NBN Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

NBN Group Reviews

Updated 22 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Linda Begley
51 Ratings
  1. "Former employee review of NBN Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at NBN Group

      Pros

      There's a lot of negativity on Glassdoor regarding NBN, but my own personal experience was positive. Overall, co-workers were friendly and welcoming, and they were mostly competent and knowledgeable. I didn't have much interaction with the higher-ups, but my few encounters were fine. It was an opportunity for me to grow as a professional and I learned a great deal. Additionally, the company is aware of their appearance...

      Show More

      Cons

      Projects weren't always planned out thoroughly and at times felt ad-libbed. This was to the detriment to efficiency and impacted employee attitudes. Additionally, funding to my department was slim.

      Advice to Management

      Nurses are your product; IT is the backbone that facilitates your product. You're in an industry that is targeted by Ransomware; do whatever it takes to keep your IT backbone strong because it can save you down the road.

      NBN Group2016-08-24
    • "It is what it is"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Hamilton, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      If you are straight out of nursing school with 0 hand on experience, they will hire you.

      Cons

      Minimal on the job training/ orientation. Unprofessional management, they are vindictive to clients and patients.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on patients, not on your own emotions

      NBN Group2016-09-20
    • Helpful (2)

      ""Very Happy Employee""

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Case Manager and Supervisor in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NBN Group for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I have worked for NBN for over 4 years and I have loved almost every minute of it. I started out as a PRN Field RN and have worn several different hats over the last several years. NBN has allowed me flexibility and given me room to grow and develop into my current position. I have been provided in house education and training on multiple aspects of running a successful home health company. I believe this is a very...

      Show More

      Cons

      As with any "job" there will always be pros and cons, however; my mother taught me...If you don't have anything nice to say, say nothing at all! What I will say is the pros far out way any cons!

      NBN Group2016-05-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great homecare company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NBN Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great company to work for if you have a family, since you are able to choose your own schedule. Clinical Educator and Clinical Supervisors are always there for you 24/7! Great company to work for if you are looking to enhance your skills, very through training and you can always call or check on line to see what training classes are being offered! Shadow Shifts available after training completed to make sure you are...

      Show More

      Cons

      May not always have shifts you are looking for or may loose shifts if client goes in the hospital.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      NBN Group2016-04-15
    • "Smart people to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at NBN Group full-time

      Pros

      Everyone helps everyone else. Super support from supervisors. Lots of training and feedback. Always learning new things. I left for more money but wish I hadn't..

      Cons

      Small company environment and I thought I would like a larger environment.

      Advice to Management

      Spend more time with each employee. It is nice to know your management.

      NBN Group2016-04-18
    • Helpful (5)

      "Unchanging..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You may get close with your coworkers and become friends - sharing in a common traumatic experience together. You'll meet a lot of different people because they come and go like the wind. One woman came in for orientation day 1 and left on her lunch break and never returned. She was smart!

      Cons

      I left this place almost 3 years ago and the reviews being posted on here STILL say the same things my coworkers and I said then!! You'd think instead of balking at the reviews, calling people negative, and asking employees to write positive reviews to offset the terrible (true) ones-- management would actually listen and realize this is a huge problem. But nope.

      Advice to Management

      That's a joke.

      NBN Group2016-05-20
    • Helpful (3)

      "Interesting company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at NBN Group

      Pros

      The people who work there are kind and hard workers

      Cons

      The managers. The COO runs around like a chicken with her head cut off. She has too many things on her plate you can tell she's overwhelmed and is not intelligent enough to run a company. Her mother is the owner and at least it is well run under her super vision. They always think you are lying to them, which hinders success.

      Advice to Management

      Read more books, learn how to manage, don't be afraid to get outside help

      NBN Group2016-05-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "I cannot believe I stayed as long as I did."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      There is a Dunkin Donuts in walking distance. People that work in your own department on your own level are nice for the most part because you are all miserable together.

      Cons

      Everything else. The managers and the owner are awful. Benefits are the worst, and they don't warn you about them before you are hired. Not bad if you don't mind micro-managers and things changing every day I guess.

      Advice to Management

      They wouldn't take advice anyway so why bother.

      NBN Group2016-05-13
    • Helpful (3)

      "do not get stuck here."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at NBN Group full-time

      Pros

      Not many. If you are self indulgent, you can vote for yourself to receive an award for being a good employee and win a gift card. Most employees are nice people, at the expense of being competent workers.

      Cons

      The only reason that there are any positive reviews here is that upper management propositions people to write in good reviews to balance all the terrible ones (all of which are all completely truthful). This is the kind of place that you have nightmares about even after you move on to another job. Every department is micromanaged awfully, it’s very difficult to get work done, and there is no real training in place to...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees and do not punish them for trying to bring about helpful changes. Do not project an atmosphere of fear mongering. Inform employees when major changes are taking place instead of giving the impression that all company information is sensitive. Have workshops to improve communication and basic computer skills. Include employees in meetings that pertain to them.

      NBN Group2016-03-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Little pros"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mobile Therapist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at NBN Group

      Pros

      Make your own schedule, good experience for family therapy, family systems, working with children that struggle in many aspects.

      Cons

      Pay sucks, management is unsupportive and not qualified, use your own vehicle in the field, working late hours to accommodate families, on call for crisis 24/7.

      Advice to Management

      Hire qualified people. About 5-7 people quit in a 3 month span due to disorganization.

      NBN Group2016-02-03
    Found 77 reviews