Behavioral Network in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NOTHING (except when management goes on vacation for the whole summer and you don’t have to be fearful of your job for a weeks)

    Cons

    Every single thing. I still have nightmares of this place and I haven’t been there for 6 months now. The day you put in your notice you will feel like a new person (even if they make you leave on the spot). Don’t consider this place. I wouldn’t even consider to give this place business/referrals. You are MUCH better going to a different company who cares about their employees and doesn’t belittle them.

    Advice to Management

    Close up shop.

    NBN Group2018-04-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NBN Group full-time

    Pros

    Ability to work independently

    Cons

    Minimum benefits package, inflexible work hours, micromanagement

    NBN Group2018-03-17
  7. "Home Care Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Cherry Hill, NJ

    I worked at NBN Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Field nurses have ability to choose shifts they are willing to work.

    Cons

    Shifts can be cancelled with little to no notice. High turnover among supervisory staff.

    Advice to Management

    Be selective in opening new patient cases.

    NBN Group2017-12-10
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Dysfunction Junction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many employees are supportive and loyal.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, no raises or opportunity for advancement, expensive health and dental insurance, low moral, high turnover, micro management, no 401k match, no life insurance contribution, nonexistent training, antiquated technology, lack of supplies, toxic work environment, low PTO accrual, etc. JOB SEEKERS BEWARE!

    Advice to Management

    Practice and encourage professionalism.

    NBN Group2017-06-29
  9. "A good company, but no raises or chances for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule for working parents.

    Cons

    No raises. No benefits of seniority. No chances for growth within the company.

    NBN Group2017-05-01
  10. "Senior Network Consultant Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Network Consultant Engineer in Istanbul
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NBN Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A warm working environment. Very good friendship.

    Cons

    Insufficient for employees who want to improve themselves.

    NBN Group2017-02-13
Found 80 reviews