NBN Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

NBN Group Reviews

Updated 22 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Linda Begley
51 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group

    Pros

    The people! The managers! The patients! This is a wonderful place to work if you love the feeling of making a difference.

    Cons

    My daycare is too far away, but thinking of switching my kids to the one in the same office complex.

    Advice to Management

    Great job hiring great people to collaborate with. Homecare is amazing.

    NBN Group2015-04-01
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Worst experience of my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NBN Group

    Pros

    The people I worked with were great!

    Cons

    It's a small family business and the owner is a tyrant! There are cameras in various areas to watch and listen to what employees are saying and doing. There is little respect for employees. Salary hadn't changed in 8 years! There are NON-NURSES supervising nurses and a lot of illegal practices. Be prepared for litigation if you work for them!

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the micromanaging and retire the CEO! Best advice possible!

    NBN Group2015-04-02
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NBN Group

    Pros

    They have been accommodating towards my schedule

    Cons

    Nepotism, not the best benefits, they treat employees as expendable.

    Advice to Management

    Be less micromanaging.

    NBN Group2015-02-09
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Sad experience at New Behavioral Network"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ

      I worked at NBN Group

      Pros

      No pros whatsoever besides walking out of the door each day. I learned exactly what type of company/people to never work for again.

      Cons

      This is pertaining to New Behavioral Network, part of NBN group. I am still baffled by the nature of this office and how it functions. Office vibe is uncomfortable if you are not liked or fit in with the catty twenty somethings who whisper to each other all day. Management likes them because they are yes people who don't know any better and there was a lot of brown nosing going on that was painful to listen to. Awkward...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Do not care about these people enough to give advice. Management was not accepting of own faults and not willing to learn the job in order to help the program flow better.

      NBN Group2015-02-27
    • Helpful (9)

      "Stay away"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at NBN Group

      Pros

      None, none, none, none, none

      Cons

      Owner is a tyrant, who knows nothing about treating employees. The overall culture is one of fear and intimidation.

      Advice to Management

      Owner should retire and hand over the rains.

      NBN Group2014-11-22
    • Helpful (4)

      "Small family owned home health agency"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intake Coordinator in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at NBN Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Worked with some amazing healthcare professionals tjat really cared about the product produced and patient safety.

      Cons

      Outdated managent style. Were more concerned over dress code and overtime then anything else. The employees were told to fear the wrath of the owner.

      Advice to Management

      Please get with the times and modernoze your practices.

      NBN Group2014-09-18
    • Helpful (4)

      "nbn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Cherry Hill, NJ

        I have been working at NBN Group part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        you can choose what clients you want to work with.

        Cons

        This company lacks organization. Make sure that you look at your pay stubs to ensure you have been paid properly.

        NBN Group2014-08-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "It was excellent working there."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at NBN Group part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Helping patients and making them feel good about there self and happy.

        Cons

        There wasn't anything bad about the company..everything was fine.

        Advice to Management

        They were good

        NBN Group2014-08-06
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great!!!!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse Nurse in Cherry Hill, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at NBN Group part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Diversity of self scheduling and the ability to choose which jobs you feel are good with your abilities.

        Cons

        I personally have no cons at this time to mention.

        Advice to Management

        Please keep up all the hard work and dedication that you all due for us nurses out in the field working! Thank you.

        NBN Group2014-08-04
      • Helpful (1)

        "Passionate Home Healthcare Company!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at NBN Group full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Amazing co-workers who are passionate about what they do; It's great to be part of a company that does rewarding life changing work. The company is always evolving to add new products and services. It really listens to it's employees and patients. Provides continuous training and education opportunities!

        Cons

        None, I choose to stay positive and enjoy working with our team!

        Advice to Management

        None, keep doing what you are doing! The management is doing a great job supporting the corporate culture while growing the business.

        NBN Group2014-06-04
      Found 77 reviews