NBN Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

NBN Group Reviews

Updated 22 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Linda Begley
51 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport, DE
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NBN Group part-time

      Pros

      I am currently employed at New Behavioral Network in Delaware. I enjoy working at New Behavioral. Helping clients in the community on a day to day basis is very rewarding. We provide support to a large autism community that is growing daily. New Behavioral has provided me with flexibility in my schedule. There are opportunities for growth within the company. The company offers educational in-services and training's...

      Show More

      Cons

      The pros outweigh any of the cons.

      NBN Group2018-05-23
    • Helpful (4)

      "Worst Experience Ever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - New Behavioral Network in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      NOTHING (except when management goes on vacation for the whole summer and you don’t have to be fearful of your job for a weeks)

      Cons

      Every single thing. I still have nightmares of this place and I haven’t been there for 6 months now. The day you put in your notice you will feel like a new person (even if they make you leave on the spot). Don’t consider this place. I wouldn’t even consider to give this place business/referrals. You are MUCH better going to a different company who cares about their employees and doesn’t belittle them.

      Advice to Management

      Close up shop.

      NBN Group2018-04-06
    • Helpful (2)

      "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at NBN Group full-time

      Pros

      Ability to work independently

      Cons

      Minimum benefits package, inflexible work hours, micromanagement

      NBN Group2018-03-17
    • "Home Care Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Cherry Hill, NJ

      I worked at NBN Group part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Field nurses have ability to choose shifts they are willing to work.

      Cons

      Shifts can be cancelled with little to no notice. High turnover among supervisory staff.

      Advice to Management

      Be selective in opening new patient cases.

      NBN Group2017-12-10
    • Helpful (5)

      "Dysfunction Junction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at NBN Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Many employees are supportive and loyal.

      Cons

      Poor leadership, no raises or opportunity for advancement, expensive health and dental insurance, low moral, high turnover, micro management, no 401k match, no life insurance contribution, nonexistent training, antiquated technology, lack of supplies, toxic work environment, low PTO accrual, etc. JOB SEEKERS BEWARE!

      Advice to Management

      Practice and encourage professionalism.

      NBN Group2017-06-29
    • "A good company, but no raises or chances for growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staff RN in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at NBN Group part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Flexible schedule for working parents.

      Cons

      No raises. No benefits of seniority. No chances for growth within the company.

      NBN Group2017-05-01
    • "Senior Network Consultant Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Senior Network Consultant Engineer in Istanbul
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at NBN Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        A warm working environment. Very good friendship.

        Cons

        Insufficient for employees who want to improve themselves.

        NBN Group2017-02-13
      • Helpful (3)

        "Reimbursement Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at NBN Group full-time

          Pros

          Good exposure to medical coding and billing in the home healthcare field. Gain experience working with many different insurance companies and third party payers.

          Cons

          Most individuals in managerial positions reached their level based on nepotism, not professionalism. If you do not agree with the ideas, decisions, work/managerial style, etc. of upper management, it is not a great work environment.

          NBN Group2017-01-21
        • Helpful (1)

          "Horrible Mangement"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at NBN Group for more than a year

          Pros

          Coworkers are nice to work with

          Cons

          Benefits and Management are horrible

          NBN Group2016-11-06
        • Helpful (4)

          "Horrible run for the hills"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at NBN Group

          Pros

          The only good thing was the ladies I worked with

          Cons

          The owner is horrible and in unethical- refused to deliver formula to sick children because I quote "mom is on Medicaid and doesn't work she can drive to pick up" horrible to employees no incentive pay is a disgrace management is a joke

          Advice to Management

          There is none to give any to

          NBN Group2016-09-30
        Found 77 reviews