NBN Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

NBN Group Reviews

Updated 22 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Linda Begley
51 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "billing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group

    Pros

    there is nothing good to say about them . you can leave at 5pm, sometimes

    Cons

    absolutely everthing !!!! micro managing , sneaky, shady, cheap, unprofessional, cameras

    Advice to Management

    close up shop!!

    NBN Group2016-01-27
  2. "A nice place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people I worked with were amazing. We were a very close knit group of people who thoroughly enjoyed working together as a team

    Cons

    Overworked with unrealistic expectations on how much one person is capable of achieving. Difficult to advance in positions and even more difficult to obtain a raise in pay

    Advice to Management

    Consider the turnover rate and value those who value what they do

    NBN Group2015-12-04
  3. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people. Important work. Home care is such a rewarding thing, it is nice to work at a place where they really care about the patients and employees. I like the champion cards, getting and giving them makes a fun work environment.

    Cons

    Small company health insurance is expensive. I know lots of companies have those high deductible plans though so this is better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    NBN Group2015-10-02
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Unhealthy Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers were nice to work with.

    Cons

    Very nasty upper "management". Everything you do is micromanaged. They talk down to you. They will scold at you in the hall and completely try and embarrass you (when in reality, they are the ones looking like the fool). Very rude. Childish behavior. Spoiled brat managers. Unprofessional. Spiteful. Disrespectful. Insulting. Degrading. Suspicious of everyone. No trust in the employees they HIRE. (And no, I am not a...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice is for ones willing to work on and change their attitudes and behavior. Why would I waste my time when nothing will ever change? No advice.

    NBN Group2015-09-18
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at NBN Group full-time

      Pros

      People who you meet and have friendships with

      Cons

      Stay away no raises no pat on the back and no appreciation

      Advice to Management

      Learn to have some type of relationship with employees.

      NBN Group2015-09-16
    • Helpful (5)

      "Concerns"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at NBN Group

        Pros

        Some fine colleagues, a number of whom no longer work there.

        Cons

        A bit concerned after reading a review that said they give bad references. I worked very hard for them and am good at my work. I have not maligned them or their company in any way. I would hope they would respectfully follow suit as well.

        Advice to Management

        Please be respectful of people and their references.

        NBN Group2015-07-15
      • Helpful (11)

        "Company led by Hitler type of fear tactics"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        If you can survive at this company longer than two weeks, you will be able to work anywhere even a position in a third world country. Working here prepares you for the absolute worse position that you will ever work because you will never work any where that is worse.

        Cons

        The owner of the company is the most EVIL person you will ever face in your lifetime. She leads by fear and that's the worse kind of leadership. ALL managers are so afraid for their jobs that they will sell their soul to the devil and they do that every day that they walk in and perform the owners evil deeds. Every manger there is selected BECAUSE they are so under-qualified for their positions that they are extremely...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Go back to school, freshen your job skills, increase your intelligence level and then leave. The only reason you are stuck in this position is because you are unqualified for any other position. So, freshen your work skills, take some management courses so you will be qualified to compete in the real world for a new job. Work hard at this and maybe you will be able to face yourself in the mirror daily and forgive yourself...

        Show More
        NBN Group2015-07-16
      • Helpful (5)

        "Don't ever leave your job to join this company."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at NBN Group

        Pros

        Unfortunately there are none. They make a great effort to sell to you how great they are during the interview but do not deliver once hired.

        Cons

        Outrageous unrealistic expectations from their staff.

        Advice to Management

        No advice because they do not feel that they need it. Although their staff has been leaving the company in groves.

        NBN Group2015-07-19
      • Helpful (4)

        "Great place to Work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport, DE
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at NBN Group

        Pros

        I currently am employed at New Behavioral Network in Delaware. I am very excited about where the programs are going. We have two new co-managers who are very knowledgeable, and were promoted from within the company. Helping clients in the community on a day to day basis is very rewarding. Our programs have a lot to offer to both employees, and the clients! Employees have the opportunity to grow with the programs. NBN...

        Show More

        Cons

        There has been a lot of negative feedback from employees who do not want to grow and change with the company. It might be time for them to move on.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work! Can't wait to see what new ideas and concepts the new managers will bring to company! Know there is a lot of exciting things to come!

        NBN Group2015-06-01
      • Helpful (9)

        "Disgraceful"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport, DE
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at NBN Group

          Pros

          You will learn that your mental health, physical health and general happiness is more important then anything that working at NBN can give you.

          Cons

          You will need an attorney from the moment you walk in the door of that place as well as blood pressure medicine and sedatives to function after you deal with the horrible stress that is working for NBN. CEO has no concern about ruining your life. She and her circle of followers (which change daily due to her firing them) will bring you to your knees. Then when you eventually get fired, they will challenge unemployment.

          Advice to Management

          Look in the mirror. And give me the name of the mattress you use because I don't know how you sleep at night.

          NBN Group2015-05-13
        Found 77 reviews