NTT Ltd. Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,336 of over 2,806 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
NTT Ltd. CEO Abhijit Dubey
Abhijit Dubey
125 Ratings
Pros
  • "NTT offers complete flexibility which halps maintain work life balance(in 114 reviews)

  • "Great people in a growing field(in 99 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work is rewarding just sometimes you need to think of the work-life balance(in 65 reviews)

  • "Difficult to promote to senior management(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place

      Jul 19, 2021 - Senior Solutions Architect in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance ; good culture

      Cons

      Complex structure and processes which is not a big deal

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NTT Ltd. Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our people are the heart and soul of our company and we're committed to building a diverse team that provides everyone with an equal opportunity to thrive in their careers.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Solid Business with no Direction

      Jul 13, 2021 - Senior Network Engineer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely talented engineers at the company. Everyone is very easy going and you can lean on each other for support, depending on what technology the solution is comprised of. If you are always willing to learn or have an interest in enterprise solutions the job will never get boring. Business always gets a lot of work. Sometimes it is not up to you on which projects you work on, but if you have a good manager they will keep it in mind and give you a suitable project when it comes your way. Flexible WFH policy, which can be really useful sometimes.

      Cons

      No clear direction for the business. It basically just exists at this point. It is frustrating to see a business with so much potential, but it feels like we rush left and right closing off projects to meet a sales target, rather than steering the business in the right direction. You end up living to meet targets with a 'whatever it takes' attitude, rather than sitting down and identifying what the business stands for. Not vendor-agnostic. This is a one-stop Cisco house. Senior management gets upset when Cisco hardball the company on pricing. Cisco know that we only buy their kit and only have the capacity to do so. This reflects in the way they treat the immediacy with TAC cases and bug issues with new solutions. They keep senior management happy at the end of the year with a nice rebate, but the engineers and consultants bear the brunt. Pay is below industry and it is not often that you would ever get a minor raise on a 1/2 year interval or promotion. The only time I was provided a raise was when I counter-offered after receiving an offer from another employer. Sometimes you wonder to yourself 'why am I still working here?' The answer (sometimes) is you stay for your engineering buddies because you are all in the same boat which is the engineers vs the business. Makes good camaraderie in a round-about sort of way.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NTT Ltd. Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your comment. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us to improve.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      n/a

      Jul 22, 2021 - Sales Associate in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good people good work environment

      Cons

      no room for growth bad work hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NTT Ltd. Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your comment. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us to improve.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Professional environment and amazing people

      Jun 24, 2021 - Senior Quality Engineer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free in selection of technologies; heaps of opportunities to develop your technical skills or move to new roles/devisions. Really understanding, opened, professinal and flexible manager. Trusting and opened environment. Great bunch of smart and compitent people.

      Cons

      As company is huge, it is going via constant restructure from the top level, which is why sometimes loosing a goal and direction of the product.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NTT Ltd. Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our people are the heart and soul of our company and we're committed to building a diverse team that provides everyone with an equal opportunity to thrive in their careers.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Recently joined NTT Ltd - Great start

      Jul 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Initial engagement and interview process Offer, follow up and on-boarding process Diverse team with varied technology services ecosystem Impressive learning opportunities

      Cons

      Room for streamlining internal processes

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NTT Ltd. Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our people are the heart and soul of our company and we're committed to building a diverse team that provides everyone with an equal opportunity to thrive in their careers.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place

      Jul 13, 2021 - Project Manager in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      Some time things gets too demanding

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NTT Ltd. Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our people are the heart and soul of our company and we're committed to building a diverse team that provides everyone with an equal opportunity to thrive in their careers.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Enjoying working here currently.

      Jun 21, 2021 - Senior Technical Lead in Brisbane
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Currently good projects and able to use new technologies. Good support and a good vision of the near future and beyond. Flexible work from home (if client allows).

      Cons

      None currently and hopeful it stays that way.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NTT Ltd. Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your comment. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us to improve.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Jun 27, 2021 - Project Consultant in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a great place to work, good opportunity to work. The team is working collaboratively and support each other. There are no micro management, which will allow you to develop your own experience, and management is also ready to assist you.

      Cons

      There no Cons so far ....

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NTT Ltd. Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our people are the heart and soul of our company and we're committed to building a diverse team that provides everyone with an equal opportunity to thrive in their careers.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Experienced Sales Executive joins NTT Ltd.......

      Apr 14, 2021 - Client Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      On boarding. Office fit out. Culture. GTM. Global leverage and local knowledge. Breadth and depth. Asset rich. Earning Potential. Client base. Corporate strategy. Brand.

      Cons

      I'm three weeks in and cannot think of one!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NTT Ltd. Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our people are the heart and soul of our company and we're committed to building a diverse team that provides everyone with an equal opportunity to thrive in their careers.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Recommend NTT

      Jul 11, 2021 - Senior Software Developer in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture is very good

      Cons

      Carreer progression is very pathetic

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NTT Ltd. Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our people are the heart and soul of our company and we're committed to building a diverse team that provides everyone with an equal opportunity to thrive in their careers.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,336 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NTT Ltd. Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NTT Ltd.? Share Your Experiences

    NTT Ltd. logo
    or