NortonLifeLock Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
61%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
NortonLifeLock CEO Vincent Pilette
Vincent Pilette
51 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Teamwork, culture were fantastic. Products I worked with were market leading (or close to market leading).

    Cons

    Executive Management never quite stuck to a strategy, and I think the board over-valued the company. Too much politics in development, competing with each other for resources/attention/limelight.

    NortonLifeLock2019-11-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Nice name but lousy company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the industry leading product

    Cons

    Management who took unvested shares and have cluesless on how to run the organization and as a result many good men have left

    Continue reading
    NortonLifeLock2020-02-11
  3. "Great place for Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good culture and great people to work with. Everyone knows the name so partners and customers already hold you in high regard before you walk in the door.

    Cons

    4 CEOs in 6 years, too much management change.

    NortonLifeLock2019-12-24
  4. "Too much change"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Brand opened doors and enabled travel

    Cons

    number of executive changes made it difficult to buy in to the organisation

    NortonLifeLock2019-10-09
  5. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly place to work

    Cons

    so far No issues at all

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-19
  6. "Great culture"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager 

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time

    Pros

    Good team work, good team collaboration

    Cons

    Some of product have no good documentation

    Continue reading
    NortonLifeLock2019-09-14
  7. "Good working environment"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time

    Pros

    People here are collaborative and work as a team

    Cons

    Too many changes and re-organization

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Management not transparent"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some very smart people to work with.

    Cons

    Company has a habit of making an acquisition, then eroding the value originally present.

    NortonLifeLock2019-05-02
  9. "Sales Manager"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits (health, fitness, share plans) Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Many senior management roles were in remote location - sometimes felt they were out of touch of what was happening locally

    NortonLifeLock2019-04-15
  10. "Good team and work culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time

    Pros

    Good team and work culture

    Cons

    A lot of changes in management

    NortonLifeLock2019-02-22
Found 4217 reviews