Natera Customer Care Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Natera Customer Care Specialist Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Natera CEO Steve Chapman
Steve Chapman
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Good Stuff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist Tier I in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Fantastic training program (Go Yesika!!) - Amazing co-worker support -Emphasis on work-life balance -Catered lunches to boost morale -Great work environment altogether, doesn't feel stressful or toxic -Very friendly staff -There's a sense that you're actually cared about and appreciated -flexible with schedule when situations outside work arise

    Cons

    -can't think of any right now actually

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Keep emphasizing a care for your employees. Honestly, I feel more appreciated here in these first few months than I thought.

    Natera2019-04-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, work from home privileges, great medical benefits

    Cons

    No slack in work, constantly forced to take on a million and one tasks, no freedom from the phone

    Natera2019-02-22
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great company. Difficult to Advance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Phenomenal benefits, opportunities to learn more than one department, and continuous improvement in your career if you are willing to put in the work. Company offers continuous improvment training for your career and has opportunity for change but less for advancement. Great chance to learn new things and grow your career when planned continuous improvement training actually occurs. Wonderful staff and the... building is new and great.

    Show More

    Cons

    Based on the responsibilities and workload expectations, compensation is lacking. Management has too much on their plates and doesn't follow through on employee questions and requests. Promised continuous improvement training and opportunities are often postponed for months. Other promised job opportunities are postponed for months as well.

    Advice to Management

    Hire an additional manager or hand off some of your tasks to an additional administrative assistant. Be more tranparent regarding career advancement and learning opportunities.

    Natera2017-10-24
  4. Helpful (11)

    "Favoritism for promotions.... STILL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company in terms of products. I 100% believe in Natera's products and what they do for people. Catered lunches (if there's any food left by the time you get there) and free snacks. Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Tenure does not matter to this company. Customer care in particular. I can't tell you how many times I have seen many hard working individuals go for a promotion to be overlooked because management favorites others. It's is painfully obvious they go for the ones who are quiet and don't talk much. No matter if they have only 6 months experience vs someone who has 1+ years. Management is extremely new to the role and... have no prior management skills or experience. One literally got promoted due to being good friends with an old director. You will not advance in that dept with that kind of management, and tenure means nothing to this company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Promote those with tenure who have shown improvement and determination. NOT based on your own personal preferences. It's painfully obvious to many.

    Natera2017-09-16
  5. Helpful (17)

    "I am so happy I made it out!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Natera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None really but they do offer benefits and hot lunches during M, W, F. They offer snacks too, just have to get there before all the greedy people eat them up (:

    Cons

    -Managers don't know how to properly manage workers; they also tend to micro manage a lot -Upper level management can be rude and lack people skills that are required to run a company -Cliquey environment throughout the company -Which results in lazy people getting hired into management, that have no prior experience and manage like mini tyrants -No opportunities for growth. Most of us in the support level jobs... had degrees from Universities but they most often choose to hire externally than within the company -Currently going through an expansion to Austin that made me and my coworkers fear for my job security -Pay is not sufficient for anyone to be able to survive in the SF Bay Area

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You have to treat employees better. We write our true feelings on the surveys, it would be nice if those issues could be addressed in a town hall versus being swept under the rug. This company has real problems, but I'm sure you can find solutions to them!

    Natera2016-09-02
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Care Specialist Tier I in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera

    Pros

    You are able to work in a friendly environment that promotes growth and opportunity. This company provides a wealth of knowledge that transcends being just a job. You are able to take personal responsibility for helping people and families in every department.

    Cons

    Limited space at our current location. With the new building this will change!

    Natera2016-06-23
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Care Specialist in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at Natera for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food 3/5 days Nice team environment

    Cons

    Disorganized processes Too much work for the pay

    Natera2015-10-19
Found 7 reviews