Noodles & Company Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Noodles & Company Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 937 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Noodles & Company CEO  Dave Boennighausen
Dave Boennighausen
176 Ratings
Pros
  • "I also enjoyed the fast paced environment of N & C(in 56 reviews)

  • "Work isnt hard, good hours, good food(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management not professional(in 35 reviews)

  • "Somewhat of a low pay considering the amount of work people do(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Makes sure everything is up to standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Shift Leader 

    I have been working at Noodles & Company full-time

    Pros

    Gain a lot of experience for running a restaurant.

    Cons

    Upper Management is very disrespectful to anyone below an Area Manager.

    Noodles & Company2019-08-15
  2. "Love the food but the employees can be kind of rude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Noodles & Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good discounts, good food, clean atmosphere

    Cons

    Scheduling comes out late, needing way to much help, needing to repeat jobs

    Noodles & Company2019-08-14
  3. "Great job to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Experience, great coworkers, ability to advance

    Cons

    long hours, pay not that great

    Noodles & Company2019-08-14
  4. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Noodles & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are always learning something.

    Cons

    Not enough time in training

    Advice to Management

    Help those willing to succeed

    Noodles & Company2019-08-13
  5. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in West Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sixty percent off discount.

    Cons

    Poor management, relationships, lack of dedication from others, no hours almost.

    Noodles & Company2019-08-13
  6. "Good quality service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming, good food, great work environment

    Cons

    Hired to many new staff

    Advice to Management

    Take more notice in how many people you’re hiring. That’s the reason I resigned. You hired to many people and we’re neglecting the older ones.

    Noodles & Company2019-07-30

    Noodles & Company Response

    August 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Noodles. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We regularly monitor reviews like yours so that we can continue to improve and make Noodles a great place to work.

  7. "average job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ambassador 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the interview was relaxing and easy

    Cons

    the shift managers were extremely disrespectful and misogynistic

    Noodles & Company2019-08-13
  8. "Determined, dedicated, detail oriented, hard worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Saute Cook 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good food. Great customer service.

    Cons

    No breaks. Not good pay. Unprofessional.

    Noodles & Company2019-08-11
  9. "Noodles and Company is am amazing place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Noodle Ambassador in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is absolutely amazing. The staff is so sweet and friendly. The employee discounts are good, and benefits are great!

    Cons

    Sometimes there are long shifts, but it honestly flies by!

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing great. Keep it up.

    Noodles & Company2019-07-23

    Noodles & Company Response

    August 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Noodles. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback, and are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Noodles!

  10. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Iowa City, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Noodles & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employee discounts, our store was on a college campus so the team got along really well.

    Cons

    Scheduling needed to be fixed

    Noodles & Company2019-07-24

    Noodles & Company Response

    August 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Noodles. We regularly monitor reviews like yours so that we can continue to improve and make Noodles a great place to work.

Found 937 reviews