Nestlé Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Nestlé Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3997 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé CEO Mark Schneider
Mark Schneider
190 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time

    Pros

    The people make Nestle great

    Cons

    The distance from the city

    Nestlé2019-05-09
  2. "Very best products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to use this products

    Cons

    Products are minimum in quantity

    Advice to Management

    Increase quantity

    Nestlé2019-05-23
  3. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Representative 

    I worked at Nestlé full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Perfect management Good salary

    Cons

    Everything was good I only remember having a little bit of pressure from manager but that would differ from yours

    Nestlé2019-05-23
  4. "Machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tullamarine
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best manufacturing company I have ever work at..

    Cons

    I believe that everything is ok

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great job

    Nestlé2019-03-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Food Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Staff shop - sometimes can buy things a bit cheaper than supermarket

    Cons

    Low pay for sales reps, Male dominated - women are treated poorly & don’t get same career progression opportunities Very sneaky - make sure u read very carefully anything before signing it, you’d be surprised how sneaky Nestle are

    Advice to Management

    Back your team Don’t bully them because you won’t get the best out of them

    Nestlé2019-03-03
  6. "Sales / Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Rhodes
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work culture, leading edge marketing, great brands, biggest FMCG company, parental leave

    Cons

    Process orientated, slow, low pay vs industry

    Nestlé2019-02-07
  7. "Factory closure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé full-time

    Pros

    Great place of employment ,good people to work with

    Cons

    Factory closed after 40yrs alot of workers made redundant

    Nestlé2018-12-06
  8. "Channel Mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great products and great opportunities

    Cons

    Sometimes too big. Up to the employee to find out who’s who when wanting to achieve something.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Nestlé2018-11-19
  9. "Best place I've ever worked. Fantastic culture and career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great support of flexibility, fantastic culture, great brands and a purpose to be proud of.

    Cons

    Being part of the largest FMCG globally can have an impact on how quickly you can get things done but they're alive to the issue and working on improving it.

    Nestlé2018-10-30
  10. "Big business blues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Sydney
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great brands, some really good people and great opportunities for some

    Cons

    Increasingly ruthless and becoming more short term profit focused by the day.

    Advice to Management

    The company is made up of people who all contribute value : the leaders need to step up and protect their people. It seems only some are valued all others are minions

    Nestlé2018-09-16
Found 3997 reviews