Nando's UK & IRE Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Nando's UK & IRE Reviews

Updated 20 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 558 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nando's UK & IRE CEO Rob Papps
Rob Papps
239 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great values/ Free food/ Great atmosphere(in 80 reviews)

  • "You get a free meal every time you work(in 61 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very long hours (sometimes over 12)(in 55 reviews)

  • "The late nights can sometimes be 1am(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Poor pay for multiskilled job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chadstone
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good food, made good friends

    Cons

    Poor pay, mostly hires foreign people, feel a bit degrading/damaging to my ego sometimes worker there

    Advice to Management

    Petty managers

    Nando's UK & IRE2018-05-21
  2. "Nandos Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time

    Pros

    Good team and good working atmosphere

    Cons

    Busy and must always be moving

    Nando's UK & IRE2017-11-29
  3. "Fear peoplenro work with great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FOH in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a family oriented job

    Cons

    As if every job you don’t get along with everyone

    Advice to Management

    Follow up on complaints

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-20

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 22, 2019Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. Great to see 5 stars, but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk if you'd like to discuss your comments around complaints further.

  4. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Staff 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE

    Pros

    great break management with the staff

    Cons

    an amazing job with no flaws

    Advice to Management

    its amazing to see how well u take take on your staff

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Unique environnent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Never two days the same, great people, free food. Conferences abroad

    Cons

    sometimes hectic, more flexible hours, more people

    Advice to Management

    Restaurant deserved better support, more people for them

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-04

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 6, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Really great to see 5 stars overall, but we would suggest speaking to your Line Manager around your less positive comments to see if they can help support where necessary, or update you on where we are working on around those points.

  6. "nice place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CSA in London, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    happy environment to work in.

    Cons

    bad hours, must improve, sure

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-07

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 12, 2019Nando's UK

    We really appreciate it when someone leaves a review, especially when it's five stars! Thanks for your review. Please speak to your manager about your hours as they should be able to help.

  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buddy Trainer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management, progression, fun co-workers, work/life balance

    Cons

    Shifts can be hard, customers can be tough

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-20

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 22, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning! Thanks for your review. Great to hear you mostly enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, hope all is good where you are now.

  8. "I’ve never looked back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It’s a great work environment, with a brilliant team. Good working hours & the autonomy to do my role how I see best. The culture is something really special and something that lives and breathes within our team.

    Cons

    On the whole it’s a really amazing place to work, there’s some rough to take with the smooth, but what job doesn’t?

    Advice to Management

    As the company gets even bigger ensure we never lose the focus on people

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-05

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 6, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning! Many thanks for your review, really great to hear you're (still) loving life as part of the Nando's family. As it is indeed the people that make the chicken, we won't be losing our focus on people :-)

  9. "nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host 

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time

    Pros

    friendly team and you get free food

    Cons

    managers can have favourites and allow laziness

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-19

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 20, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. You're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk around your less positive comments, if you'd like to discuss them further.

  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter 

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time

    Pros

    Free food, nice company ethos and transferability

    Cons

    Very busy, young clientele are sometimes cheeky ;)

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-16

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 19, 2019Nando's UK

    Thanks for your review! Great to hear you enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, hope all is well where you are now.

Found 558 reviews