NBN Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

NBN Group Reviews

Updated 6 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
NBN Group CEO Linda Begley (no image)
Linda Begley
54 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Reimbursement Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NBN Group full-time

    Pros

    Good exposure to medical coding and billing in the home healthcare field. Gain experience working with many different insurance companies and third party payers.

    Cons

    Most individuals in managerial positions reached their level based on nepotism, not professionalism. If you do not agree with the ideas, decisions, work/managerial style, etc. of upper management, it is not a great work environment.

    NBN Group2017-01-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible Mangement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice to work with

    Cons

    Benefits and Management are horrible

    NBN Group2016-11-06
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible run for the hills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group

    Pros

    The only good thing was the ladies I worked with

    Cons

    The owner is horrible and in unethical- refused to deliver formula to sick children because I quote "mom is on Medicaid and doesn't work she can drive to pick up" horrible to employees no incentive pay is a disgrace management is a joke

    Advice to Management

    There is none to give any to

    NBN Group2016-09-30
  4. "Former employee review of NBN Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at NBN Group

    Pros

    There's a lot of negativity on Glassdoor regarding NBN, but my own personal experience was positive. Overall, co-workers were friendly and welcoming, and they were mostly competent and knowledgeable. I didn't have much interaction with the higher-ups, but my few encounters were fine. It was an opportunity for me to grow as a professional and I learned a great deal. Additionally, the company is aware of their... appearance on Glassdoor, and is making efforts to rectify their negative perception. They had taken initiatives, such a pizza Fridays, to improve employee morale.

    Show More

    Cons

    Projects weren't always planned out thoroughly and at times felt ad-libbed. This was to the detriment to efficiency and impacted employee attitudes. Additionally, funding to my department was slim.

    Advice to Management

    Nurses are your product; IT is the backbone that facilitates your product. You're in an industry that is targeted by Ransomware; do whatever it takes to keep your IT backbone strong because it can save you down the road.

    NBN Group2016-08-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Hamilton, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are straight out of nursing school with 0 hand on experience, they will hire you.

    Cons

    Minimal on the job training/ orientation. Unprofessional management, they are vindictive to clients and patients.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on patients, not on your own emotions

    NBN Group2016-09-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    ""Very Happy Employee""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Case Manager and Supervisor in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for NBN for over 4 years and I have loved almost every minute of it. I started out as a PRN Field RN and have worn several different hats over the last several years. NBN has allowed me flexibility and given me room to grow and develop into my current position. I have been provided in house education and training on multiple aspects of running a successful home health company. I believe this is a... very unique and consider myself fortunate for all the growth opportunities. I am also furtunate and blessed to have very experienced, skilled and dedicated RN's working in the field. They love what they do and it shows. Just today one of the field nurses told me she plans on retiring at NBN. That is a true testament. My ultimate retirement plan is to win the Power Ball but if that does not come to fruition NBN is the next best thing.

    Show More

    Cons

    As with any "job" there will always be pros and cons, however; my mother taught me...If you don't have anything nice to say, say nothing at all! What I will say is the pros far out way any cons!

    NBN Group2016-05-11
  7. "Smart people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group full-time

    Pros

    Everyone helps everyone else. Super support from supervisors. Lots of training and feedback. Always learning new things. I left for more money but wish I hadn't..

    Cons

    Small company environment and I thought I would like a larger environment.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time with each employee. It is nice to know your management.

    NBN Group2016-04-18
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Unchanging..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You may get close with your coworkers and become friends - sharing in a common traumatic experience together. You'll meet a lot of different people because they come and go like the wind. One woman came in for orientation day 1 and left on her lunch break and never returned. She was smart!

    Cons

    I left this place almost 3 years ago and the reviews being posted on here STILL say the same things my coworkers and I said then!! You'd think instead of balking at the reviews, calling people negative, and asking employees to write positive reviews to offset the terrible (true) ones-- management would actually listen and realize this is a huge problem. But nope.

    Advice to Management

    That's a joke.

    NBN Group2016-05-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great homecare company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for if you have a family, since you are able to choose your own schedule. Clinical Educator and Clinical Supervisors are always there for you 24/7! Great company to work for if you are looking to enhance your skills, very through training and you can always call or check on line to see what training classes are being offered! Shadow Shifts available after training completed to make sure you... are comfortable with your skills.

    Show More

    Cons

    May not always have shifts you are looking for or may loose shifts if client goes in the hospital.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    NBN Group2016-04-15
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Interesting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group

    Pros

    The people who work there are kind and hard workers

    Cons

    The managers. The COO runs around like a chicken with her head cut off. She has too many things on her plate you can tell she's overwhelmed and is not intelligent enough to run a company. Her mother is the owner and at least it is well run under her super vision. They always think you are lying to them, which hinders success.

    Advice to Management

    Read more books, learn how to manage, don't be afraid to get outside help

    NBN Group2016-05-16
Found 80 reviews